Omsom

4.75 β€’ 36 Ratings

Omsom makes individual seasoning packets with the essential flavors and spices needed to cook authentic, high quality Asian dishes.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 36 users
97%
Would recommend it to a friend

Omsom Reviews

Experience

These pre-made sauces make cooking Asian food much easier for a novice home cook like myself. The recipes that are in the packaging as well as on their website are great for inspiration.

Feedback

Just more variety, please!

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

THE BEST! This product is so brilliant, so easy, and above all, so delicious. Love their site & social for recipe inspo and content in general, and am glad to start seeing them in stores too.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

My fiance got us some Omsom packs for our stockings last year, and they were GREAT! Love the branding, and love the flavor and recipes even more!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹
a month ago
Experience

Love love love. Great design, even better flavours.

Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹
a month ago
Experience

I LOVE OMSOM! I am not a professional chef, but consider myself a lover of cooking as I live in NYC and cook almost every single night. I am normally not one to use any of the meal plan or pre-cook it for you subscription plans you see all over the internet so trying out these pre-made sauce packets I was excited but hesitant. THEY BLEW ME AWAY! I bought the trio when they were selling at a pop-up grocer and the marketing, branding, packaging to flavor were truly impeccable. Also, the founders have an amazing mission and their social channels is one of the best out there telling the brand's story in an entertaining and educational way for cooking content. 15/10

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈEasy subscription management πŸ”Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

Reeeeeally spenny, but the sauces were decent. I tried the Korean and Japanese ones. Wouldn't buy again due to the price.

a month ago
Experience

So far I've only tried the Japanese Yuzu Misoyaki starter, but I am obsessed with it. My salmon comes out perfectly every time I use it. It's easy to use and the directions and pairing suggestions are great. I also love the bright, fun packaging. Their social media, newsletter, and marketing are all great and really convey their brand story and values very well.

Feedback

Nothing to improve, this brand is doing a great job. Good price point, quality product, and distinctive packaging -- love it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
LV T's review of Omsom
a month ago
Experience

Really tasty and easy meal makers.

Feedback

There is only one recipe given per flavor and it gets old. I'd prefer more options, or a broad base recomendation like works well with delicate fish and chicken etc.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
a month ago
Experience

Love the Lemongrass and Korean Bulgolgi one. The Mala one was great too, but quite spicy, so can't enjoy it as often. Really love how this makes any protein absolutely delicious. Being made by trusted chefs from restaurants I love definitely adds credibility and made me want to try in the first place. The marinades themselves are complex and appreciate that they're not overly salty.

Feedback

Would love a milder spice level for the spicy options so we can enjoy their spicy marinades more frequently!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
3 months ago
Experience

I tried a packet of the yuzu misoyaki sauce for a pad see ew dish from a meal delivery service and I loved it. The flavor and consistency of the sauce was great, and the portioned sauce pack was the perfect amount for two people.

Feedback

Making the option of glass bottles of larger packs would be a better option for feeding multiple people. It would be more efficient and sustainable than having to use multiple small packs at once.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
4 months ago