Reviews

    Futurewise

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I purchased the slug balm and have been using it for a few days. I love the other brands and products from the Futurewise duo. The packaging is lightweight and cute, although feels like a cheaper plastic. My comparison point is the Humanrace product packaging. The balm itself feels nice but not sticky. I'm not someone who slugs regularly so this is new for me. My skin is combination leaning more oily. On first use, it goes well on skin without a goopy feeling. In lieu of having their other two products, I used the tower28 spray first, my moisturizer and then the slug balm. I feel like I can sleep in it without feeling gross or too oily. I'll report back in a few week to see if there's any major changes in my skin or if I experience any clogging of pores.

    Balm

    Pop & Bottle

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I tried the Vanilla Cold Brew Almond Latte. Despite liking all of those descriptors and it making up majority of the ingredients, it does not taste like any of the said ingredients. There is not a hint of coffee taste and I’m unsure why it tastes so bad. This is to cold brew what Moon Juice powders are to chocolate milk. I enjoy oat milk, almond milk, and plant based drinks but somehow this missed the mark.

    Vanilla Cold Brew Almond Milk Latte

    Paro

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the Kitchari and found it super easy to make. However I found it a bit flavorless and ended up frying up garlic chip, adding a chili crisp and chives to add complexity. I’d try their other products however since it really was easy to use

    Kitchari

    For Bitter For Worse

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Another ‘fun little drink’ with similar branding to all their other competitors on the market. The Rose City Fizz had a really strong bitter aftertaste. It’s ok, will not get again.

    Straightaway Cocktails

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    3 months ago

    There’s a ton of ‘fun little drinks’ with similar branding on the market. I don’t think the Apicco Spritz stands out. It’s ok.

    wooj

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have 3 wooj lamps. I think they are unique and probably one of the more popular 3d printed lamps on the market. They run annual sales and often have discounts on their “imperfect” pieces. The lamp quality is good. I use my hue bulbs with no problem. The cord is long and good quality.

    Open Spaces

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have the following products from Open Spaces: - Entrywall Rack - Bins (All sizes, with lids and without) - Baskets All their products are really nicely made. I love the soft corners of their products that make it aesthetically warm and pleasing. While I love the baskets and the leather detailing, I think the bins are just ok. They're plastic and at $54 for two medium bins, it's not the best value. Also the lids just rest on the top, there's no ample closing/suction/lock mechanic.

    entryway rackthe bin triobins

    Pseudo Labs

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    3 months ago

    One of the best fake freckle products on the market. I love the flick technology. They also recently revamped their product so the “flick stick” is part of the cap which is ingenious. To me it shows they listen to their customers. I’ve lost my tool so many times previously. The freckles look natural compared to drawing them on

    Great Jones

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have nearly all the great jones products from their small fry to duchess to sheet pans. I love my duchess (large and small). It’s great for soup, braising meats, making pho, having hot pot, etc. I love the small sheet pans for the oven because I have a smaller over and it’s just so much nicer to use. I don’t love their stainless steel pans as much only because I haven’t quite gotten the hang of it. No fault to the pan. It’s just easier for me to fry up an egg or reheat leftovers in my Madein skillet.

    Made In

    Level 7
    Ronnie MLevel 7 112 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I received the Made-in saute pan set with lid cover for holiday gift and it’s the best thing I’ve ever received! I’ve been through all the trendy pan - our place, great jones, you name it. I love these pans because they are easy to clean and they can withstand high heat. I cook nearly every meal every day so they get a ton of use. It feels good to use and cooks evenly.