Reviews

    Patagonia

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    11 days ago

    I have tried multiple pieces from Patagonia, both new and used. I love their quality and holds up very well over time. That said, I feel that their fit has been consistently weird and awkward on me. I think their clothing might be suited to someone more muscular, shorter, and curvier. I'm tall/thin (normally xs or s at other brands) and I'm usually forced to size up to M because of proportions, but that sometimes doesn't solve the problem and creates other issues. (For example, the down sweaters never fit--small is too small, and medium is simultaneously too long and tight at the hips, XS fits proportionally but it's too tight overall or too narrow in the shoulders). I can weirdly fit into a kids XL most of the time, but the sleeves are usually too short. Pants/bottoms also do not fit, have never been able to fit into their pants, despite trying multiple sizes and not even accounting for length/inseam. Something about the sizing or fit model must be super weird.

    Parachute Home

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    11 days ago

    This would be a five star review, but the quality has TANKED since the origins. I have a percale duvet that's years old and it is lovely and perfect (not too heavy, not too light, soft, crisp). It was perfect out of the package and it's still in great condition despite multiple washes, pets, etc. Purchased some pillowcases in the fall in the same line/color, and the quality is TERRIBLE: tissue thin and scratchy. I doubt they will last or soften without falling apart. Ikea is better quality for the price. I hate when brands do this.

    duvetpillowcase

    Verb Products

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    11 days ago

    I tried ghost shampoo and it smelled amazing.

    ghost shampoo

    Springer

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Received a free product from Springer

    This is a neat invention! I usually carry water and a separate bowl for my dog, but having it all in one is pretty convenient. That said, my dog is a pretty messy drinker so my arm does get drenched while he drinks. I don't think a larger bowl on top would necessarily be the solution--he drenches the area around his normal water bowl too. Unless I'm missing something, it would be helpful to have a way to keep the water in the upper basin without having to hold it to fill. I'll probably keep this on hand for emergencies or quick trips. I love the color!

    Mini Dog Travel Water Bottle

    Essie

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Lovely colors!

    OLD BAY

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love Old Bay seasoning. I put it on tofu and pan fry it. Delicious!

    Mrs. Meyers Clean Day

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Mrs. Meyers you are great. I love love love the bluebell scent!

    CeraVe

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I use multiple Cerave products and they just work. They don't irritate my skin. They don't smell like anything in a good way. They are affordable. They're also easy to find in stores.

    Stanley

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have purchased one of the giant tumblers. I would be fine with my regular water bottles but I mix electrolyte powder in and it is so much easier to clean this than my regular water bottles. I never know what is at the bottom of the other ones--this one I can see and scrub easily without having to buy a special sponge wand. Also, I left this in the car cup holder on a 90 degree beach day and when I came back the water was STILL COLD. The food in my cooler had basically cooked, but this was sitting in straight sunlight for at least 5 hours and was still cold. Amazing!

    Califia Farms

    Level 6
    Josie FLevel 6 69 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Very good cold brew lattes! I have only tried the vanilla flavor and it is very difficult to find in stores.