Reviews

6 claps received

RIND Snacks

Angela R
35 Reviews
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

The fact that the brand keeps the peel on and uses fruits you don’t generally see in the dried fruit section at the grocery store makes it feel like an elevated experience. It’s delicious and I don’t feel like I’m effectively eating candy like I do with most dried fruit. The skin can add a bitter taste, such with oranges, but I enjoy it and it makes me feel like an adult. Adults like bitter things.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?

Scrub Daddy

Angela R
35 Reviews
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

These sponges are super effective. The perfect balance between scrubby and soft. Never scratched a dish. And the smiley face makes it feel fun.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?

Banza

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

I use Banza noodles, and they're great! Clean ingredients with nothing unnecessary added.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?

Raaka Chocolate

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

Raaka chocolate is _to die for_. It's got a smooth, melt-in-your-mouth feel and delectable flavor. This bar should definitely make it into your chocolate rotation.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?

Prose

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
2/5

Experience

I have a hard time with custom hair product brands. It seems that most, Prose included, have some sort of base that's supposed to work for most people and then add ingredients based on your needs. However, it seems to leave off people on the end of the spectrum that have very frizzy, coily, voluminous hair. After trying Prose, I went back to my tried and true that specializes in curly hair. It probably works for _most_ hair, but I wouldn't go to them if you have very curly, frizzy hair.

Feedback

I'd want the brand to do more research into different bases and ingredients that work best for my hair type.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationLuxury
Useful review?

DIRTY LEMON

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
4/5

Experience

Dirty Lemon's beverages are light, tasty, and refreshing, but overpriced since it's mainly water and I can make versions of their drinks at home, without the plastic-waste.

Feedback

Maybe sell them as a powder to reduce shipping volume and plastic use.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?

Tony's Chocolonely

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
2/5

Experience

I love a company with humanitarian missions and values, but the chocolate itself is subpar =\ I only eat dark chocolate so can't speak to the milk, but I found it unremarkable and prefer to buy from other brands.

Feedback

Maybe it's the cacao sourcing that makes it unremarkable?

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?

quip

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
2/5

Experience

Swing and a miss! I love the way this product looks, but it underperforms. The bristles are far too stiff so they don't even get around teeth properly. Ultimately I'm waiting for a Kickstarter toothbrush to come through that's more sustainable =P It's also nice that it has a battery vs a charger, making it easy to travel with.

Feedback

Make a toothbrush with softer bristles and a circular rotating head and I'm in!

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?

Brooklinen

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
3/5

Experience

I don't actually have bedding from Brooklinen, but a candle and loungewear =P The loungewear just seems to expand over time. They kindle replaced my sweatpants for a smaller size, but those too just feel too baggy now. I love the way it looks though and would absolutely buy again if quality improved!

Feedback

Improve the quality of loungewear.

Good for gifts 🎁ComfortableLuxury
Useful review?

Leaf Shave

Angela R
35 Reviews
2 years ago
4/5

Experience

I love this razor. It's the best sustainable option on the market. No nicks unlike safety razors that have a learning curve. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone. It's an investment to start, but replacement blades are dirt cheap.

Feedback

The one thing I would change is the flexibility of the razor head. It's actually _too_ flexible. Don't know how to explain that any better.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?