Reviews

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Having an allegiance to sponges seems silly but I keep these on hand at all times in my kitchen. I like these because the shape does really help clean utensils (specially the mouth to scrub forks and spoons!). Additionally, the fact that cold water hardens and hot water softens it, is awesome because I can make an adjustment to texture based on easy vs. hard to remove gunk. I started using the regular scrub daddy, but then found that there was an option that was dye free; and as someone who tries to minimize chemicals where I can (with ease), I haven't looked back to the OG yellow sponges. I replace them about once every month and a half, but do clean them in boiling water. I find that after a month or so, they start to break down but I do dishes everyday so I'd say it's a reasonable lifecycle.

    scrub daddy

    Telfar

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I have the Telfar x Ugg collaboration bag and rarely use it because I'm worried about the shearling getting dirty, but I do love it! I think the bag is cute and there are some others in the collection I like, but I specifically bought the bag I did because I saw how the traditional bags CAN fair over time. I love that the bags are positioned as affordable luxury, but I do think people should be clear that it's VEGAN leather, aka plastic. It's not going to be durable in the way that leather is and you can't get it repaired like you would a leather good. My one issue with my experience is the ordering process. They do bag drops to help limit the amount of bags they make in production and help combat resellers (WHICH I LOVE!), but it can make for a messy customer experience. They send emails letting you know of an impending drop and will outline the products in colors, size and prices that will be available a few days before the drop. I ordered my bag in summer and the website said that my bag would be delivered in January (which was fine because they were going to mail out a little postcard in early December in case you wanted to give the bag as a gift during the holidays) and that I could not change the address on my order once it was placed. SPOILER ALERT: I didn't get the postcard until February. It made me nervous that the product would be delayed and I was moving out of the state in June. There was no communication from the brand or response to my customer service questions about when the bag would be shipped when I didn't recieve it by March. The bag was ultimately delivered in May -- two weeks before I moved -- and while I understand that things happen, I think communication is essential when the bag is going to be delayed by 6 months and you can't change your shipping address.

    We Are Knitters

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    5 months ago

    There was a We Are Knitters pop up in NYC about a year ago and I loved that everything I needed was in the kit I purchased. The yarn is great (VERY SOFT!) and I loved that I could easily buy more yarn from my local yarn store because the yarn is sold nation wide. It was also great that everything I needed was in the kit, including the needles for the specific project I chose. The directions were easy and I made a sweater as a re-intro into knitting after finishing my last project (a scarf lol) 10 years ago.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Obsessed! I'm someone who forgets to drink water -- like I'll look up and say, "Woah, it's 4pm and I've have not had any water!" I try to keep a few of these on hand at all times to drink a few times a week. I have a 40 oz. waterbottle (when I remember to drink water, I REALLY drink it) and will use half a packet. I once used a whole packet and it was toooo much for me because I felt like my body was malfunctioning in overdrive. Also, I just went on a month long trip to France and packed a few of these in my carry on. I mainly wanted to ensure that I could drink one on each transatlantic flight and one a week. I loved it on the flight because it's hydrating and I didn't have to pee multiple times on the flight because my body retained the electrolytes and water. I buy these from Whole Foods.

    strawberry

    Graza

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    5 months ago

    In terms of taste, it's not that different from other brands of olive oil. While I do love squeezing the bottle into my pan (it's fun!), I don't think that squeeze is worth the price point for me. In all honesty, I probably won't purchase again. Spending $19 on olive oil (I got it from my local Whole Foods to save on shipping) that tastes like other brands and comes in plastic isn't worth the squeeze to me.

    Sizzle

    Juliet Wine

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I thought it was just ok. I did get this on the thingdrop discount, which is the only reason why I tried it. lt wasn't something that felt or tasted novel to me, and for that reason, I'll likely just keep buying a cheap wine from my local wine shops and skip the high price ($45.99 + $10 for shipping and $5 for tax). Not to mention about half way through, i just took the bag out of the box because i had a little trouble getting it to come out.

    Lazy Food Co.

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    I am a lazzzyy girl because the fewer steps something requires of me, the more I love it. And this could not be easier. Boil water, drop everything in, let it cook and you're done. I've been purchasing the Broccoli, garlic and oil pasta. I love that everything is in the mix (including the pasta) and I usually add a little parmesan and smoked salmon or chicken for extra protein.

    Petit Pot

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    I think the portion of these pots are perfect and the price is reasonable. I got the creme brulee from whole foods and I think I paid $6 for it. Plus, when I opened the packaging, there was a coupon! Love that for me! My one complaint is that I'm accustomed to creme brulee still holding up when it's slightly warmed (as the result of torching the sugar) and I found this to get a little soupy. The second time I made it, I opted for less carmalization of the sugar for a colder (and more in tact) creme brulee. It was still good, just different.

    glonuts

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought the snickerdoodle donuts with the hopes that I could snack and satiate my sweet tooth with less sugar and guilt. While I didn't feel guilt, I was not happy eating it. The taste wasn't "snickerdoodle-ly" and the texture was not good. It was very gummy to the point that you could literally feed this to a toothless infant. I would rather feel guilt of eating sugar, instead of eating a mushy donut. Won't be purchasing again.

    SAYSO

    Level 5
    Taylor DLevel 5 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    As a LAZY GIRL, I love the idea of these! Three minutes + water + tequila = done. Couldn't be easier. And honestly, for $3 a pouch, its a great price. However, I love Palomas (literally my go to 9/10), and while I appreciate the unique touch of the cardamom, I think it's too strong. I wish they toned the cardamom to increase the grapefruit flavor. I'm definitely going try the other flavors.