Reviews

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This is really great if you tend to pick at your skin like me. I think it works best if you put a bit of salicylic acid or benzoyl dioxide on before placing the patch on a pimple.

    Feedback

    Non-pimple branded hydrocolloid patches are available for way less at any drugstore and have the same effect.

    Paula's Choice

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The BHA 2% Exfoliant is one of my skincare holy grails - if you're looking to achieve the glass skin look, this is a MUST! I really appreciate the brand's commitment to creating simple, effective, and quality products that address skin concerns.

    Feedback

    I feel that some of their products are a bit overpriced.

    Pzaz

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    PZAZ has great branding and the idea is original and fun. It's like caffeinated candy for adults - I've tried all three flavours of which Sour Apple is my favourite. It does give you the energy it promises!

    Feedback

    You should be warned that PZAZ tastes nothing like you'd expect. It's quite bitter and the aftertaste is offputting.

    Savage X Fenty

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Savage X Fenty has BEAUTIFUL lingerie and I was really excited about the products that I ordered because I love Rihanna and adore the brand's mission. Unfortunately, the bra that I got broke after two wears and the quality is sub-par. I also dislike the idea of having to be a VIP subscription member to get deals on products that's quality does not match the price.

    Feedback

    Customer service is really unreliable and the company is shady about returns and refunds.

    Lululemon

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Lululemon has had a hold on me since I was a teenager. Their clothing is truly designed for performance and comfort and they live up to the hype. I always reach for my Lululemon leggings/sports bras/socks over others because of the comfort. There is something for everyone in their stores! P.S. if you're looking for gift ideas for a special man in your life, nothing compares to the ABC joggers!

    Feedback

    Whatever you do, do NOT put your Lululemon leggings in the dryer. Even ones that I have exclusively hang-dried have pilled. It seems to only be an issue with the Aligns and Wunder Unders. I once went in-store to request a refund or replacement for a pair of Aligns that pilled after the first wash and the sales associate was really rude and unhelpful - I didn't get a replacement and was told it was my fault, despite the leggings only being worn once and never having been put in the dryer.

    Levain Bakery

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Levain is known and loved for its thick and gooey cookies - my favourites are the Dark Chocolate Chip and Oatmeal Raisin! They're a satisfying treat and their NYC locations are classic. They also sell frozen cookies in the supermarket which taste *almost* as good as the fresh ones you get in the store or order online.

    Feedback

    If you intend on visiting one of their physical locations in NYC, be prepared for a line. It moves quick but it's definitely a hyped-up and touristy spot.

    Boy Smells

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Received a Boy Smells 3-pack as a gift from a dear friend. Absolutely love the candles, aesthetic, and scents. My favourite is Cashmere Kush!

    Away

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love my AWAY carry-on! It's truly the best suitcase I've ever had. Each luggage item comes with a sponge to scrub away scratches or other external damage from travel. The quality is best-in-class and the compartments are optimal for organization.

    Feedback

    The portable charging component sometimes pops out randomly, I find that I'm always having to push it back into place.

    S’well

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I only use reusable water bottles and/or mugs. I like the variety offered in their product range and the designs are unique. There are better options on the market IMO.

    Feedback

    My Swell products have dented easily and they're not dishwasher-friendly.

    Bala

    Level 3
    Sarah MLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I cannot live without my Bala Bands. I've had them for 2+ years now and I use them every day during my workouts or even wear them around the house sometimes. They are the best and most aesthetic ankle/arms weights on the market and the quality is top-notch.