Quiet Hours

4.3 38 Reviews

Quiet Hours makes a variety of wellness and self-care products featuring all-natural ingredients.

Quiet Hours Reviews

Quiet Hours reviews

4.32

87% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

38 reviews

2 years ago

Such a pleasant surprise receiving the face roller in the mail and realizing the quality of it. It’s really a substantial product, much heavier than I anticipated. It works great and I appreciate the silicone cover for the metal part.

Feedback

Sometimes it gets too cold in the freezer so I prefer to leave it in the fridge.

2 years ago

I love this product - the heft of it makes it feel really high quality and the metal roller feels cold even before you put it in the fridge / freezer. I got it in sage and I think it's beautiful. The size is perfect to travel with but it's also a bit unexpectedly heavy so maybe not as portable as you may wish. Perfect for a little bit of "treat yo self" skin care routine though!

2 years ago

I’m an avid lover of ice rollers and basically gasped when I saw Quiet Hours as a thingdrop! The shape of the it is amazing and so much easier to hold than bigger ice rollers, I love how smooth it rolls, and the carrying case. The size is nice because it helps get into the contours of your face and feels like it’s helping lift your skin but I found myself wishing it was a big larger. Overall, I love the product!

Feedback

- I wouldn’t mind a slightly large size. - I noticed that the end that was attached to the handle would get caught in my facial hair if I held it the wrong way, so that’s something for people to be aware of

2 years ago

i was so anxious about not being able to grab the Facial Ice Roller during Thingdrop, but alas, I scored one! this is honestly such a great tool. i popped it in the freezer (and forgot about it) for more than 20 minutes and it was FREEZING cold when i took it out, though the stainless steel roller is so naturally cold to the touch that i wouldn't be too pressed if i one day forgot to freeze it before using. the ice rolling experience was definitely something else!!! i used the roller after skincare and the de-puffing effect was almost instant and it definitely woke me up. i usually feel a lot of tension around my eye area in the morning (i have dry skin and trouble sleeping), and the ultra cold surface of the roller was so ✨soothing✨ I could never bring myself to face-roll regularly in the past, particularly because ice rollers are usually drippy and jade rollers are porous and harbor bacteria. But this facial roller is really a game-changer and I'm hoping to lean into the habit of daily face-rolling more! :)

Feedback

it's a lot heavier than i expected it to be tbh. the thought of traveling with it kinda intimidates me. also a little bit expensive, but it is a luxury product after all!

2 years ago

I really love this face roller. I held off on getting one because I tend to like a unified aesthetic in terms of my skincare and beauty products, and the jade or plastic ice rollers I often saw looked cheap and some didn’t seem perfectly sanitary. This is super sleek and cooling and both looks and feels luxurious. Felt AMAZING rolling on my face after spending Thanksgiving break out on the beach.

2 years ago

Well designed, in both form and function. The rubberized handle and weight feels great on the hand and is very easy to manipulate. Compared to a quartz roller, this stays cold longer and can cover your face several times before it warms up. Feels great on the skin!

Feedback

Would benefit of more detailed instructions and/or a how-to video on their site.

7 months ago

it stays cold for ~10 minutes and is nice and heavy. super small though for tmj rollers but great for the undereyes! packaging/branding: so so cuteeee but also there's a typo on the box (rejuvenating vs rejuvinating??)

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

High quality build and clean, simple design. My wife loved the feel on her face and was very impressed at the impact on her lymphatic system. Any puffy or irritated areas calmed right down and she announced that she was going to start using it just before going out moving forward. My daughters as well liked the feel on their faces and thought they'd start using it as well. I'd call that a solid win.

Feedback

Wider color range would be my only feedback at the moment.

2 years ago

This is clearly a well-thought-out and well-made product. The packaging is simple but effective, with all the instructions, benefits, and materials written on the back. Everything worked as it should have for me. The roller was nice and cold after putting it in the freezer for a bit, though it wasn't too cold where I didn't want to use it. It has a really nice feeling on my face and I think it worked pretty well at getting rid of my redness after getting out of the shower. I do find it a bit strange that it says to do your entire skincare routine before using this, but maybe it's better for the skin for this to be done after lotion is applied. I do think I like this better than my jade roller I have, as this stays cold for a really long time comparatively. All that being said, this is definitely a luxury product and is quite expensive for what it is. It would make a great gift for someone that is big into skincare, but I would not call this product life-changing for myself. But it does what it claims to do, so overall this is a great product.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I absolutely love the ice roller!! It has become a part of my daily routine. The weight of the barrel offers a great rolling experience, and it stays cold long enough for me to do my entire face. I wasn't expecting to love it so much before I purchased it, but it is so relaxing to use, and has definitely helped with reducing inflammation from acne and de-puffing my face.

