Reviews

    Nori

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Top notch fabric shaver! I've been destroying my sweaters for years using whatever shavers I could find in stores. I'm grateful to have stumbled across Nori. It has USBC charging instead of batteries, clean shaving, sleek design and works wonders! Now I don't have to replace my sweaters so often because I can't stand pilling. Packaged beautifully and would make a great gift. Highly recommend!

    Quiet Mind

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Love at first hug! I've used weighted blankets in the past but this pillow is SO much better. I instantly felt a wave of calm come over me. Exceptional quality, great packaging and shipped fast! There was a little "new furniture" scent at first but after a few days it aired out. I think it's great that Quiet Mind has a zippered cover so that you can properly clean it. I checked out the website and it doesn't look like you can buy replacement covers. This would be a nice option to have since this is an investment piece.

    Juliet Wine

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I'm always curious to try new boxed wine companies. Wine boxes are so much easier to travel with for outdoor concerts, picnics and events than your traditional glass bottle. Juliet Wine has great packaging and it's very easy to use. I have had my box open for over a week and it tastes pretty much the same from the day I opened it. I ordered the Pinot Noir. I thought it was ok. I probably wouldn't order it again for that price point but I would try the brand again if they came out with another red like a Cabernet.

    chelle body

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This is an interesting product and I'm glad I was able to try this. I like the concept and the simplicity behind this method of exfoliation. It took a little time to get a light layer of the stone on the mitt but once it was on there it seemed to do it's job. The mitt bunched up a little for me but I have small hands. It exfoliated nicely for me and it was fun to try.

    iwi life

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I really like this supplement. The packaging is very informative. The mini soft gels are very easy to swallow and didn't have any aftertaste. Its sustainably farmed which puts these Omegas at the top of my list. I will definitely buy again!

    Paro

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was very excited to try this trio from Paro. Great to have as a staple in your pantry to whip up a quick meal or add as a side dish. Everyone's palate is different when it comes to spice and flavors so I personally had to add a little salt and theTarka to both the Masoor Daal and the Kitchari (Pictured). Love the Tarka!!! Paro also has great recipes on their website!

    The Pizza Cupcake

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Absolutely delicious! I ordered the margharita cupcakes and I loved them. Just the right balance of flakey cupcake and gooey cheesiness. I would love to continue to order these but it's definitely going to be a special occasion treat. The cost is too high. Shipping went smoothly. The cupcakes were packaged really well and in dry ice.

    Feedback

    I looked into finding these in stores to bring the cost down but there's not many locations that sell them in my area. It would be great if The Pizza Cupcake was offered in more stores because I would definitely buy them more frequently if they were.

    Cadence

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I like that Cadence pays attention to details. From customizable tile options, to how they package their containers (Recyclable with an added company info card that is a plantable with wildflowers seeds). Great quality and fun colors. These containers have a high price point but it's understandable with the containers being magnetic, the quality and design.

    Feedback

    These containers are great for a short trip. I would need larger sizes for my shampoo/conditioner if I was traveling longer than a few days. My concerns then would be the weight if they were made larger. These are quite heavy but very durable.

    Jackfir

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Both my boyfriend and I tried Jackfir's facial moisturizer. The consistency of the moisturizer was nice and absorbed quickly for me. I didn't have any irritations which is great because I have sensitive skin. My boyfriend didn't like the scent. He would prefer no scent at all. He has a full beard so he only applied it to certain areas. It was a little too thick of a moisturizer for him on his face since he has oily skin. The moisturizer worked fine on his neck.

    Feedback

    It would be nice to have more options regarding scents and facial moisturizers for oily skin.

    doublesoul

    Level 3
    Carrie CLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Excellent customer service! I ordered the mixed Hi/Low Mood Ring pack and it got lost in the Holiday mail shuffle. I waited patiently, hoping that they would still arrive but no luck. I reached out to doublesoul and they quickly sent out another pack for me. They were extremely kind and understanding. I couldn't recommend this company more! The fit of both the Hi/Low socks were spot on for me. They are very comfortable and supportive of your arches. They washed well. The colors in this pack are fab! Loved them! I'm already eyeing out my next color pack.

    Feedback

    Excellent customer service!