Primary

4.5812 Reviews

Primary offers sustainable, soft, gender neutral clothing for the whole family.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Primary Reviews

8 days ago
Experience

runs slim, but great basics that hold up!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Everyday wear
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

Love the quality and style of the clothing for kids. Very durable and easy to clean!

Feedback

They run a little small (or just are shrinking in the warm water I wash all the clothes in)

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortable
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Love the gender inclusivity, along with the basics. No characters or obnoxious/gendered prints. Kids can grow into and out of these clothes, which last long enough to be handed down 2-3 times (at least). Prices are middle to high end for kids clothes, but the quality is there.

Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

unfortunately the fabric didn’t work for our infant and it was a super tight fit for the size she was at — will try the same set for our second born coming up but the quality of fabric wasn’t one that impressed me compared to the market of quality baby + toddler clothes.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

These clothes are amazing, if only my child grew slower. I love the swimsuits, dresses and legging especially. The colors are bright and fun and very comfortable.

Feedback

The website can be difficult to work with sometimes.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearComfortable
Melissa O's review of Primary
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Well made basics for kids! Love the rainbow of colors, and the quality is excellent.

Feedback

Wish there were some more neutral options

High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The most comfortable, affordable kid clothing. Love the organic options too!

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have purchased capri leggings and zip-up hoodies for my kids from Primary over the past few years. The clothing is soft and holds up well, the prices are reasonable, and I like the colors. Customer service was very responsive as well.

Feedback

I wish they carried more clothing for kids in the 12-14 year old range.

High qualityFit just rightComfortable
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

As a new parent who is generally horrified by the over-commercialization and visual noise being thrown at our children I was so so happy to see Primary's mission. I'm also a person who would wear a plain black t-shirt every day of my life (hello designer living in New York), so it is wonderful to see a brand zagging when everyone else is zigging. It also seems like a company that is run by equally wonderful humans.

Feedback

I am a bit disappointed to see a growing number of patterns and designs, I know it's hard to refrain from it but the original lineup of very simple basics made it stand out so much more.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortableAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love the simple primary colors, the gender openness and the practicality of the children's clothes. I also love the nice quality material, the practical pockets, and the price point. It feels ridiculous to spend a lot of money on something children will grow out of in less than 6 months. With Primary you get fun, classic basics, for any gender child at a good price. And if your child likes the shirt, you can get another just like it in a larger size.

Feedback

More cold weather options would be nice, and underwear for smaller sizes.

Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?