Reviews

    Yin Sleep

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I loved it! I've tried a handful of sleep supplements in the past because it's been expensive, I woke up groggy, or it had ingredients I don't want to be ingesting nightly (looking at you, melatonin). But with Yin Sleep, I felt like I fell asleep quickly and peacefully. No sudden "I need to be in bed right now, or I will be on the couch all night feeling. " I usually only sleep 7 hours, and I had a few nights of trying it out that I probably slept even less but never woke up sleepy! I will definitely be back to purchase more. Shipping was fast too! So that's a nice touch.

    Skincare for Weirdos

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Received a free product from Skincare for Weirdos

    Love it! They work great, and I appreciate that the size is a bit bigger, so it's easy to cover the zit. The clear one goes on your face and looks pretty invisible, which is lovely for wearing them in public if you need to.

    Knō

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Here's an obnoxiously long review of the entire process since I think it's helpful for people to understand all the steps - Instructions: They're kind of overwhelming at first since it's all on one sheet but easy enough to follow. I'd recommend making it in booklet form, so it is a bit easier to follow along. You need to log the time you performed each test, but I don't think the instructions made it really obvious that it needed to be completed on the app. The Needle Prick: I am going to be honest and say this made me v nervous and deterred me from completing the kit for a few weeks. In the end? I was being pretty dramatic, and it wasn't bad at all. For those curious, I did my non-dominate hand inside the pointer finger, but I think outside might be better; I found myself hitting it a lot wiping my hands dry, grabbing items, etc. They provided three different needle prick devices, but I only needed one; I recommend drinking a large glass of water before to get your blood circulating faster. All pain from the prick resided within 24 hours. (Attached pic is the prick that same night) Peeing in a cup: Really, it's no big deal; it's just supposed to be first thing in the morning, so it's more just remembering actually to do it. App interface: It looks cool and works well; overall, it's pretty simple. You're supposed to log what time you performed both tests, but it doesn't make it super noticeable which test time you are entering. I accidentally entered both test times at the same time and couldn't change it. Overall, I am very happy with the entire process! My partner and I completed the blood test together, which made it more of a fun experience and less nerve-wracking since we could count down the needle prick. So maybe STI-testing parties are the new thing in 2024? Edit: The time from shipping the test to receiving my results was a week which I consider pretty impressive!

    OAS

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I have one of their bathing suits, and they're comfortable and high quality! I've only had it for one summer season but the fabric has shown no signs of fading.

    Orka

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Surprisingly good! The mint flavor is minty without tasting artificial, and it's a great afternoon pick-me-up if you are feeling sluggish. It's not carbonated, which I knew going into it, but I am so used to drinking sparkling water that it took me a second to get used to it being flat. It's winter right now, but this would be great to have on a hot, summer morning in replacement of coffee. I am not sure if there is a manufacturing reason for a plastic bottle rather than an aluminum one but I am biased toward aluminum for recyclability I'm excited to see how the other two flavors taste once they are released!

    Seven:Thirty

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This is my first time using a cream cleanser, and I really enjoy it! As people have stated, its a mild scent and doesn't irritate the skin at all. The packaging is great for travel which I appreciate. I use a Foreo Luna and was worried the lack of suds would make my face not feel as clean, but I actually really liked the creaminess of the cleanser while using the Foreo.

    Fig.1

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I took a bit of time to write this review to make sure I had time for my skin to react, and I am extremely thrilled with the results! I had just started using a retinol serum a few weeks before buying this, but my skin was drying out, so I was excited when I saw Fig.1 has different levels to slowly adjust your skin to it. I've had no breakouts or skin irritations, but I also don't have the most sensitive skin. The pump works great and the lotion is creamy and goes on smooth without being too oily. I will definitely be purchasing Level 2 once I finish this bottle! The biggest drawback is the size of the bottle, it was significantly larger and heavier than I thought it would be (although it looks great on my counter), so it doesn't work great for traveling or fitting into a skincare fridge.

    Corkcicle

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Tbh, I have more Corkcicle items than I care to admit (ever lean into a brand a little too hard?) and the quality could be better compared with other brands. It's taken them too long to get on the dishwasher-safe bandwagon, and even if it says "dishwasher safe," the color still starts fading and chipping (see attached photo of my coffee mug). My favorite items are their backpack coolers (which are holding up well 2+ years later), the shape of the bottle makes it easy to hold, and the Sport Sling for hiking, amusement parks, festivals, etc., since it fits a good amount of stuff in it. The commuter cup's 360-degree drinking lid that closes is great for those who commute and wanna throw a drink in their bag (but still has paint chipping) Edit: attached photo of my “dishwasher safe” glass stemless wine glass that is warping and somehow letting in water into the sealed area

    Atmo Home

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The ceramic candle holder is really pretty to look at, and the candle burns well, and swapping it for a new candle is a breeze. The scent is unique and subtle. Maybe a little too subtle? I started burning this in my living room during the holiday season and assumed maybe the Christmas tree was just overpowering the scent so I moved it to the bathroom. You can definitely smell it more, but the scent is still pretty light (The scent notes are fresh and great for a bathroom) I love the idea of a reusable candle holder; I'd just want to see stronger scents that fill the room more.

    We Norwegians

    Level 9
    Garrett BLevel 9 147 Reviews

    6 months ago

    It's pretty expensive, but the quality of the materials is fantastic I usually wait until after the ski season and buy it on sale