Reviews

    Tate’s Bake Shop

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    9 months ago

    These always hit the spot! Pretty cool it started as a small bakeshop and really took off. I once had a huge pack of mini bags delivered to me with no note from the sender. I never figured out who they were from but I did enjoy them very much. thanks mystery friend! I'm now dairy-free and wish they had an option for me :(

    Just Water

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    9 months ago

    This water is fine, it can sometimes have a cardboard taste to it. I wouldn't choose to buy it, but if it's the only thing I'd obviously have it. I like the sustainability approach - but alas the cardboard taste.

    Steamery Stockholm

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    9 months ago

    This is a beautiful steamer. My mom has one that I've borrowed when I'm home. The design is well thought out and it works well on most materials. They're not cheap but the quality really speaks for itself.

    Ghirardelli

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I really love the mint squares and the caramel ones too. Such a lovely treat.

    Halfday Iced Tea

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I admittedly walked by these probably 100 times in the grocery store never thinking to buy them until they went through a major brand refresh and I stopped in my tracks thinking to myself, "is that? no, it must just be the same name." What can I say, I'm a sucker for good branding and flavor- Halfday delivers on both! I love the lemon tea, it's very arnold palmer esque. I never notice any gut health impact, but it's still a winner IMO.

    Sky High Farm Universe

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I spotted Sky High Farm's Honey Pop on IG several months ago and finally got my hands on a can at the Dover Street Market cafe while shopping the summer sale (iykyk). I'm not often impressed by canned beverages, I'm sorry but there are too many in my opinion, but I was so pleasantly surprised by Honey Pop. The carbonation is just perfect and the honey flavor is subtle and smooth. Dare I say it'd be really good with gin? And obviously, Sky High branding and mission is everything.

    Peter Thomas Roth

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    10 months ago

    oh my god, the chokehold the FIRMx Peeling Gel in the silver bottle used to have on me. I think I had originally used it at a friend's house in high school and then cornered my mom in Sephora and begged her to buy me it. My skin is far too sensitive to use it now, but it worked amazing as an exfoliant and for removing dead skin, making my makeup go on smoother and helping with buildup.

    Nespresso

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Whenever I'm at my parents' house I love using their Nespresso machine. I'm not a huge coffee drinker, but the purple pods are my favorite. I've never owned a machine myself, but I have gifted one before and appreciate that the brand has a range in pricing depending on the model you buy.

    Ancient Ritual

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    a year ago

    Showroom demo

    I visited Ancient Ritual's showroom located at a home in LA. From end to end, the experience was lovely. I started by checking in on an iPad answering questions about my current mood, and experience level with infrared saunas (mine was none!), and chatting with Jzenai about the product. Then I was brought upstairs to a private room to test the brand's Arc sauna. I was taken through a 30-minute beginner-level experience by 3 virtual guides. The experience was fully immersive with light, sound, and infrared heat. It felt a bit like a James Turrell exhibition (I later found out that the light feature was created in collaboration with one of his proteges). I was taken through a 10-minute meditation followed by a 10-minute breathwork session. After the session ended, I exited the sauna to find a tray on the bed with an electrolyte drink, cold towel, and a piece of paper to jot down three words to describe how I was feeling after the experience. Afterward, I was able to take a quick cool shower followed by using the body care products stocked in the bathroom. Overall the experience was incredible. The sauna itself felt really high quality. I was nervous that it might feel claustrophobic having no glass door, but instead, it felt calming to be separate from the outside world. I don't spend much time in saunas and I'm not great at meditating or doing breathwork exercises, I but I noticed I felt lighter and more balanced for the rest of the day. I came into the experience overwhelmed and anxious and left more calm and centered. The guidance from Clarise and James, my virtual guides, felt approachable and safe. I would love to repeat the experience. Because this was simply a showroom demo, I am not able to comment on things like the technology of the sauna and its corresponding phone application or the maintenance of the equipment over time. That said, I really appreciated the attention to detail throughout.... and I just might meditate again some time soon.

    Zack's Mighty Organic

    Level 9
    Emma CLevel 9 187 Reviews

    a year ago

    I tried the classic sea salt! I wasn't expecting the chip to be so 'dense' // thicc but I'm not mad about it. It has a great crunch.