Le Labo

4.56190 Reviews

Le Labo makes personalized and hand-blended fragrances for perfumes, candles, shampoos, lotions, and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 190 users
91%
Recommend it to a friend

Le Labo Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

Some of the best fragrances I have ever smelled in my life. I think they have some wonderful scents and a little for everyone, however it is a very expensive product.

Feedback

Lower cost would help recommend it more often. Go in with an open mind and ask questions about the scents. Take your time to find what you enjoy

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

santal candle. that's it. that's the review.

Feedback

n/a

Good for gifts 🎁High qualitySmells amazingLuxury
Payge T's review of Le Labo
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Beautiful sophisticated scents, and such awesome store locations. Def check out in person. Perfect gift.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Love this product. Memorable, distinctive packaging. Awesome range of scents. A little pricey, but worth it.

Feedback

Some of the scents can be a little strong.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

The price tag is a little shocking at first, but for an occasional indulgence it’s absolutely worth it. The fragrances are so rich! I was also pleasantly surprised by the strength of the candles— at first, it seemed like a weak scent, but after an hour or so of burning I realized the scent was filling the room in an obvious but not overwhelming way.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Obsessed with many of their scents, although Santal 33 is obviously the most famous one, others like Rose are favorites of mine too. One complaint that I had about their perfume sample packaging, the vials do not come with a spray nozzle which makes it difficult to apply in a distributed way.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Lys 41 will always be my favorite perfume. I love the personalized/reusable packaging too. If you’re buying a product or just want to be visually stimulated, visit a store and watch the process of a perfume being bottled, and grab one of the Le Labo newspapers to read through. I first spotted one at the Williamsburg location near the holidays and it was the best bit of nostalgia and Le Labo charm in an editorial piece. It still sits at my bedside! - one of my favorite content pieces from a DTC brand I’ve seen.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Love love love Le Labo The Noir 29 is my fave!

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Far and away the best fragrance I own. I love the personalized labeling and how the brand photographs every component inside.

Feedback

Price always hurts with this one.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

With such a wide selection of amazing fragrances, there's absolutely no reason to be basic and wear Santal 33. The recently (widely) released city exclusives are especially worth a look.

Useful review?