Reviews

    Seavees

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Love their stores, customer service, and I always see fun designs here. However, every shoe I've gotten has fallen apart a bit. I got some fisherman sandals and a classic vans-like slip on shoe. Both of them didn't make it very far (or through many wears). I'd try it again in the future, if it seemed like the quality improved because I like them as a company.

    Thousand Fell

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I was searching for a perfect, simple white sneaker that would stay white and in good condition for longer. I've had these for nearly 2 years and they really fit the bill in many ways! I will say that sizing runs a bit small- I'm normally a 7.5 and although that size fits, I wish I had gotten an 8. Getting the shoe on/off is quite difficult at the moment. Of course, the edges get dinged up, but nothing that a magic eraser can't help with. The rest of the shoe stays pretty clean, with a quick swipe looks good at new. Truly is magical! I have worn without socks- and it's a miracle that they really don't smell even after your feet sweat. However, it gave me blisters. So sadly haven't been able to do that since. I think I would purchase again, but try the next size up and see if that helps with some of the issues I'm currently experiencing.

    Yin Sleep

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    My daughter is finally sleeping through the night, but I noticed my sleep quality has been very poor. I can't fall asleep, I wait up in the middle of the night, and even when I have a full night of sleep, I wake up feeling groggy. I wanted to try Yin Sleep to see if it would help me feel more rested. It's honestly difficult to say after a 7-day trial pack. Perhaps a 14-day trial might be more helpful in assessing the effectiveness. Normally, within a week, I have about half days of good sleep and half the days are more difficult (issues falling and/or staying asleep). With the 7-day trial pack, it ended up being about the same in terms of sleep quality. So that didn't change at all. Perhaps the biggest thing I noticed was that when I did sleep well, I woke up feeling more rested and less groggy than I normally have. The price point is a challenge. With all the vitamins and supplements out there, I'm not certain if this one would be a "must have", especially if it's not producing amazing results. But I am curious and would be interested in trying for a bit longer just to see. I'll report back! Another positive, though, was GREAT customer service!

    Taika

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I'm definitely enjoying this era of canned coffee and tea beverages. Some are better than others, but I'd put Taika in the "good" category. I tried the Macadamia Latte, which was tasty, creamy, and not too sweet. All the adaptogens are fun and unique to Taika; however, it doesn't necessarily make me feel any different than a normal canned coffee. Plus, not sure how effective the dosage is in this form. I am wanting to try the matcha, and would for sure purchase that next time I see it. Seeing a canned matcha latte is more rare and interesting to me (and has a lower caffeine level, which I appreciate).

    Poketo

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Poketo continually provides unique, beautiful, and thoughtful designs as it relates to planners, stationery, and more. They take a concept- like a desk pad- and upgrade it, and turn it into something that is both functional and beautiful. Now, whether or not these items will take from the digital onto paper, I shall report back! I always purchase these types of items in the hopes that I'll use them. That's a reason why the undated planner is so smart- coming back to it whenever it is useful (not feeling like you're stuck within that year's timeframe). I do have to say that the price for the planner ($32) does seem overpriced for the quality. It's spiral bound, and the cover and backing are not super sturdy. I anticipate it getting bent.

    Lovevery

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I bought the play gym for my baby, and always purchase these play kits for my friends with young kids. It’s such a nice, thoughtful gift and it’s always a hit. It is a bit pricey, so you can always split the cost with a friend. The play gym was such a hit and a fun place to leave baby when she was little. She loved the photo cards, the mirror card, the little ball and other attachments. The mat itself could have been a bit thicker, but it was nicely sized. Overall, I’m happy we purchased it, but I do think another mat would have been just fine. The play kits are wonderful in that the kids play with the toys long past their age range. They’re very open ended. I do wish I could just purchase individual play kits here and there- but they require a subscription (of course, it’s easy to cancel but still). I appreciate that they’re now starting to sell individual toys at Target. Appreciate what they’re doing, but just hard to justify the cost.

    AVEC

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried mango and passion fruit- I think the price is nice and it tasted pleasant on its own or with mezcal (as the can suggested). The price is right, around $9 for a 4-pack. I did find myself wishing it was carbonated, but I am always a fan of sparkling over still beverages when it comes to fun drinks. Not sure if/when I would try it again. Some of the other flavors do sound more enticing and I might try with sparkling water.

    United Sodas of America

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This is the "healthier" soda item to watch, in my opinion! Although I'm a fan of other sodas like Olipop and Poppi, United Sodas of America elevates the soda experience with both their branding and their flavor profiles. They offer a unique position on the market, with very quality, not super sweet options. I tried the Sour Blueberry and White Grape and both were phenomenal. Again, not too sweet, nice bubbles, and has an interesting flavor. Definitely recommend!

    Milk Bar

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I always love trying Milk Bar's new products, as they're truly innovative and FUN! I'm snacking on their crunchies (Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie) that I purchased at Sprouts and they're like a classic Famous Amos-type cookie. Delicious! Like I mention, they always have something fun and innovative, like the crunchies, they have crispy rice cereal inside. I've had their cookies, truffles, and more throughout the years. But I'll be honest, I don't purchase their products too often. Many of them (truffles) are way too sweet for me. And I have a considerable sweet tooth! And I often don't feel like paying the higher price for these. So it's a brand I'll always try, but don't typically purchase consistently from, like less than once a year.

    Dame Products

    Level 8
    Kelsie HLevel 8 90 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Very excited to try my first Dame product- I've always been a bit intimidated by their other products (but also the high price). So trying a more classic vibrator option, The Dip, and at 50% off was a no brainer. I love the simple and sleek design, easy to figure out how to use. I personally like the feel of my Maude vibrator a bit better, which is why I give it 4 instead of 5 stars, but I'm very happy with this product as well.