Reviews

    Fré Skincare

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I really love the vitamin c serum! It feels gorgeous on the skin <3 Just so soft, never had that feeling with another product before. I wish they would make a fragrance free option, it does smell really nice but I prefer no smell. On Incidecoder the perfume used (Pelargonium Graveolens Flower oil) has phototoxic effects and thus, should be used at night. However, perhaps that is not the case with the concentration used in the product (at bottom of list). The sunscreen unfortunately pilled on the my skin, however the tint one pilled less. It wouldn't pill when I applied it to my arms. I believe it wasn't for my skin type, and luckily there is a good 30 day return policy so I would still recommend giving it a shot for it's great ingredients.

    Modibodi

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Received a free product from Modibodi

    Would give 5 stars for a great customer service, quality and diverse range... However, the products are really a hit and miss until you find the right ones for you. I bought a size small in the shorts period underwear and they fit like a medium, stretch out more as I wear them and the gusset was so big that it folded weirdly. Then bought a small in a different style: gusset was right size and waist also. I really loved one of the underwear until it developed holes in the gusset after washing a few times, not even within a year. I had no idea why, never happened to my other underwear. I had to throw it away. When I searched on reddit apparently other people had the same problem: "Modibodi's gusset is made of wool, it sounds like your detergent may be damaging it" "All mine are like this. I complained to ModiBodi and they said they were only expected to last 6 months. Some I only wore 3-4 times. The vegan ones seem to last longer." "I've had my modibodi's going on 4 years now with no issues thankfully. Seeing all these replies makes me nervous though!" All to say, I would recommend putting it in a laundry bag and using a different laundry detergent. I was sent a free pair through a email promotion, they were so bulky and uncomfortable tight seams. Overall, even though each of the three had to be thrown out in the end, I still believe that there are other styles that would work for me because they are honestly good quality, nice colours and don't soak through. Bonus: Modibodi does not use PFAS! :) Still one of the better brands for period underwear.

    Natural Cycles

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Excited at first, but didn't end up working for me. To use the thermometer there are a few exclusion rules or else you can't count the temperature, including: If sick - colds happen often Slept >2 hours more/less than usual - I am a student and during weekday I sleep in and so I can't count it Woke up close to measuring time but went back to sleep Woke up in night and didn't fall back asleep quick enough Among other restrictions, it's just too much stress trying to recall if I can count that night or not. It was also annoying that it can't just automatically sync the temperature without having to go open the app and click the Bluetooth button on the thermometer. Not convenient, I have to constantly think about the birth control and all the hoops. Overall takes far too much thought to make it a routine, and feels more like a chore that maybe works, maybe doesn't that day. I understand the appeal, and great for people who can find a way to integrate it into their life but for me it just wasn't it. I would likely give it 5 stars if I had the wearable option as It does the exclusion for you and sync automatically. However, then I'd have to go purchase an Apple Watch new version. expensive.

    Facetory

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Great product options overall but horrible sunscreen! It's oily and sits on the skin... Worse I've ever used. However, I didn't have an issue with the 15 % azelaic acid, and happy because it's hard to find online. Perhaps it's a hit or miss. Customer service was very helpful with my concerns with the sunscreen.

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    not worth it price wise if you're just buying normal chocolate like white, dark... Worth it for their unique flavour ones like raspberry, stroopwafel, brownie, etc.

    Saalt

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Had an issue with sizing, customer service was very helpful and understanding. I bought these for my mom who although is no longer menstruating, struggles with leaks. She really loves them and it has made a difference :) Great company values! They do not use PFAS, known to be bad for the body, which many companies unfortunately use in period underwear.

    Glossier

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I really loved the skin tint fluid, but unfortunately my rosacea or skin did not, seemed to often cause flushing. The stretch concealer however was slightly different in colour even though I picked the same shade and creased/looked visible on the skin.

    Perfecting Skin TintStretch Concealer

    Savage X Fenty

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    It arrived all in same size and in pretty good quality considering price. Certain sets better than others... on a gem set, they just fall off and bra just deteriorating at the seam after being washed properly a handful of times. I wouldn't recommend these for daily wear as the underwear are literally IMPOSSIBLE to wear for a day walking around without discomfort because the gusset goes not far up enough so the line where it is sewn down the middle causes friction, which absolutely none of my other underwear have ever ever done. I did the membership and was skeptical also because of people saying it was a hassle but I cancelled afterwards without recalling much of a struggle, just don't forget.

    CeraVe

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    The products tend to be carefully thought through and address skincare concerns without BS. The chemical sunscreen is the only reason I give fewer stars because the filters they use are known to be bad for the body, even if they protect the skin, and I've never been blown away by the result. I've tried multiple from the facial cleanser line, and the moisturising cream.

    CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser for Normal to Dry SkinCerave cleanserCeraVe Salylic acid cleanserMoisturizing Cream

    Wet Brush

    Level 2
    Shirls WLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Quality products that do exactly as they are marketed at an affordable price point I absolutely love that they have the foldable brush, so convenient Don't use the brush with hair dryer! The bristles were damaged even at a lower heat setting

    Original DetanglerWet brush pop go detangled