Pela

4.28 β€’ 18 Ratings

Pela develops products made of environmentally sensible materials.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 18 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Pela Reviews

Experience

i love the mission and the case designs, i drop my phone all the time and my basic Pela is very protective. it does significantly wear away because it is biodegradable but it is worth it for the low price

Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
7 days ago
Experience

I love my Pela case! The customer support is amazing and they often have buy one get one free deals.

Feedback

Nothing!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
25 days ago
Experience

I have been purchasing Pela cases for a few years now and I absolutely love the products. They are sturdy and always protect my phone from the regular dropping.

Innovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
25 days ago
Experience

I am on my third case! Cannot wait to try composting it. Love that it is NOT plastic. Holds up well and protects, too.

Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
2 months ago
Experience

great mission, and quality products! my friends have also all started getting pela cases (with special love for the wallet + phone case)

Feedback

wish there were more designs/colors!

High qualityCool look & feelSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
3 months ago
πŸ’°Invested in Pela
Experience

Have been using Pela iphone and airpods cases for the past two years and I can only imagine how much damage my phone might have had if it hadn't been protected by Pela. The cases are fit really well, feel good in your hands, and look beautiful. The sustainability here is just the cherry on top.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
3 months ago
Experience

huge fan of brands being eco-friendly! I’ve bought cases and the radiation reducer from Pela. Love this brand and share it with all my friends!!

Feedback

Wish the price was a little bit reduced and the phone case breaks down after a while, it happens with all phone cases so nothing crazy.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
6 months ago
Experience

I love their cases. I recently got an iPhone case and an apple watch wristband. They both are high quality and it is nice knowing that this is compostable and safe for the environment. The iPhone case has an easy grip and is easy to put on. Highly recommended!

Feedback

Should have warranty because after some time (8-9 months), this starts to tear.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
6 months ago
Experience

Not to be confused with Peel phone cases. Love everything about these.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
10 months ago
Experience

I love the mission behind Pela and the way these cases are made, but unfortunately the execution was really lacking for me. I got the black slim XS case and don't like the tactile feel of these cases overall. They feel a bit gritty and they don't stay gripped on to the phone that well over time as the material stretches. I generally have preferred cases that snap on, so this just doesn't do it for me.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
10 months ago