Reviews

    Motif

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This cleanser is lovely. I use it as a second cleanser after I take most of my makeup off with an oil balm and it functions as both a mask and a cleanser. It leaves my skin super soft with the lightest bit of exfoliation. I don't really have any complaints and would repurchase if it wasn't $65 a bottle. I will say, if I noticed it cleared up acne or made my skin look like no other product does, I wouldn't mind spending that much.

    KOBA skincare

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I really liked these products. I received the body/hair oil and the body lotion (along with some samples!) and really enjoyed everything. The scent isn't overpowering and the products work as intended. I don't think this is the perfect winter lotion for someone with super dry skin, but it's great and lightweight so if you have more normal skin or "summer dry" it'll work well. To pump up the moisturizing factor of the lotion I've been mixing it with the body/hair oil and it's been awesome. I haven't had a chance to try the samples yet, but am excited that they were even included!

    Good Weird

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I had super high hopes for this product, but I unfortunately didn't notice any changes to my undereye. I'm giving it three stars because it was moisturizing so I'm fine using it under makeup applications to keep my undereye from getting dry, but there was definitely no change to fine lines, puffiness, or dark circles.

    Marlow

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I really love this pillow - particularly the fact that I can adjust firmness levels simply by zipping/unzipping instead of having multiple pillows to hit each level of firmness. The packaging was cute and well done. I also love that it actually stays (mostly) cool. The only issue I have is the pillowcase - it's such a stark white that it really stands out on the bed and it's not the most comfortable thing. I think if the brand can work on the pillowcases, they'll have even more success!

    Tower 28 Beauty

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I love everything about Tower 28. I have two of their BeachPlease Cream Blushes and the SunnyDays Tinted SPF 30. Really can't say enough great things about both. I have hormonal chin acne which can often get irritated by face makeup, but these products have never caused me any issues. The Tinted SPF is SO smooth and leaves me looking hella glowy. Cream blushes are super pigmented and I honestly think it's going to take me a year to get through them. The only product I have from Tower28 that I'm not obsessed with is the Bronzino Cream Bronzer. It provides such a beautiful shimmer, but there's absolutely no pigment so I have to use a different cream bronzer and then apply a bit of Bronzino on top for an extra shine. Cannot wait to try their new Swipe Serum Concealer once I finish up some of the others I already have opened as well as the MakeWaves Mascara and JuiceBalm Lip Balm. Lastly, have to mention that they work with nonprofits committed to environmental conservation (which is super important to me), use recycled plastics in their packaging (again super important), and maybe most importantly they don't test on animals nor do they include animal byproducts.

    D.S. & Durga

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I purchased 8 sample size fragrances and am truly obsessed with this brand. I wouldn't say it was the cheapest option, but for me it was completely worthwhile. I've loved all 8 scents and am alternating each day to figure out which I want to be my signature scent (though this has proven quite difficult since I really like them all). I even got a compliment on Bistro Waters - before that I had never had someone comment on a fragrance I was wearing! Super confidence booster.

    Bask Suncare

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Thought the product was lovely! I packed both for a long weekend in Miami and as a very very pale girl, I'm happy to say I didn't get burned at all. I had a spray tan on so I used the spray (since lotion sunscreens can often fade your tan faster) and it didn't remove my tan which was great. I've used the lotion version at home when playing tennis outdoors for several hours at a time and also didn't get burned then - I reapplied after about 90 minutes.

    chelle body

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This product, unfortunately, does not work. First, the canvas bag is really strange and I think there are probably 3-5 different ways they could have created a mitt that didn’t involve just sending a bag. The exfoliation block didn’t break up either, I spent probably 2 min of the shower trying to get it to break up to use and it held firm. I even tried to just lightly rub it directly on my body and still didn’t get much of an exfoliation.

    Kiramoon

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Really love this stuff. I have super sensitive skin (prone to breakouts / chin acne specifically) and this product didn't irritate my skin at all. To be fair, I can't tell you whether it 100% works, given I've only used it a handful of times. However, when I have used it, my skin has felt softer immediately after and truly anything that doesn't cause a breakout is cause for celebration :)

    Jackfir

    Level 5
    Jessie HLevel 5 45 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I bought this through thingdrop for my dad, here’s his review: Thick product that rubs in clean, and I really like the firm’s marketing and backstory. However, I did stop using it after a week as I started to break out. My completion cleared up a few days later. Going back to Cetaphil cream. Less expensive and never broke out using it.