Reviews

Staycoolnyc

Emma C
171 Reviews
14 hours ago
🀝Friends with Staycoolnyc

Experience

I worked for one of Staycoolnyc's popup stores in nyc in college. The brand's attention to detail is really thoughtful and I love the vintage vibe to the branding --- they've been doing it long before it became trendy. I still wear my sweatshirts from the brand all these years later.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisure
Useful review?

Kiehl's

Emma C
171 Reviews
14 hours ago

Experience

the avocado eye cream is a staple in this household. a little bit really does go a long way. Only qualm with that is I've never actually finished a container before it kind of goes bad.

High quality
Useful review?

Wooden Spoon Herbs

Emma C
171 Reviews
22 days ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I so badly want to be a "ritual" girlie but I'm not. Not this time though-- I've been taking Magic Magnesium every day since it arrived in the mail. Respectfully, I haven't noticed any change in energy but I love the flavor so much, it feels fun to drink my blue lemonade and therefore I'm giving it 4 stars. I know, kinda off brand for me to give a high rating to something I've felt no effect from, but I appreciate how good it tastes (sorry athletic greens), idk, let me live!

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Skull Candy

Emma C
171 Reviews
a month ago

Experience

Apple who?! I've been an airpod user for years now (1st gen and pros), but honestly I'm over 'em. The noise canceling has gotten worse over the years- I'm constantly being told to mute myself on zooms in coffee shops or coworking spaces and they're always dying in the middle of my favorite song. I went on my first podcast recently and saw the onboarding email the morning of which read in all capitals: PLEASE NO AIRPODS... finally I knew I wasn't crazy, but also that I had nothing else to use. I ran to my local Walgreens and searched the headphones wall. My criteria? Sub-$20, noise canceling (hi, upstairs neighbors), and not ugly. That was when I met a set of $17.99 string Skull Candy earbuds that plugged into the headphone jack on my computer. It was my first purchase from the brand since like 2009. When I nervously entered the virtual podcast "room" a few hours later and asked how my sound was, they immediately said, "excellent, what are those?" and my coworkers later commented the same when I used them in a zoom call. I haven't shut up about my Skull Candy earbuds since, in fact I'm using them as I type this. Best $17.99 spent ever.

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈLuxury
Useful review?

LOVO Chocolate

Emma C
171 Reviews
a month ago
πŸ’ΈReceived a free product from LOVO Chocolate

Experience

The brand's pr team sent me these chocolate bars at launch. The hazelnut mylk bar was a standout, I think that nut just has more flavor to it than an oat or coconut mylk, but all four were still good (there's also almond mylk). I typically like to have my chocolate bars cold from the fridge, but with these, I felt like they lost a bit of their flavor cold so best to be kept room temperature. I no longer eat dairy so these make for a great substitute.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?

Ghost Town Oats

Emma C
171 Reviews
a month ago

Experience

really so so great! I've had ghost town oats a few times in my matchas at Community Goods in LA and hope more coffee shops start using the brand as their choice oat milk soon. It's a very clean brand and tastes so creamy and delicious without making me feel sick after (ahem Oatly, that's you :/).

Feedback

I want to see more of Ghost Town Oats

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

YUZUCO

Emma C
171 Reviews
2 months ago
πŸ’ΈReceived a free product from YUZUCO

Experience

My friends and I brought this on a weekend away and found so many fun ways to mix it into cocktails and different meals. The greatest hits: Sushi night– cocktail: sake, gin, yuzu, simple syrup, herbal tea, soda water. mixed with soy sauce for sushi Poolside cocktail– frozen Tequila, orange juice, yuzu, soda water Caesar-style vegan dressing I appreciate that a little really does go a long way here.

Feedback

I understand the super yuzu juice is more potent, but once mixed into a drink or dressing, I could not taste the difference between the two.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Peel Soft Serve

Emma C
171 Reviews
2 months ago
🀝Friends with Peel Soft Serve

Experience

Peel weekends are the best weekends. I love the rotating flavors every week and so far my favorites have been passion fruit mango, mint chip, and matcha. Val and Marshall make their vegan soft serve base with bananas that would otherwise be thrown out because they're not the prettiest but still taste just as great. They also make their own granola and peanut butter and experiment with new toppings.

Feedback

I'd love a permanent location in Miami. I always get so bummed when I miss a weekend at the truck.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?

Calirosa

Emma C
171 Reviews
3 months ago

Experience

A friend bought the Rosa Blanco so we gave it a test and I really did not like the flavor at all. This is totally subjective, but I thought the flavor of rose mixed with tequila was really tough to stomach. I'm not someone who likes the flavor of rose and tequila can already be tough to drink as is. Taking shots of this was extra tough lol. Shoutout to Adam and Behati for trying something new here though!

Useful review?

JBL

Emma C
171 Reviews
3 months ago

Experience

I've owned my JBL speaker for over 5 years and truly have no complaints. It holds a charge for several uses, has really good volume control, and is overall very minimalistic in style.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?