Feedback

Thought it was expensive when first looking at it, but it is definitely worth the money

2 years ago

The roller looks super sleek, and love that it came with a cover to keep it from touching anything in the freezer. It's got some solid weight to it, and it feels sturdy. Plus the color looks great. I will say that I've never used a roller like this before, and I think it's going to take some time for me to get used to rolling (what feels like) an ice cube all over my face. Still too early to notice any effects from it, but I think this is a product that will take a minute to reap the benefits of.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The roller is really nice, but it’s expensive. After time the roller component is not so smooth, meaning the metal roller doesn’t actually spin, but rather drags my skin and tugs. The metal component is asleep quite hefty and feels a little off balance compared to the much thinner, lighter handle. It’s nice in the mornings and does help depuff though

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love my ice roller purchased through thingdrop – I had a cheaper one prior that got the job done but I love how lux this head feels. I do wish it retained the frozen temp a little longer but it's perfect for a quick morning roll.

a year ago

The design of this product is beautiful and it’s definitely well made with high quality materials. It stayed cold for an unexpectedly long time which was a nice surprise! The silicone cover is a great touch to keep the roller clean and keeps the metal from bumping into the glass bottles I have in my skincare bag. I will say that I really haven't noticed a difference in my face from using the product, but the cold definitely invigorates me in the mornings.

2 years ago

So I was very unsure what the roller was going to feel like - given the suggested retail price I was expecting a premium product, but you never know. Well the roller was absolutely a premium device - tremendously refined build quality with a great heft and feeling in the hand. The roller even has a very thoughtfully included silicone case for the stainless steel that touches your skin so as to protect the surface when in the freezer or in storage. Given that the average person who uses a cold roller most likely gets a cheap product from a big box retailer and perhaps even keeps that roller in their freezer full time (I know I was guilty of both of those statements) this is a very big step up in quality and in experience. But in my opinion I do think this is worth the upgrade if the cost is affordable.

Feedback

Well designed, great finish and just a beautiful and functional product.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Update: I’ve been using this every single morning for about 2 months now and it is life changing. Definitely a holy grail product. It gets my products in deep and draaaaaains my sinuses. I’ve noticed my face has been looking slimmer and not so puffy (Atlanta allergies 🙄) right after using it and throughout the day. I swear my cheekbones are poppin now and I think it’s bc of regularly using this. Also no breakouts to report! Original: I got the face roller during the Thing Drop and I’m obsessed! I’ve been into gua sha for a while but lately I haven’t been using it as much because it makes me break out, I feel like I can never get my tools clean enough. I’m happy to see this has a stainless steel roller that is much easier to clean and keep bacteria free. The tool itself is super high quality. I have so many jade rollers that are squeaky and flimsy but this is heavy duty. It just feels great in your hand. I’ve used it twice now, once at night to make my serums absorb better and in the morning to de-puff my face. I didn’t put it in the fridge or freezer either time, the stainless steel roller became pretty cold just sitting in my house. Although it will be great to chill it in the summer. Overall, I’m so glad I got this product and highly recommend it! I can’t wait to see the long-term effects as I know I’ll be reaching for it frequently and looking forward to using it.

Feedback

The stainless steel is key for not breaking you out.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love the ice roller! I keep it in the freezer and use it for undereye puffiness — instant relief. Also find it to be super soothing after getting too much sun, when I have a headache (migraine, even!), and when allergies are making my sinuses feel super hot and swollen.

2 years ago

I love my ice roller from Quiet Hours! It is heavy and seems to be high quality, the metal roller is so nice on my skin and helps lock in my moisturizer and calm my face down too. Would make a great gift for yourself or a friend! The colors are very neutral and the packaging is sleek. The size is perfect if you are just looking for a small roller. It is on the smaller side, but that makes it compact and easy to travel. The case that comes on top is helpful at keeping it clean in the freezer.

Feedback

I wish you had multiple sizes. The size I purchased is perfect but another larger size I think would be liked by more people. Sometimes with the roller being on one side it can be awkward and get caught in your hair.

2 years ago

I'm so happy I was able to try this product. I do not have any other face rollers because honestly I kind of thought they were a scam. But this one seemed so perfect and luxurious, I decided to give it go. And I'm happy I did. I like it...like a lot. I use this after I shower and start my day of WFH. It's totally relaxing to roll my face while checking into my inbox. I also do feel like I see a difference in the puffiness in my face for video calls. The product is heavy in a good way and is definitely worth the splurge. This one is a keeper!

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

the tool is SO cute but it stays cold for just a couple minutes. the functionality is definitely not there for the price point. I usually will opt to use my $5 ice roller off amazon bc it stays cold and freezes my face off like I wanted this to.