Primary

4.6523 Reviews

Primary offers sustainable, soft, gender neutral clothing for the whole family.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
4.7/5
Average rating from 23 users
95%
Recommend it to a friend

Primary Reviews

a month ago
5/5

Experience

Cute, affordable clothing! I love how these sleepers are so versatile. Your little one can wear these to bed or you can put it on as a day outfit with a sweater over top and dress it up. I also love how there are options to buy footies or without.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearFit just rightSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
4/5

Experience

Love the quality of their products. Great basics for everyday wear. Hold up we'll between washes/stains. My children have sensitive skin so I was extra focused on finding clothing with quality fabrics.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEveryday wear
Useful review?
2 months ago
4/5

Experience

We have purchased several bodysuits and rompers from Primary. We love the variety and saturation of the colors. Fits true to size.

Feedback

Some colors have faded over time and several items developed very small holes in the cotton. Baby safe as they fit tight.

Cool look & feelFit just right
Useful review?
4 months ago
5/5

Experience

Love this product! For basics, the options are incredible. Sizes are accurate. Outerwear is great as well. My daughter has uniforms for school and this is a great product to supplement the required wear.

Feedback

A little pricey.

Worth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fit just rightComfortable
Useful review?
4 months ago
5/5

Experience

Ordered stuff for my kids and my husband. The quality for the price is unbeatable. The colors are great and the fit isn't bulky or boxy. I'm planning on ordering more! And, they have great sales. I even had to make a return and the process was simple and quick.

Feedback

I wish they had more options for adults.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
5/5

Experience

The best swim and pjs out there! The leggings and onesies are also great - stretchy, soft cotton. The puffer vest in the picture is Primary and it's very warm and light weight. Plus the sale prices are great. TBH I haven't bought a product that I've been disappointed with.

Feedback

I'd love a few more designs especially for girls, but that's just me being greedy.

Innovative productEveryday wearFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Melissa Seligmann's review of Primary
Useful review?
6 months ago
5/5

Experience

AMAZING kid clothing that is gender neutral and fun. It's so easy to be bombarded with pink clothing when I had my daughter. Hey, I know I am a big fan of the neutral beige aesthetic but in reality, kids should have bright, bold colors too. I love Primary's mission!

Feedback

Sizing should be spelled out more on their website.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEveryday wearComfortableAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
4/5

Experience

runs slim, but great basics that hold up!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Everyday wear
Useful review?
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

Love the quality and style of the clothing for kids. Very durable and easy to clean!

Feedback

They run a little small (or just are shrinking in the warm water I wash all the clothes in)

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortable
Useful review?
8 months ago
4/5

Experience

Love the gender inclusivity, along with the basics. No characters or obnoxious/gendered prints. Kids can grow into and out of these clothes, which last long enough to be handed down 2-3 times (at least). Prices are middle to high end for kids clothes, but the quality is there.

Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?