Reviews

    Superfrau

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Love the brand concept and packaging! I found the flavor a little too tangy for my taste but easily adjusted with my own sweetener! I like knowing that the drink supports gut health.

    Motif

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I grabbed the cleanser during Thingdrop and as someone very skeptical about luxury beauty claims, I was pretty excited to see what all the fuss was about. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the cleanser was good...like REALLY good. I loved the non-foaming texture and the lack of a strong fragrance (which most luxury skincare products tend to come with). There is a mild, gentle exfoliation that occurs when you spread it around your face. The cleanser is super gentle and once washed off, leaves behind a smoother, more visibly plump surface. I honestly don't know how they do it! However, as much as I enjoyed it, I don't think I would pay $68 for another bottle.

    Round Lab

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Their birch juice moisturizing sunscreen is the best face SPF I've tried in a long time. I'm someone who really can't stand the smell of sunscreen in general and it's very difficult to find a truly "unscented" sunscreen that actually works. I highly highly recommend this one! On top of that, the consistency is super hydrating and sits really well under makeup. Their sheet masks are also very high-quality and come in different formulas for different skin types and concerns.

    Dieux Skin

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I've had the angel tattoo forever eye patches for a little while now. There must have been a 2-for-1 special at the time I ordered mine because I got two pairs in the mail. The patches themselves are really pretty and they do work. I used to be a huge hydrogel girl before switching over to these! I always say a prayer before doing my undereye concealer because I get patchiness about 99% of the time but these patches help the skin stay hydrated and plump during makeup application... that is if I remember to put them on after skincare. My only real feedback is that they are a little $$$. Honestly, the price range is the only thing standing in the way of me trying more stuff from Dieux.

    Troomy Nootropics

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I snagged the Shine gummies during Thingdrop! While a tad sticky, these ACTUALLY taste really good :) I look forward to popping my daily dose because the flavor is so addictive. I'm also in the process of giving my nails a bit of a break after some serious damage from a ton of back-to-back manicures and while I've only been using these gummies for a little while, I'm happy that I get a good dose of Biotin and Collagen each day. Overall, I think this is a great product and I'm excited to continue using it to support my skin/hair/nail health as the weather gets colder.

    Swoon

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got the 12-pack Barbie pink lemonade during Thingdrop. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement, especially since the cans were so beautifully designed :( The flavor and aftertaste are truly unpleasant and I ended up either tossing the remaining liquid or adding a ton of sweetener anyway -- which totally defeats the purpose. As someone who loves a sweet drink but is also more health-conscious, I really wanted to like this. The better-for-you bev space is also so saturated and there are simply just a ton of better-tasting options out there.

    GrownAs* Foods

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    a year ago

    I tried both the regular and truffle flavors! It's actually wild how good they were. Both flavors lean on the savory side, which I enjoyed! I find that a lot of plant-based pasta tends to be very sweet. The noodles are really special as well. They have the ~perfect~ bite and consistency!!

    Glosshood

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    a year ago

    The branding is so beautiful and fun. I really liked the product at first but overtime, I realized that it didn't have any long-lasting hydrating effect? I kept having to reapply because it couldn't hold a glaze. It actually feels more like a lip oil than a gloss-balm. The minty scent and flavor are nice too, but can get really overwhelming after some time.

    Feedback

    I would not recommend for those with very very dry lips.

    Leaf Shave

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got the dermaplane razor during their Thingdrop and it was pretty okay! I've never dermaplaned before and putting the blade guard + actual blade in was actually pretty nerve-wracking. It was difficult to lock it in and I ended up having to sterilize it multiple times because it kept falling out. Once it was ready, the razor was really easy to use! It glided nicely, and seeing all the dead skin scraped off was fun. I went right in with my usual nighttime skincare routine afterward and my skin looked and felt ~so smooth~ the next morning. I also felt some mild sensitivity for a few days, so I wouldn't do it more than once every 1.5 weeks.

    Feedback

    I feel like the head is pretty wide? It was difficult to get the blade to glide ~just right~ because the metal head would hit my skin first, leaving a gap between my face and the actual blade. Could just be a technique thing though!

    Hello Fresh

    Level 8
    Sydney SLevel 8 95 Reviews

    a year ago

    HF was a godsend during the pandemic and I started using them again recently because my sister sent my housemates and I a free box of meals. I love how easy the recipes are to make and that you can access them anytime once you've cooked them. I also really adore the app and how easy it is to plan and skip meals per week. Given the price, I feel like it wouldn't make sense for me if I was to only feed myself, but it's a great option if 2+ people are splitting the cost.

    Feedback

    Lots of packaging tbh. I would recommend turning on app push notifs so you remember to plan/skip every week!