Reviews

    Ryl Tea

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I came across Ryl Tea on sale in my grocery store and decided to give it a shot. I liked that it was zero sugar, zero sodium, and plant-based. I tried the lemon flavor and found it rather refreshing. I'm used to the taste of fake sugars so it didn't really bother me. I'd be willing to try some of the other flavors but only if I found them on sale again.

    A Dozen Cousins

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I came acros A Dozen Cousins in the grocery store recently and picked up their Cuban black beans, which were flavorful without being overly salty. I bought them to use in some tacos I was making. I found they heated up easily and had a nice texture. I would try them again.

    Alani Nu

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I enjoyed the Alani protein coffee. It had a good taste without being too sweet: there was only 6 grams of sugar in the Maple Donut flavor. While I still prefer a regular iced latte, this is a nice protein option.

    BeanVIVO®

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I like BeanVivo's mission of making "healthy ready-to-eat snacks from beans," however some of their flavors are better than others. I didn't care for the refried beans with vegan chorizo; the taste and texture (and by texture, I mean I found it grainy and chalky) on the refried beans was just off for me but I would definitely try the chilis and baked beans again.

    Bitchstix Lip Balm

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    4 months ago

    While out looking around the other day, I came across Bitchstix Lip Balm and was attracted by the scents/flavors offered. I picked up the Pink Lemon and gave it a shot. The lip balm is creamy and delicate with great coverage and a delightful, subtle scent. I look forward to trying their other scents/flavors like Pink Watermelon and Matcha Green Tea. The company has a great mission too: each purchase helps support survivors of domestic abuse and sexual assault.

    Pear Nova Cosmetics

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Pear Nova's eyeshadow palette is gorgeous. I love how the neutral color is the largest, since it will clearly be the most used. The six supporting colors have a lovely shimmer and the palette matches a wide range of outfits.

    Luna Magic Cosmetics

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I just received a Luna Magic makeup brush as a gift and I love it. The bristles are super soft and I really like the little "crystal" studs in the handle.

    Rose Inc

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I recently tried Rose Inc's Skin Enhance Luminous Tinted Serum and it gave me a very nice, subtle glow with a delicately sheer coverage. First, I put it on the back of my hand to mix and "activate" it, then smoothed it onto my face. I have some red spots that it didn't cover too well but other than that, I liked the product.

    Lamarr Marie Gourmet Popcorn

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love Lamarr Marie's gourmet popcorn. They are a small family-owned and vet-owned company. I first came across their popcorn at a wine festival in Virginia several years back. As soon as I tasted their flavors, I knew this was the best popcorn I've ever had. Hands down, my favorite flavor is the "Buttery White Cheddar" but all of their flavors are a hit, especially the "Cheddar and Sour Cream" and the amazing "Key Lime." I've given them out in Thanksgiving and Christmas goodie baskets to many friends and will continue to do so because everyone loves them.

    Yves Rocher

    Level 10
    Lucy FLevel 10 307 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Several years ago, I received a beautifully smelling bath set from Yves Rocher as a Christmas gift. It was a lotion, bath gel, and perfume. I received so many compliments on it. I don't know why I haven't purchased more from them in recent years but I would definitely like to give them another try soon.