Reviews

Cadence

Jessie H
34 Reviews
19 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I really love these. They've been an incredible addition to my travels. I used to have to buy separate minis or check a bag to bring my full-size products. It has saved quite a bit of plastic now that I'm not buying leaky mini size toiletries. I purchased some of those mini silicone cosmetic spatulas to get the last bit of product out of the bottom and the combination of the spatula with the cadence pod is key. Only issue I've had (besides the relatively high price) is that I didn't buy the labels because I didn't know what I wanted to put in the pods. When I tried to put a label on them at home it didn't stick the best, but that's pretty low on the issue list. Would recommend these to anyone!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธ
Useful review?

Graza

Jessie H
34 Reviews
19 days ago
Useful review?

Futurewise

Jessie H
34 Reviews
25 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Useful review?

Leaf Shave

Jessie H
34 Reviews
2 months ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I love dermaplaning my own face, but until I got the dermaplane tool through leaf shave I was using those relatively dull and almost serrated looking ones from Amazon. This has been a HUGE upgrade. Can verify that the razors are extremely sharp (have cut myself a few times but thatโ€™s absolutely just user error), but I love the product.

High qualitySustainable products
Useful review?

doublesoul

Jessie H
34 Reviews
5 months ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

**edited to add: these aren't holding up as well as I had hoped. They're pilling more than expected and are not passing the wear test. These socks are definitely comfortable and I like that they're made of recycled materials. So far they've made it through a few gym trips and have done well in the wash. I'm not sure I'd repurchase based on pricing though - almost $10 a pair is pretty steep. I know Bombas has similar if not higher pricing, and I feel the same way about their socks as well. I'd be curious to find out what doublesoul's markup is to determine whether they can lower the price a bit and still make a profit.

Everyday wear
Useful review?

Scent Lab

Jessie H
34 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I loved the interactive nature of this! It was quick and easy to answer a few questions and get my scent results. I went with the initial suggestion even though I didn't think I was going to like the scent - turns out I love the scent! It's not something I would have gone for if I was picking out a candle in store, so I love that they made the choice for me.

Feedback

The candle unfortunately tunneled a little bit and I think that can be avoided in the future if they warm the top layer to ensure all the air bubbles are out of the candle. It's a great product, but I'll have to do a little work to get the wax on the sides to melt.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelCustom personalizationSmells amazing
Useful review?

Quiet Hours

Jessie H
34 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

The design of this product is beautiful and itโ€™s definitely well made with high quality materials. It stayed cold for an unexpectedly long time which was a nice surprise! The silicone cover is a great touch to keep the roller clean and keeps the metal from bumping into the glass bottles I have in my skincare bag. I will say that I really haven't noticed a difference in my face from using the product, but the cold definitely invigorates me in the mornings.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
Useful review?

Le Puzz

Jessie H
34 Reviews
6 months ago

Experience

This was so fun! I did one of the "pre-game to the 1000 piece puzzle" puzzles and really enjoyed it. The pieces are high quality, the design is great, and I liked the idea of doing the mini for a warm up before the big one.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualitySuper fun activity
Useful review?

Chillhouse

Jessie H
34 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I've been using Chill Tips on and off for about a year. I love the designs, but sometimes I can't get all of the tips to stay on for more than a few days. Usually one or two will fall off within the first 2 days. I'm wearing my current set and 7 of them have stayed on for almost a week, but 3 have popped off a few times. Overall, the price is great and assuming the 'pop off' issue is user error, I love these!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feel
Useful review?

Bala

Jessie H
34 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I have both the bala bangles and the power ring. I really like both, the material is great, and I love that I have the ability to choose my colors. The biggest issue I have with bala products is the pricing. While I know that these are high quality, it's hard to justify spending $55 on ankle weights that you can get for significantly less.

High qualityLuxury
Useful review?