Reviews

    Alec's Ice Cream

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    19 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Incredibly yummy ice cream. I don't have any issue digesting dairy - but, my husband sure does. He loved the taste of Alec's and it did not give him the usual bubble guts most ice cream does. AND, it tastes like really good ice cream and not some weird approximation of ice cream. Definitely something I will be buying again.

    CeraVe

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    a month ago

    I'm pretty laidback about what sort of SPF I put on my face (I typically use the Trader Joe's facial SPF). But, I decided to get the CeraVe AM Facial Moisturizing Lotion with SPF. My derm recommends it. My sister uses it. My besties use it. So, I was like, I may as well get serious with my SPF. Plot twist! It gave me almost like a chemical burn on my face! My skin was red in patches, super itchy, and now is flaking off and discolored. I don't know what my skin is reacting to, but I am the only person I know in my IRL circle that has had this reaction. I would NOT recommend based on my experience. But so many other people love it.

    Pacifica

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I have only ever tried their hair conditioner so I can't speak to any of their other products, but I absolutely dislike this conditioner. It doesn't feel like it absorbs into my hair. I let it sit like I do with all the conditioners I use to let it marinate and it still doesn't feel like it's penetrating the follicle (or whatever a conditioner does). And, afterward my hair doesn't feel like I would expect. It's just as unruly as if I hadn't used conditioner at all. Not ever getting this again.

    Seven:Thirty

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    It's a nice gentle cleanser with a very mild scent. I like the feel of the cream and absolutely love the packaging (especially for travel as another review mentioned). I don't know that it knocked my socks off more than my typical cleanser, but it's very gentle and did not dry out my skin at all. I'm currently using Retin-A and it takes very little to aggravate my skin but I had zero issues with this cleanser. So, if you have crazy sensitive skin, you can most likely incorporate this without a problem.

    Le Creuset

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    LOVE my Le Creuset pieces! I have two dutch ovens and some cute espresso cups and they are some of my favorite kitchen items. They have this incredibly classic & chic look but they also work soooo well. Definitely worth investing in some pieces and I will never be convinced that there are cheaper dupes that can do what Le Creuset does.

    KitchenAid

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    These are the gold standard mixers for a reason. They work so well and they work forever. I'm very averse to kitchen tools (too much to clean up/not a great use of counter space) but our KitchenAid never disappoints, is easy to clean, and super handy.

    AVEC

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Tried the Jalapeño & Blood Orange and it was... fine. Nothing super special. We mixed it with tequila, but the flavor didn't really grab us. The jalapeño was super mild and it felt like the flavor profile was lacking a bit. Could benefit from some salt or fruit or something to zhuzh it up.

    Taika

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Received a free product from Taika

    Didn't expect to be wowed, but it was actually v v yummy. It's giving creamy, it's giving sweet, it's giving a little boost. I'm not a nut milk drinker, but the macadamia milk is a nice, mild favor. But, I think the price per can is a little steep.

    Dame Products

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Got the Dip Vibrator and was very pleasantly surprised. This is a super affordable vibrator and it has a nice silicone feel. Rechargeable and very quiet. It's the perfect size for my *ahem* purposes. And, it worked really well. I'll let you be the judge of what you think that means. IYKYK

    Atlantic

    Level 8
    Miranda HLevel 8 93 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    For the price, this is an awesome carry-on piece. I bought a slightly cheaper carry-on spinner from Amazon and it's not nearly as well put together as this one is. It's spacious and has a nice zip flap to keep the sides separate. The telescoping handle works nicely and the spinner wheels are super smooth. I did purchase this on a Thingdrop but I think I would easily buy another at the usual price point. Got the yellow and am absolutely happy with it. Can't wait for my next trip to take this guy along.