Reviews

    Nori

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I do not have prior experience with fabric shavers, so I have nothing to compare my experience with, but overall the fabric shaver performed well. It took longer than expected to get all of the pilling off of my sweaters, and it was a little less powerful than I would have liked, but it got the job done. I appreciate the design of it, but I know I wouldn't have purchased it without the Thingdrop discount.

    Nori Shaver

    E.l.f

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Most people know ELF so I'm going to focus my review on particular products. I have thoroughly enjoyed my O Face lipstick, particurarly the magnetic packaging, and the consistency of the lipsticks. I prefer a lipstick that isn't too matte or too buttery, and this has the right balance of color, texture, and consistency. I recently purchased the Holy Hydration face cream for use at nighttime over/under my retinol, and it is the first time I have found a moisturizer that almost moisturizes too much with my retinol! It is a little heavy for acne prone skin, so for me it is not suitable for nightly use, but is great for when you have extra dry skin. I imagine this will be the perfect moisturizer for winter months.

    Sauz

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These sauces were absolutely delicious!!! Did not require any doctoring up to make flavorful, they were completely delicious all on their own. Was impressed by the complexity of flavor they were able to acheive in a jarred sauce. Am super interested in trying other flavors!

    Hot Honey ArrabbiataSummer Lemon Marinara

    Blobs

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Overall a delicious snack and good replacement for if you like to eat a lot of sugar-y gummy treats but don't want the high sugar. I enjoyed the flavors, and thought the gummies were very cute. I did feel they were more like a fruit snack than a candy, and I noticed that my stomach usually hurt after I ate a whole bag. So while I like the flavors, I probably wouldn't repurchase regurarly. My roommate absolutely loved them, so this is a great treat if you don't have an issue with the tapioca upsetting your stomach.

    Thesis

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have mixed feelings on the supplements, but overall positive. I received the starter pack offered through Thingdrop, and have been trying each supplement both on an empty stomach and with food. I do think each supplement does what it says it does, but I feel some of the ingredients are kind of gimmick-y. For example, some contain Ashwagandha, and for Ashwagandha to actually have an effect for most people you have to take it daily for awhile. So these supplements are not going to have a transformative effect from just one dose. Another thing I noticed was almost all have L-theanine and caffeine in them, and I think these ingredients contribute to most of the effects of the supplements. I mostly noticed I felt more energized and focused with each of them, without much difference in my experience EXCEPT for the Energy supplement. That supplement turned out to be too strong for me on an empty stomach, and I definitely felt very awake and although not jittery, still felt over-caffeinated. I would try these again if I could afford to get the supplements regurarly, but the financial commitment is out of my budget right now. These would be good for a friend who can afford the high price to take the supplements as intended, and who is interested in health + wellness.

    Thesis

    NOON

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Tried the nootropic chocolates through Thingdrop. Thought the packaging, flower imprint, and overall brand experience was excellent! The chocolates tasted delicious, and didn't have a mushroom-y or strange taste. Just tasted like pure chocolate, which I enjoyed. I didn't notice any beneficial effects of the nootropic ingredients, so I wouldn't purchase again for the "wellness" benefits, but I would for just taste and experience of the chocolates. I would be interested to see if the Drops have more of an effect!

    Chocolate Delights

    Willa's Oat Milk

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was absolutely stunned at how much I loved the Dark Chocolate Oat Milk! I've never been a big milk drinker, and figured this would be a good addition to smoothies or for cereal. I ended up drinking this oat milk on its own as a sweet treat. It is perfectly delicious on its own, and doesn't have a weird consistency or texture like I have experienced when trying to enjoy other oat milks on their own. I will definitely be purchasing this again whenever I find a store that carries it. Exceeded all expectations!

    MUMGRY

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I recently tried the Pistachio Chocolate Almond Butter, and was amazed with how delicious it was! I had been discouraged by the price, but was able to try it on sale. I'm surprised to say that I might even buy the nut butter again not on sale because it was so good. I liked the texture of the ground pistachios, and enjoyed the subtle chocolate taste. Was the perfect snack with apples and dessert-y snack. This has encouraged me to try other Mumgry nut butters!

    Halo Top

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Halo Top tastes good for being so low calorie, but in terms of frozen desserts, I would prefer to eat a regular dessert and have less, or not have ice cream as often. Flavors are hit and miss, with some having more of that artificially flavored/fake sugar taste. I would recommend this for someone who is fine with diet-type items and doesn't struggle with their diet, although I'm not sure if someone who doesn't struggle with their diet would ever reach for this product.

    Moon Juice

    Level 6
    Caralise PLevel 6 58 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I've tried a variety of Moon Juice products, from their Super Hair supplements to the "Sex Dust". I didn't really notice any difference when I used the supplements, but it did get me more interested in Ashwagandha, and I now take an Ashwagandha supplement that has a higher amount in it than Moon Juice products. I've noticed a huge difference, so I do appreciate the ingredients in Moon Juice capsules, but they just don't work for me. With the Sex Dust, I didn't notice any difference in how I felt, and the taste is a bit difficult to mask. It is best added to a hot chocolate that is very chocolate-y. Overall, I'd be willing the try another Moon Juice product if it was on sale or offered to me, but I wouldn't go purchase anything from Moon Juice I've already tried.