Reviews

  • De La Calle!

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    21 days ago

    This has been my drink of the summer! There's a few flavors I really don't like, but the others are amazing! If you like a little spicy (like a non-alc version of a spicy margarita), they have Pineapple Chili, Mango Chili, Watermelon Jalapeno and more. In the world of "healthy" soda pops out there, this drink is truly unique and delicious. Perfect for a refreshing afternoon beverage.


  • For Days

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    21 days ago

    I'm so-so on their clothing options- besides a ribbed jumpsuit that SAVED me during pregnancy. Was my most-worn item hands down. What I am a big fan of is their clothing recycling program and the Take Back Bag. They're always coming up with new and creative ways to encourage clothing recycling, and I love that now you can earn points and use it to purchase from other brands (and they're continuing to expand this). It's a great idea and move towards sustainability and I am on board for that!


  • Branch Basics

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    21 days ago

    I've been trying some of the eco-friendly cleaners out there- and yes, I was influenced by an influencer to try Branch Basics. Watching this influencer clean some of their items and watching those stains came out was mesmerizing!! I bought the intro kit, and it's lasted me for over a year! That concentrate goes a super long way. I would recommend upgrading your kit to the glass bottles (I had plastic bottles). The Oxygen Boost is a very unique product- it worked effectively at getting stains out of my clothes- but didn't really do a lot in the kitchen when I tried to get stains out my pots and pans. All in all, I think I'll try a few of the other brands out there, but I can definitely see myself returning to Branch Basics if none of those work out!


  • Poppi

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    21 days ago

    Besides Olipop, Poppi was the second gut healthy soda that I remember trying on the market. Poppi is definitely great if you want some of the more fruity flavors- some of the flavors taste way too sweet for my taste, but I've definitely found a few I enjoy. At the end of the day, the Olipop cream or vanilla sodas are my jam- but Poppi is always fun to try.


  • BAGGU

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    21 days ago

    When they first came onto the scene, their bright and fun prints were truly unique. They make life a little more fun. I have their bags, crossbody purse, sunglass case and more. I've loved everything I've purchased. Not all of the patterns are up my ally, but they don't have to be- I can always find something I enjoy. They also make for the perfect gift.


  • Nori

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    21 days ago

    I despise using a traditional iron and ironing board. I tried a mini steamer, which was okay, but easy to burn yourself and kind of messy at times. I sometimes use my hair straightener on my clothes and that works okay as well. I finally decided to give the Nori a try to see what additional benefits it offers. Pro's: easier than getting out the traditional iron; sleek design; easy to figure out and use; it works well enough Con's: I tested it out on a shirt and shorts and my hand was SO tired from holding and using it just a few minutes in. Something about the design isn't very ergonomic and heavy. Although it works, it's actually about the same results as using my hair straightener (although the Nori has the steam function which does make it a lot better). Definitely something to try out!


  • Kanira

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    24 days ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    Like many other testers, I was soooo excited to try these. I always have something like this with my morning coffee- and the flavors are fun and right up my ally. I love that there are a lot of excellent whole grains integrated. So many good things, but I think the recipe and production needs some tweaking. The flavor was quite good (although I honestly couldn't tell the difference between the three), but the texture is really difficult to get through. Very hard and chewy, it actually hurt my jaw a bit to get through. Kind of unpleasant to eat, which was sad. I'd definitely try again if they change up their recipe- because the concept and idea is great and resonates with me.


  • Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    a month ago

    Bitchin' Sauce is such a hit or miss! I just got a 3-pack from Costco for around $10 (great deal) and out of the three options, I only really enjoy one of them (Cilantro Chili). I'm not lactose intolerant or have issues with other types of dips, so I don't think I'll be purchasing these regularly. However, if I ever have a friend over that does have particular food allergens or issues, this would be a great dip to revisit. I'd even consider these for parties, but only if I've tried the dip first and like how it tastes.


  • ARMRA

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    a month ago

    Before I review the actual product, I want to mention that the marketing really bothers me...they market this as a "holy grail" product. I got ads that mentioned "de-aging" and that it would help with my skin, hair, nails, bloating, wrinkles, immunity, digestion and more. Anytime I see something that is marketed to this degree, I'm skeptical and honestly bothered. I bought this for traveling. I travel all over the world for work and traveler's diarrhea is just a common thing you prepare for. One of the best and most effective products I've taken to help with traveler's diarrhea is Diaresq which is...you guessed it...bovine colostrum! I have taken Diaresq for years, but I liked that Armra had a smaller amount that I could take on a daily basis while I'm traveling. I took it for about a week before my trip, during my trip (3-weeks) and 1 week after the trip. What were some things that I noticed? It's impossible to attribute any of these things to Armra specifically (both the good and the bad). The good was: I didn't get sick the whole trip, I had regular bowel movements right from the get-go (which often doesn't happen), and I guess you could say that I had less bloating than normal. The bad was: I did have an upset stomach multiple times while taking this. Not every time, but every so often. As well as stomach pains. I'm not lactose intolerant, so I'm not sure if it was related to this or not. Challenges in using the product: Two things about using the product itself. The first is that the unflavored still does taste like bovine colostrum- so if you're sensitive to taste/smell, if you take this straight, it will bother you. Second, I did try to mix this into my cold beverages, but 1. it doesn't mix well, it gets clumpy and 2. because it's milky, it gives your beverage a weird frothy texture. Okay if you're drinking an iced latte. Really weird/gross if you're drinking a juice or something like that. All in all, I'm not sure if I'll use this again - perhaps for a future trip, but I doubt I will take this on a daily basis.


  • Lo-Fi Aperitifs

    Level 6
    Kelsie HLevel 6 61 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I got into the aperitif game a few years back. Lo-Fi was one of the first Amaro brands I tried, and it's still one of my favorites to-date. I have yet to try the sweet and dry vermouths, but am looking forward to doing that soon. Besides the Amaro, I have also tried their spritz canned beverage, which is one of my favorite, on-the-go drinks. Highly recommend their products- they're reasonably priced and taste oh-so-good.