Primary

58 Reviews

Primary offers sustainable, soft, gender neutral clothing for the whole family.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Primary Reviews

Experience

These clothes are amazing, if only my child grew slower. I love the swimsuits, dresses and legging especially. The colors are bright and fun and very comfortable.

Feedback

The website can be difficult to work with sometimes.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearComfortable
Melissa O's review of Primary
13 days ago
Experience

Well made basics for kids! Love the rainbow of colors, and the quality is excellent.

Feedback

Wish there were some more neutral options

High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
2 months ago
Experience

The most comfortable, affordable kid clothing. Love the organic options too!

10 months ago
Experience

I have purchased capri leggings and zip-up hoodies for my kids from Primary over the past few years. The clothing is soft and holds up well, the prices are reasonable, and I like the colors. Customer service was very responsive as well.

Feedback

I wish they carried more clothing for kids in the 12-14 year old range.

High qualityFit just rightComfortable
a year ago
Experience

As a new parent who is generally horrified by the over-commercialization and visual noise being thrown at our children I was so so happy to see Primary's mission. I'm also a person who would wear a plain black t-shirt every day of my life (hello designer living in New York), so it is wonderful to see a brand zagging when everyone else is zigging. It also seems like a company that is run by equally wonderful humans.

Feedback

I am a bit disappointed to see a growing number of patterns and designs, I know it's hard to refrain from it but the original lineup of very simple basics made it stand out so much more.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortableAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I love the simple primary colors, the gender openness and the practicality of the children's clothes. I also love the nice quality material, the practical pockets, and the price point. It feels ridiculous to spend a lot of money on something children will grow out of in less than 6 months. With Primary you get fun, classic basics, for any gender child at a good price. And if your child likes the shirt, you can get another just like it in a larger size.

Feedback

More cold weather options would be nice, and underwear for smaller sizes.

Everyday wearComfortable
a year ago
Experience

Perfect for kids (and adults) with sensory issues

Worth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
13 days ago
Experience

Sustainable soft baby + toddler basics... at an AMAZING price! Look, all that is great but how do they wash? That is the most important question I have for all of my clothes, and honestly, they wash amazingly, no need to hand wash (although that is always best). I throw my kids' pajamas ( but really all-day clothes- comfort over everything) in the washer over and over again and they still look amazing, our first ones are about a year old. They are true to size, good quality- don't get saggy as they explore and play. By far also the best fitting joggers for kids. HANDS DOWN!

Feedback

Color options, I'd love more neutral color options like cream, tans, off white, peach and greens.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureWorks really wellFit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago