Pela

4.3324 Reviews

Pela develops products made of environmentally sensible materials.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 24 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Pela Reviews

Experience

great designs, functional, great cause. So far have protected my phone and havent worn down too much.

High qualityInnovative productEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
9 days ago
Experience

I am a person who drops things a lot (see Hydroflask review) and this case has saved my phone so many times. The phone case itself is smooth and soft to the touch and it's design helps reduce fall impact. The material is also suitable for phone wallets or other gadgets that you might attach to the back of your phone. I also love that it is a more compact case that can easily fit into your pocket or bag.

Feedback

The pricing is a little high, although I do really love this brand's mission. I am excited to try planting my seed-filled case, however, when it's time to switch things up!

Innovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
10 days ago
Experience

I’ve had a black Pela case for as long as I’ve had my phone (1-2 years), which goes to show how long it lasts. HOWEVER, it looks terrible: it’s got dings and scratches, and the compostable material has brown flecks that look charming at first but only make it look dirty with wear. It also does not protect your phone. The back of my iPhone is shattered. Luckily, my screen is intact without a protective screen. You’re better off using a different phone case and sticking to just one for sustainability.

Feedback

- More phone protection/durability. - Stronger, longer-lasting materials. - Different designs. - Cheaper/more accessible price.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Nohra M's review of Pela
a month ago
Experience

I love Pela’s mission! I’ve bought 3 phone cases and one airpod case from them. I love the feel of their cases and they have protected my phone well over the years. I have shipped back old cases for them to properly recycle and their phone case prints are all so cute

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I love their dedication to sustainability as well as their cases! Their cases are amazing and compostable.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

i love the mission and the case designs, i drop my phone all the time and my basic Pela is very protective. it does significantly wear away because it is biodegradable but it is worth it for the low price

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

I love my Pela case! The customer support is amazing and they often have buy one get one free deals.

Feedback

Nothing!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I have been purchasing Pela cases for a few years now and I absolutely love the products. They are sturdy and always protect my phone from the regular dropping.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I am on my third case! Cannot wait to try composting it. Love that it is NOT plastic. Holds up well and protects, too.

Love the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

great mission, and quality products! my friends have also all started getting pela cases (with special love for the wallet + phone case)

Feedback

wish there were more designs/colors!

High qualityCool look & feelSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago