Omsom

4.7761 Reviews

Omsom makes individual seasoning packets with the essential flavors and spices needed to cook authentic, high quality Asian dishes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 61 users
97%
Recommend it to a friend

Omsom Reviews

8 hours ago
Experience

A little pricey, but their flavors are to die for. I get so many recipe ideas from their IG too.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Good gift for people who like good flavors but aren't adventurous/confident chefs. Or great for when you don't feel like making an involved recipe. Packaging is nice.

Feedback

It's not the most affordable, but I wonder how much it would cost if you were to purchase all of the ingredients individually that go into each sauce.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

OBSESSED! I kept getting ads for these and never paid them any mind. But after I saw an ad talking about how cooking Asian food often requires you to hunt down specific ingredients that you might not use otherwise (thus leaving you with a bottle of a sauce you use exclusively for one recipe), Omson sold itself to me. I bought the yuzu miso sauce to make a Japchae noodle (that I have struggled to make from scratch in the past) and it was perfect! The taste and flavor were there, the sizing was just the right amount and I found the recipe I used online (from the Omsom website) to be clear and direct. I can't wait to try the other flavor I purchased! Also -- I bought these at Whole Foods for $3.99 a pack (opposed to 3 for a kit online for $12 before shipping). I recommend that you go to Whole Foods to grab the one pack to skip the shipping and try without committing to a 3 pack!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteHoliday 2022 🌟
Taylor D's review of Omsom
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

Bought this to stuff my partner's stocking. Went with the larb b/c I know she loves that dish and honestly the thing that got me was the website. Love the video content and 'virtual assistant.' They looks great (packaging-wise) so is a great gift but also delivers on flavor and time (!!). I knew they'd be fast but didn't realize how 'all-in-one' the experience is. Highly recommend.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I loved everything about my Om Som experience. The packaging, the recipes and the taste of the product all met my expectations, which was very exciting. I can’t wait to try more!

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I was blown away by the amount of flavor the small packets contained! The yuzu sauce pack genuinely reset my flavor pallet. It was so easy to use, I love all the different ways you can elevate your meal with them and how quick it is to whip something up.

Feedback

Wis it was available in Canada!

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Omsom saves me from so many late-night fast food runs. I throw in veggies, protein, Omsom marinade of my choice and boom--dinner. So easy, so good.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Quick, easy, and delicious.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I bought this as a white elephant gift and it was soo popular! I bought one for my apartment as well and it has been sooo easy to spice up otherwise really boring dishes. It's handy to have in the pantry for days when you just don't know what to cook.

Feedback

More non-spicy options please! Would be cool if Omsom started coming out with soup bases too.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The packaging is quite beautiful but is nothing compared to the flavors! Loving the various combinations I can make with the packets and is very shelf stable (used a few and then waited awhile before finishing my set). Would make for a great housewarming gift with a new pan or set of dish towels!

Feedback

It would be helpful to have even more recipe suggestions than just the one per packet.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?