Thinx

3.82 โ€ข 65 Reviews

Thinx makes washable, reusable period underwear that is meant to replace pads and tampons.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 65 users
72%
Would recommend it to a friend

Thinx Reviews

Experience

I really love the idea of period panties. The pair I ordered ran slightly small but I didn't feel like going through the hassle of exchanging them so I kept them. They do the job though they're definitely thick (as expected) & have a very thick, obvious panty line. Best worn at night. Easy to wash.

Feedback

Make them more discrete for daytime wear

Innovative product
2 days ago
Experience

I love the concept of these and enjoyed them at first but with use the fabric stretched out. I'm giving 2 stars instead of 1 because it really is a great concept and alternative to pads and tampons and reusable cups, but they just don't hold up after continued use like I would have hoped. Cleaning is also a bit of a hassle. I have also experienced an offensive odor after making the mistake of putting a pair in the dryer. This brand has been found to have PFA's/ 'forever chemicals' in their product.

4 days ago
Experience

I hate using tampons and I wanted something more environmentally friendly to use during my period. I love having Thinx to use. My favorites are the sleep shorts and the high-waisted ones. They are so comfortable and easy to clean.

Feedback

The only thing that I don't really like is they can smell if I don't wash them within a day of using them. So it's just a little more work to use and clean them each month.

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSustainable products
10 days ago
Experience

Sizing can be a bit unreliable, but I do like THINX's underwear, especially when free bleeding. It's comfortable, and it works. I think that it's good for a reusable option, but I do find that they need to have better cuts and more consistency. They've improved over the years, along with size inclusivity, but I wish they had more heavier flow options!

Innovative productWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSize & shade inclusive Everyday wear
10 days ago
Experience

When my period is around the corner, the first thing that comes to mind for me is to grab a pair of my Thinx underwear in case it comes early. The pairs I have invested in are intended for medium and heavy flow, and I've always felt comfortable in them, however, I do not feel comfortable using them alone -- I usually pair it with a reusable period cup. My favorite is the hi-waisted heavy flow design because it's sheer on the sides and so sexy!

Feedback

Could use thicker material for heavier flow days, PFAS

Innovative productSize & shade inclusive
11 days ago
Experience

wouldn't purchase again. the seams of the underwear dug into my thighs, which made them uncomfortable to wear. after one wash, i noticed that they lost their shape and the elastic wore down.

Feedback

fix quality of materials and ensure washability, not just ability to be washed.

Lovely customer support
12 days ago
Experience

I liked the pairs that I got, they fit well and absorbed everything. But I found out recently that they are not made with healthy or sustainable ingredients and that upset me.

Feedback

Make them using better materials.

Innovative productFit just right
12 days ago
Experience

My mother got me a pair of their high-waisted underwear a couple years ago, and I still use them just fine! They are very flattering, and I have always wanted a pair of regular underwear that looks just like them. I know you aren't supposed to put them in the wash, but I always do, and they have still worked for me after about three years. I do not have a flow at all due to birth control, but I do have significant enough spotting around my period that it would ruin underwear. I do not like the feeling of panty liners or pads, so this is a perfect fit for me! I don't feel like I'm wearing a diaper, it is breathable, and I've never had any pants ruined while wearing them!

Feedback

I do know that there is concern right now about PFAs in these, so I have not bought any additional pairs. Also, they are pretty expensive, so I see them as an investment piece. I wouldn't recommend them to a friend right now, but if the PFAs thing was sorted, then I would.

High qualityInnovative productEveryday wearWorks really wellFit just right
12 days ago
Experience

I'm giving Thinx 2 stars because I really liked the product (functional, eco friendly, easy to use) but with the PFAS controversy (the underwear may or may not contain the harmful substance) I haven't worn them since. I wish the brand would put out information debunking the claim if it doesn't contain PFAS.

Feedback

PFAS?

Sustainable products
13 days ago