Levain Bakery

4.62125 Reviews

Levain Bakery sells thick, crunchy, and gooey cookies baked fresh daily.

levainbakery.com

4.6

Average rating from 125 users

93%

Recommend to a friend

Levain Bakery Reviews

Start a review

a month ago

Huge loss when I say that I'm recently gluten free, but BEFORE I WENT GLUTEN FREE, these cookies were to die for, and I love how chunky and gooey they are. I know that they also have a gluten free cookie, so I need to put that on my list of things to try.


a month ago

It’s a must stop in New York. The hood are always fresh and the cookies are to die for. Absolutely love. Worth the hype that these cookies get.



25 days ago

Great cookies, but over the years, they're not as good as they used to be. Overall, they still hit the spot.


What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.


19 days ago

Great cookies, but can only have one at a time because they're so rich!


6 days ago

Definitely worth the hype. I tried this first on Newbury Street in Boston and fell in love with them. The classic chocolate chip is a favorite for a reason with walnuts. However, I tried the seasonal chocolate chip for fall and wasnt a fan.



22 days ago

plain and simple, these cookies are insanely good. you can't go wrong with any variety - the oatmeal raison and coconut caramel are my absolute favorites, but the classic chocolate chip is a cult favorite for a reason. patiently waiting for them to open more stores on the west coast!


a month ago

World's greatest cookies. 100% worth the price & the long line!! I am so happy to see that Levain has come to the West Coast. Hoping they make it to San Francisco too! These cookies are such a fun gift to give & receive. Their frozen & reheatable cookies are also shockingly good. Obviously not as good as picking them up from the bakery, but for a quick option they are the best out there!


4 months ago

I went in-person to Levain Bakery's Georgetown location where the staff was very friendly and the bakery was clean and the air was full of the smell of bread baking. I bought a two chip chocolate chip and a dark chocolate cookie. Both were dense and flavorful and would be best dunked in milk. However, I was most impressed with their baguette with butter and jam. I bought two to bring to work for lunch and they were delicious and warmed up well in the microwave. If I go back, I'll be picking up more of their baguettes.


a month ago

Decided to treat myself on an evening out with a friend and I’m so glad I did. Absolutely worth the hype, super moist and chocolatey, the perfect sweet snack. Cute packaging too!!