Levain Bakery

4.6199 Reviews

Levain Bakery sells thick, crunchy, and gooey cookies baked fresh daily.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 99 users
92%
Recommend to a friend

Levain Bakery Reviews

Start a review
5 days ago

Experience

I went in-person to Levain Bakery's Georgetown location where the staff was very friendly and the bakery was clean and the air was full of the smell of bread baking. I bought a two chip chocolate chip and a dark chocolate cookie. Both were dense and flavorful and would be best dunked in milk. However, I was most impressed with their baguette with butter and jam. I bought two to bring to work for lunch and they were delicious and warmed up well in the microwave. If I go back, I'll be picking up more of their baguettes.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 days ago

Experience

OMGOSH. I mean... These are incredible. My husband and I visited NY for the first time, and we had to try Levain Bakery (since it's said in so many places that it is the best cookie in the US). Okay... It might just be. These are so good. We tried the chocolate and walnut, the normal chocolate chip, and I had to try the new one with coconut. I love all the treats so this was a big highlight lol. We actually went to both locations - btw I suggest going to the original location as it was just so low-key and lovely - and we got some for our baby's godmother who was babysitting for us back home as a thank you... her fave was the chocolate on chocolate. Just delicious.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 days ago

Experience

If I could give 10 starts, I would. Definitely worth the money and the cookies are quite sustantial in size in comparison to others so the price isn't obscene to begin with. Regardless, the flavors are there and they are all soooo worth it. The ultimate winner is the walnut and their last seasonal peppermint candy one. Their gift packaging is also amazing.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 days ago

Experience

My fav cookies of all time! They just opened the Chicago store recently, and it's so cute. I do wish they had more savory options though! The cookies are 10/10, especially their seasonal flavors!

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 days ago

Experience

If you love a good thick and gooey cookie — this is it. I only get to go in person when I’m on the east coast but the stop is always worth it. The cookies are huge so I like to freeze them and save for later.

Useful review?
17 days ago

Experience

Their chocolate chip cookie is very very good. Their other cookies are just ok in my opinion however they have a full bakery of very delicious items. I would totally recommend their breads ! They do a chocolate one and a cinnamon one both are delicious.

Feedback

Their staff are super friendly and nice ! Also enjoy walking in and being waited on. Their lines can be long but they move fast.

Lovely customer supportTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
📷Influencer for Levain Bakery

Experience

THE BEST COOKIES. THE ABSOLUTE BEST COOKIES. OH MY GOSH. CANNOT RECOMMEND ENOUGH.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

Levain's chocolate chip cookies are the gold standard for me when it comes to a special treat. Thick, melty, unctuous. But its loaves of bread are a sleeper hit, too.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

These are by far the best cookies hands down! Have been going to Levain since the first UWS location and am so happy with their expansion! The frozen cookies arent as good as the store bought cookies but they are still great!

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

Delicious massive cookies!! Best hot from the oven and they melt in your mouth with each bite!!

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?