Reviews

Good Weird

Heejung K
72 Reviews
a month ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I love this coldbrew undereye cream! It's really nice and cold on my face, the applicator is nice to glide under my eyes. I wasn't expecting such a powerful cooling sensation, but it really is like nice wake-up call to my face! I'll come back to write a review with my thoughts after a week of use!

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?

St Agrestis

Heejung K
72 Reviews
a month ago

Experience

I got this in Greenpoint at a shop called Big Night BK. I thought the name was funny: Phony Negroni - but once I tried it I don't think I'd ever want a regular negroni ever again. haha Everything about this drink was a perfect balance, and I thought it went well with my meal that night - a plate of truffle fries and a delicious steak skewer. I'd be extremely curious to try their negroni sbagliato when it comes out. The bottle design is quite cute and unique as well, I wish I kept my bottle for flowers and such!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

De Soi

Heejung K
72 Reviews
2 months ago

Experience

I had only one can of the Golden Hour - I'm curious to try the other flavors! - I thought it was great. I enjoyed it thoroughly with my meal, I think I was having an saltΔ“na. The flavors were balancing perfectly for me. Made me feel good, relaxed.

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Figlia

Heejung K
72 Reviews
2 months ago

Experience

I had the can. It was delicious, refreshing, a tiny bit watered down than I thought it would taste, but still really great. I like the packaging a lot. I could definitely see myself drinking this instead of alcohol on days I just can't drink.

Feedback

it tasted a little watered down, I wanted more flavor? but otherwise really great.

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

SIMPLE

Heejung K
72 Reviews
4 months ago
πŸ‘€Discount code

Experience

No nonsense bars which I enjoyed eating for a quick snack in-between meals. My favorite is the chocolate and sea salt, but the matcha chia quickly became my second favorite.

Feedback

I didn't like the dragonfruit flavor as much as I thought, but that's just personal preference. I'd love to see these in grocery stores and have this available as an alternative to nut bars in the market now.

Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Alice Mushrooms

Heejung K
72 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

I think the packaging is really beautiful and I do like using a piece of this chocolate on days when I need an extra boost of focus.

Feedback

It is pretty expensive, definitely will be a bit until I decide to repurchase. The aftertaste of this chocolate is not as enjoyable as I would like to admit.... too bitter for my palette.

Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?

HighKey

Heejung K
72 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I love these cookies - they're a real clutch snack when I need something with protein but can't bother with cooking.

Feedback

It's a bit grainy in texture and I can't have too much of it in one go. I think for the price, there's not a lot in the package

Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Experiment

Heejung K
72 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I love the avant guard mask - i use it almost every day to get my skin saturated. The serum is an added plus! I'd highly recommend it and thinking of buying this as gifts for the next time! :)

Innovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Popadelics

Heejung K
72 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I wish I can have Popadelics as my snack of choice forever. It hits all the notes for me: it's crunchy, packed with flavor, and SO delicious. I loved the rosemary flavor the most.

Feedback

I wish it wasn't so expensive.... but otherwise it's such a perfect snack.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Marco Sweets & Spices

Heejung K
72 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I fell in love with the branding, but the flavors and taste were...interesting to say the least. I've tried three flavors so far - the Spicy PB Caramel Ice Cream, Vanilla Chai, and the Strawberry. Out of the three, Strawberry is my favorite. The Spicy PB Caramel: Don't get me wrong, I love a good spicy, sweet, salty combo. But this one was kind of... not balanced. you get the initial flavor of PB and Caramel (more PB than the sweetness) and then the strange spicy aftertaste that wasn't appealing. I was excited for a few bites, and then couldn't continue to eat more. Vanilla Chai: Vanilla Chai shouldn't disappoint - it's a classic right? but idk, the chai flavor is too forward, and I didn't feel like there was enough vanilla. I think this ice cream would be delicious between some biscoff biscuits or a milkshake with a scoop or two of just a vanilla flavor ice cream. I surprised even myself by saying this wasn't my favorite out of the Marco offerings I bought. Strawberry: This flavor has the aftertaste of anise that I wasn't hating, but I still felt like something was missing. However I do think this one is quite refreshing, I'd add a few fresh strawberries, or strawberry jam/syrup to brighten it up a bit more (and maybe a dollop of whip cream)? I won't give up and hope that there is a Marco Ice Cream Pint that I will find I like - I have yet to try the Turkish Mocha, Moroccan Honey Nut, Ginger Dreamsicle, or the Thai Coco Lime. of these, I find the Turkish Mocha, and the Moroccan Honey Nut the most promising.

Feedback

The Marco flavor profiles are definitely interesting, to say the least. Some of the more unique flavor offerings available at the grocery store. but I don't think it's quite there yet. I find that the more I ate the Marco Ice Creams, I want to supplement it with other things to enhance the flavor / better the flavor.

Useful review?