Reviews

    Cuzen Matcha

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I got this for Christmas and it is AMAZING!!!!! Is it a necessity? Absolutely not. But it’s super beautiful sitting in my kitchen even when I’m not using it. The matcha taste fantastic. It is easy to use. There are a bunch of videos on YouTube and user manual help understanding how to use to make sure you’re using it correctly. Also it came wrapped in a beautiful cloth that they give instructions on how to turn I to a tote bag. Not only would I recommend this to any matcha lover but I recommend to any matcha hater as well. My mom has tried matcha at Starbucks and decided she doesn’t like it, but she absolutely loves the cuzen matcha. As someone who works for a Japanese company and has traveled to Japan, I can confirm that this taste wonderful.

    Thousand Fell

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Got them for my mom and she loves them. Apparently they are super comfortable and super easy to clean. They are also really cute and similar look to the Stan smiths. I think I am going to buy myself a pair too. Plus the box it came in was super cute.

    Canopy

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    So far I’ve only been able to shower once with it (I assembled it yesterday), but it is beautiful. AND it comes with an essential oil diffuser smell that smells sooooo good. Even if I don’t notice a difference in the water, the oil changed the entire smell of my bathroom it is amazing. I am convincing my sister to get me one too.

    Filter ShowerHead

    SALT & STONE

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I love salt and Stone, the packaging is amazing, the products smell great, and they have the only natural deodorant I have tried that actually works. Also, you can order on Amazon, which is always nice to add a product or two when I am purchasing other goods for around the home. Well, the most recent deodorant I bought was leaking oil and I was devastated, but this is the first issue I have ever had with one of their products so I just emailed them to see if this was a quality issue or a me issue. Turns out it was just me having this issue on the one faulty deodorant. Well, if I didnt love this company before, they are amazing. Their customer service was so lovely and shipped me out a replacement. As I said already, I love everything Salt and Stone, but this just proves how amazing their company is. HIGHLY recommend.

    RISE Brewing Co

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have tried the basic cold brew coffees before, and it was okay, nothing spectacular to where I got the thingdrop because it is good enough to drink on a discounted price. Well for the first time I tried the Earl Grey Tea with Oat Milk, and 10/10 I will be buying this flavor again. I love milk tea and to have a yummy oat milk flavor available ready to go in a can. Game changer for rise. This is what is nice about the thingdrop because I would've probably never gone out of my way to buy this flavor and it will become a fridge staple for me! Side note the packaging that the drop came in was super cute!!

    Taika

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Love that it is easy to take to go, and the idea of adaptogens in drinks is really cool too. I tried the matcha, and in the nicest way possible it was just a no. Maybe I was comparing it to matcha in Japan, which is great and obviously you can't expect it to taste that good. I also have had my fair share of macadamia nut milk in Hawaii which is also another reason I was drawn to Taika at the store, but the taste is really not there. I will consider trying another flavor.

    HUM Nutrition

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I obviously haven't tried the extensive list of vitamins and supplements that HUM offers hence why I am not giving too low of a rating. Other than the packaging being cute, I found no difference in taking these vitamins. I felt like I was spending money and taking poor tasting vitamins daily for no reason, I eventually stopped ordering and even my last bottles that shipped, I just got rid of. Mind you I took these for like 6 months. It definitely bummed me out.

    Seed

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I have tried many probiotics, and I usually am consistent for 3 months to make my judgment. By far the best on the market. I actually feel a difference when I am taking them vs. when I am not. Plus, the packaging is cute, the travel bottle helps a bunch, and I just signed up for cost effective shipping meaning I get them quarterly rather than every month. I think that is such a great option!!!

    Public Goods

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I went to a bachelorette this weekend and they had public goods shampoo and conditioner. I was scared to use it especially after swimming because I have finicky hair that feels like straw unless I use certain brands and I was pleasantly surprised. My hair actually felt soft and dried not too frizzy after using.

    Original CRUMBS Bakeshop

    Level 8
    Layla RLevel 8 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    This is one of the most memorable cupcakes I remember ever having. I remember going in New York some years back and it was fantastic. Unique flavors, fun decorations, and taste was fantastic. I’m not sure if they have any on the west coast (we have sprinkles cupcakes) but crumbs was delicious. Would recommend to anyone and I usually don’t recommend big chains.