Reviews

    KIKI

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    13 days ago

    I really want to like this brand but my experience so far has been lackluster. I bought a play paint marker. The first one was dry, so they replaced it, but still the second one it feels difficult to get enough product onto the brush. And from a brand experience perspective it kind of feels like they don't have their shit together. One of their whole things is that they create based on what customers vote on. There were some votes live for monthssssss on end, way longer than the date they said the vote closed. And recently some of those just disappeared without adding the winner to the product list. I like to think they're figuring things out and will get there eventually. Overall a fun concept with fun products.

    ARMRA

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    15 days ago

    I really can't recommend this product when there are equivalent products for a fraction of the price out there. All they've really done is slapped some good branding on it. The colostrum I switched to is 30% of the price of Armra per gram and it's been vetted by my functional medicine doctor for quality. So my recommendation is, go see a functional medicine person or nutritionist that can guide you towards a better, cheaper product. EDIT: Also after reading other reviews, I'll note this. I take 10x Armra's recommended serving size, per instructions from my functional medicine doctor. I doubt anyone would notice much difference at Armra's serving size. If you're not seeing results, again go see someone who can guide you to the right dosage and/or other supplements to support your symptoms.

    Kizik

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I'm so glad I bought these shoes. They're super comfortable and truly are hands-free. I have wide feet so usually struggle to find shoes that aren't too tight. Truly a life upgrade. I'm looking forward to easy on-off next time I fly.

    Rtic

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have a big hard-sided cooler from Rtic. It works very well for car camping or road trips and I've been able to keep things cool overnight for multiple nights without replacing the ice.

    JLab

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have a pair of wireless earbuds from JLab and they're the best I've ever owned. Great sound quality. Great microphone for calls. I love that there are three modes (noise cancelling, hear-through, and standard). The charging case makes them last a really long time.

    Spindrift

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love that Spindrift uses actual juice instead of natural flavors. It just tastes better.

    Em Cosmetics

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I received blush from Em Cosmetics in one of those beauty subscription boxes. Really beautiful color and feels good on the skin. It has an oily texture but it blends in nicely and isn't shiny. Not a fan of the dropper top. You're supposed to like push a button to deposit it? It's just a little awkward.

    Gregory Packs

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I'm a huge fan of Gregory Packs. They put a lot of thought into their designs to make them functional and comfortable for hiking. I was really surprised by the small details that they think about like the suspension system that moves with your body.

    Ace Beauté

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have the Slice of Paradise palette from Ace. The colors are really vivid and pigmented. It's taken me awhile to find a good rainbow eyeshadow palette and while I would swap out some of the colors in favor of other options, it's a really good base for multi-color creations.

    GRAYL

    Level 8
    Angela RLevel 8 103 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love GRAYL. I've owned I think 4 bottles from them over the last 8 years. In their early days, they had a metal bottle that served me well. Later, they launched an "ultralight" plastic version so I swapped for that. But it kept getting mildewy/moldy on me. Recently they launched a titanium one and that has been my trusty sidekick for the last 7 months on my travels. No issues with mildew and mold. I prefer the GRAYL to other filtering solutions because it's easy to use and you don't have to suck through a straw. And it means you can use filtered water for other use cases besides drinking like cooking. And I prefer it to UV light solutions because the filter actually takes out particulates. So I feel a lot more confident that the water I'm drinking is clean if I got it from an unusual source. That said, I'd love it if GRAYL would add a UV light to the bottle design somehow to keep the internal chamber clean!