Omsom

4.74 • 54 Reviews

Omsom makes individual seasoning packets with the essential flavors and spices needed to cook authentic, high quality Asian dishes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 54 users
96%
Would recommend it to a friend

Omsom Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

Omsom saves me from so many late-night fast food runs. I throw in veggies, protein, Omsom marinade of my choice and boom--dinner. So easy, so good.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

Quick, easy, and delicious.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

The packaging is quite beautiful but is nothing compared to the flavors! Loving the various combinations I can make with the packets and is very shelf stable (used a few and then waited awhile before finishing my set). Would make for a great housewarming gift with a new pan or set of dish towels!

Feedback

It would be helpful to have even more recipe suggestions than just the one per packet.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

Big fan of this women-owned, POC, sister company! Flavor-packing sauces that are authentic to the cuisine. I love that I don't have to buy multiple bottles of sauces to recreate Asian dishes. I appreciate all the recipes on their website. I also don't subscribe to a lot of promotional emails but I feel like they keep the content fresh. I've gifted their sauces to friends in the past. Now also can be found in Whole Foods!

Feedback

More sauce offerings!!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Really tasty spice blends/sauces, and I loooove the packaging. I enjoyed the sampler because it let me try all 4 types of asian cuisines in my own food recipes and saved me time when cooking. Now I know which flavors I like best and can reorder just those ones!

Feedback

Slightly expensive for what it is, but it's an upstart and they need to make money somehow. Still felt it was worth it, but barely.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

I've tried all of their starters and while they're all delicious, I definitely have favorites. I primarily use the starters to cook recipes from Omsom's website. The branding is fun and I resonate with Omsom's mission.

Feedback

Expiration dates are too soon, often only a couple months after receiving my order (at least in my experience). Customers who order in bulk or order the sets likely need some time to get through all of the starters.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSuper slow shipping 🐌Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The packaging of the product is great, but the overall flavors are pretty similar. We've used these a few times but they've been stacking dust at our house after a couple of weeks.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Great flavors and convenient packaging (they now sell single packs at Whole Foods). Easy to integrate these seasonings into simple everyday recipes, like chicken or fish.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

It's the branding that brought me in and the flavors that have me purchasing repeatedly. I love the spicy bulgogi starter especially.

Feedback

Wish the packets were bigger - need more sauce in my life.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

For me, Omsom completely transformed my home cooking. Not only did it bring back my favorite Vietnamese dish into my home, but it also brought joy to my quarantine nights. One of the small pleasures during this time has been sharing my Omsom dinner concoctions with my mom, who was, needless to say, impressed! The beauty in Omsom not only lies in its aromatic flavors packed inside easy-to-use kits but the fact that customization is encouraged.

Feedback

N/A

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?