Thinx

3.82 β€’ 62 Reviews

Thinx makes washable, reusable period underwear that is meant to replace pads and tampons.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 62 users
73%
Would recommend it to a friend

Thinx Reviews

Experience

I hate using tampons and I wanted something more environmentally friendly to use during my period. I love having Thinx to use. My favorites are the sleep shorts and the high-waisted ones. They are so comfortable and easy to clean.

Feedback

The only thing that I don't really like is they can smell if I don't wash them within a day of using them. So it's just a little more work to use and clean them each month.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈSustainable products
3 days ago
Experience

Sizing can be a bit unreliable, but I do like THINX's underwear, especially when free bleeding. It's comfortable, and it works. I think that it's good for a reusable option, but I do find that they need to have better cuts and more consistency. They've improved over the years, along with size inclusivity, but I wish they had more heavier flow options!

Innovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈSize & shade inclusive Everyday wear
3 days ago
Experience

When my period is around the corner, the first thing that comes to mind for me is to grab a pair of my Thinx underwear in case it comes early. The pairs I have invested in are intended for medium and heavy flow, and I've always felt comfortable in them, however, I do not feel comfortable using them alone -- I usually pair it with a reusable period cup. My favorite is the hi-waisted heavy flow design because it's sheer on the sides and so sexy!

Feedback

Could use thicker material for heavier flow days, PFAS

Innovative productSize & shade inclusive
5 days ago
Experience

wouldn't purchase again. the seams of the underwear dug into my thighs, which made them uncomfortable to wear. after one wash, i noticed that they lost their shape and the elastic wore down.

Feedback

fix quality of materials and ensure washability, not just ability to be washed.

Lovely customer support
5 days ago
Experience

I liked the pairs that I got, they fit well and absorbed everything. But I found out recently that they are not made with healthy or sustainable ingredients and that upset me.

Feedback

Make them using better materials.

Innovative productFit just right
5 days ago
Experience

My mother got me a pair of their high-waisted underwear a couple years ago, and I still use them just fine! They are very flattering, and I have always wanted a pair of regular underwear that looks just like them. I know you aren't supposed to put them in the wash, but I always do, and they have still worked for me after about three years. I do not have a flow at all due to birth control, but I do have significant enough spotting around my period that it would ruin underwear. I do not like the feeling of panty liners or pads, so this is a perfect fit for me! I don't feel like I'm wearing a diaper, it is breathable, and I've never had any pants ruined while wearing them!

Feedback

I do know that there is concern right now about PFAs in these, so I have not bought any additional pairs. Also, they are pretty expensive, so I see them as an investment piece. I wouldn't recommend them to a friend right now, but if the PFAs thing was sorted, then I would.

High qualityInnovative productEveryday wearWorks really wellFit just right
5 days ago
Experience

I'm giving Thinx 2 stars because I really liked the product (functional, eco friendly, easy to use) but with the PFAS controversy (the underwear may or may not contain the harmful substance) I haven't worn them since. I wish the brand would put out information debunking the claim if it doesn't contain PFAS.

Feedback

PFAS?

Sustainable products
7 days ago
Experience

Underwear itself is so comfortable and doesn't feel too thick considering how supportive it is. Unsure how Thinx can solve this but on heavier flow days it can start to feel gross after a few hours, and this can then only be solved by changing your underwear the same way you would a napkin/pad. Perhaps a heavier and even thicker version is needed for more absorption. Also would appreciate washing tips post use!

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈSize & shade inclusive Everyday wearWorks really wellFit just rightSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
8 days ago
Experience

Love the various style options they offer. Undies are very comfortable, cute, and sustainable, but not the best thing for my body. I would much rather purchase a pair of undies made of natural materials sans endocrine disrupters.

13 days ago
Experience

I really loved the thinx I have, the highwaisted, regular, and even the exercise shorts. They have held all my cycle and can be a really healthy way to feel comfortable on your period. Going to bed used to be a nightmare, but these really help.

Feedback

I really loved this brand at first until I found out it has toxic PFAs/forever chemicals. Once I knew these pairs could harm immune system and other potential dangers, I just do not feel like justifying the price and wearing them for long periods of time anymore. Now considering there are many other brands with period underwear now available versus when Thinx first came out, I will probably be trying other brands.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelAthleisure
14 days ago