Reviews

    Cricut

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I'm going to be honest with this review: Having a cricut is awesome - you can make so many cool and fun projects with it. The machine itself? Love esp. the "smart" material feature. The software however? No. Just no. I started my DIY journey with a silhouette studio that my public library offers people to use for free, and I loved it so much. Easy to use, intuitive, great. So when I saw the Cricut Maker 3 for sale for $220 (yes, I am pretty sure that was an error because it's never that cheap, but my friend also purchased it for that price a few weeks after me so the store must not have cared about this) I just had to get one since the Cricut (esp. the Maker) seemed to be the Cadillac of those machines. Figured, this must be even better than my previous experience. But nope. You have to have a paid membership to use so many features of the software and it makes it super difficult to import projects you made with other softwares. Also, the materials themselves are expensive, and oftentimes just not that creat? Try the gold sticker vinyl with the transfer tape (both cricut brand) for example and you will see that it will just be a mess. I still would get the maker 3 for the price I got it for - but never for the actual price. In general - big fan of what one can do with machines like this. In practice: Cricut, if you don't start putting your user experience at the forefront of your brand then I fear that another brand eventually will easily take over the market for you eventually.

    Healthy Spot

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Love Healthy Spot since they always have cool toys and supplies (I got our P.L.A.Y. bed there which has been a game changer) but what I love most is their events and that they give back to lots of rescue organizations. Their events are always fun for humans and dogs, you get a gift bag with treats, and your ticket fee also gives a donation to a rescue. Definitely recommend.

    The Dog Bakery

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    This store is great for many things but I love their freshly baked goods (e.g. birthday cakes, cupcakes, etc) for parties and their Jerky treats are a big hit in our community. One neighbor got all of us hooked on them and now the dogs love her to death because she carries them with her every day. Our dog also looooves their jerky... a little too much even maybe because they are quite high in calories so we had to pause buying it ourselves and he only gets it as a special treat from our neighbor now.

    Dogdrop

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Found the poop bags & wipes because I was looking for comparable poop bags to my favorites from Wildebeest and after hours of research (yes, I did spend hours of research on finding the right poop bags, call me crazy lol) thought that these would get the closest to what I wanted. With my poop bags came a few bum & paw wipes and since they came in so handy, I repurchased a pack. And I definitely use them all the time! The poop bags are hit or miss - either they are AMAZING and I love them, or they are too thin and break. Haven't figured that out yet but will still use them as backups :) Also the paw & bum wipes make great advent calendar gifts, hehe!

    Pupford

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I'm obsessed with Pupford! I found their treats at Petsmart since I was looking for chews that had the calorie content on the packaging and their beef jerky did, so I took it home and my dog (otherwise not a big chewer) LOVES it. Like, looooves it! So when we had to find something even more diet-appropriate (he's a chunkster right now), I discovered their 1kcal freeze-dried training treats. He usually is not a low-cal treat fan but he really likes the Pupford ones. I think because they smell a lot hehe. Definitely try to get them at a deal price but will always re-purchase (I think I've re-purchased the jerky over 5 times already)

    Canada Pooch

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I love their stuff and especially their transparent sizing. There's nothing worse than buying your dog a sweater, jacket, vest, or whatever and it not fitting and I've not had this experience with Canada Pooch once!!! We have two jackets, a cooling vest, and a raincoat from CP and love all of them. Plus, I just got a few things for gifts at a sale the other day and now my neighbors and friends are super happy with their canada pooch stuff as well :) They definitely knew the brand but hadn't bought it yet due to the price tag but now they're convinced as well!

    Partake

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    We started buying them at work to be inclusive when it comes to snacks (we have some vegans and gluten-free folks) and I have since bought them for myself and to give out during group trips with friends were I didn't know everyone's dietary restrictions. Will also use those for Halloween Trick-Or-Treating this year and maybe for some advent calendars :)

    GLDN

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Also surprised I hadn't reviewed them yet. I bought a bunch of necklaces from GLDN for my wedding 1.5 years ago as a thank you to close friends and family and everyone loved them. Then I purchased some for birthday gifts and they were also once again a hit. Recently I purchased a mystery box for myself and LOVED LOVED LOVED it!!! Will definitely continue to buy!

    Once Upon A Farm

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    My sister-in-law has them as "smoothies" for her kids - so when I was looking for healthy snacks for a road trip, I wanted to get some. I was a little taken aback by 1) the fact that they are refrigerated and 2) the price but since Target had a sale a few weeks ago I wanted to try them out and... I genuinely love them! They taste amazing, have low calories compared to other squeeze baby food, and I like that the ingredients are not mostly apple (my gripe with lots of baby food brands). The only thing I still find inconvenient is that they need to be refrigerated since I use them exclusively on the go, but for parents who want to have something like that at home I think it's great.

    Squatty Potty

    Level 7
    Kathrin RLevel 7 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    A must-have in every household, period. I genuinely get upset now if I have to use a toilet that does not have a squatty potty and I am not joking when I say I have considered buying one for our work bathroom.