Primary

4.7218 Reviews

Primary offers sustainable, soft, gender neutral clothing for the whole family.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 18 users
94%
Recommend it to a friend

Primary Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

Love this product! For basics, the options are incredible. Sizes are accurate. Outerwear is great as well. My daughter has uniforms for school and this is a great product to supplement the required wear.

Feedback

A little pricey.

Worth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fit just rightComfortable
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

Ordered stuff for my kids and my husband. The quality for the price is unbeatable. The colors are great and the fit isn't bulky or boxy. I'm planning on ordering more! And, they have great sales. I even had to make a return and the process was simple and quick.

Feedback

I wish they had more options for adults.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

The best swim and pjs out there! The leggings and onesies are also great - stretchy, soft cotton. The puffer vest in the picture is Primary and it's very warm and light weight. Plus the sale prices are great. TBH I haven't bought a product that I've been disappointed with.

Feedback

I'd love a few more designs especially for girls, but that's just me being greedy.

Innovative productEveryday wearFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Melissa S's review of Primary
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

AMAZING kid clothing that is gender neutral and fun. It's so easy to be bombarded with pink clothing when I had my daughter. Hey, I know I am a big fan of the neutral beige aesthetic but in reality, kids should have bright, bold colors too. I love Primary's mission!

Feedback

Sizing should be spelled out more on their website.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEveryday wearComfortableAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

runs slim, but great basics that hold up!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Everyday wear
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Love the quality and style of the clothing for kids. Very durable and easy to clean!

Feedback

They run a little small (or just are shrinking in the warm water I wash all the clothes in)

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortable
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Love the gender inclusivity, along with the basics. No characters or obnoxious/gendered prints. Kids can grow into and out of these clothes, which last long enough to be handed down 2-3 times (at least). Prices are middle to high end for kids clothes, but the quality is there.

Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

unfortunately the fabric didn’t work for our infant and it was a super tight fit for the size she was at — will try the same set for our second born coming up but the quality of fabric wasn’t one that impressed me compared to the market of quality baby + toddler clothes.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

These clothes are amazing, if only my child grew slower. I love the swimsuits, dresses and legging especially. The colors are bright and fun and very comfortable.

Feedback

The website can be difficult to work with sometimes.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearComfortable
Melissa O's review of Primary
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Well made basics for kids! Love the rainbow of colors, and the quality is excellent.

Feedback

Wish there were some more neutral options

High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?