Kiramoon

4.4 94 Reviews

Kiramoon makes a line of vegan, science-backed skincare and tools with a focus on joy in self care.

Kiramoon Reviews

Kiramoon reviews

4.38

90% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Gentle
  • Hydrating
  • Smooth
  • Subtle scent
  • Pricey
  • Heavy eye makeup
  • Application
  • Packaging

Kiramoon's Silkie Rinse is a gentle and hydrating cleanser that effectively removes makeup and leaves skin feeling smooth and refreshed. It has a subtle rose scent and is travel friendly, however it is a bit pricey and does not remove heavy eye makeup.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

94 reviews

All94silkie rinse29star jelly resurfacing facial mask9flower melon serum2moon globes1

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I received the Kiramoon Silkie Rinse facial cleanser. To start I really liked the look of the bottle and package. When I first used the facial cleanser, it had a nice cool, smooth feeling and removed so much make-up that I didn't realize had been left behind by my regular face wash. However, within a few minutes of using it, I started to have a mild allergic reaction to the product. This is no fault of the company; it's just how my body reacted to something in the ingredients. My nose and cheeks become hot and visibly red and this lasted several hours. Unfortunately, I won't be able to give Kiramoon a second try but I did pass the product to a friend.

silkie rinse

6 months ago

The quality is so good, even the packaging is so cute, I love the pink. Should try itt.

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I grabbed the Silkie Rinse during a Thingdrop. I was looking forward to trying a new face wash but this one is just sort of meh. It does feel silky on the skin and it does a thorough wash but I don't feel like it gives my skin any extra boost besides just cleansing. Maybe I expect too much. I noticed another reviewer mentioned the scent seemed off and I have to agree! It's not a strong smell but there's definitely a scent happening. It kind of reminds me of kid cosmetics from the early '90s. Not that I would know anything about that.

silkie rinse

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I ordered the Silkie Rinse, and I am loving it! I have sensitive skin and wear makeup/waterproof SPF on the daily, so I need that deep pore cleansing factor. Typically other face washes will leave my skin tight and dry, and too "squeaky clean" (I know some people prefer that). But it glides on slick, and is slippery, smooth, and hydrating. I like that this doesn't strip my face of its natural oils and leaves it feeling hydrated and supple.

silkie rinse

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I’m pretty pleased with the silkie rinse. I have very dry skin so I enjoy that it doesn’t feel drying whatsoever. It does seem to cleanse pretty well, but if I am wearing makeup, I still need to double cleanse. I agree with other reviews that aside from sufficiently cleaning, it doesn’t seem to have other benefits to my skin. I disagree with the comments about the smell. I find it’s mild and pleasant. The resurfacing facial mask was fun to apply and maybe made my skin look a little nicer immediately after, but I didn’t notice long term improvement.

silkie rinsestar jelly resurfacing facial mask

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really enjoyed using Kiramoon's silkie rinse cleanser! It's great for the winter time since it leaves my skin feeling hydrated instead of stripped after cleansing. I also really like the squeeze bottle design, as well as the overall aesthetic and that it's vegan and cruelty free. I can't speak to how it works on eye makeup since I use micellar water for that and never my cleansers. I know others mentioned it's affordable, but 28$ for 6oz is a bit pricey to me for a cleanser, however I know this isn't a drugstore brand. It also has a slight scent which may come from the raspberry leaf.

silkie rinse

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I thought the Silkie Rinse was lovely. It comes in a nice big bottle so I think it will last a good while. I love a cleanser that is refreshing in the morning and also works magic on make up in the evening. What was pleasantly unusual was that my skin felt comfortable and not tight after cleansing, as though it wasn't stripped at all. It hasn't aggravated my acne-prone skin either. I'm a fan.

silkie rinse

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I received the Silkie Rinse as a Thingdrop. I love the branding, it's super cute, and I wanted to give Kiramoon a try since I'm a skincare junkie. To preface, I use a lot of high-end skincare so I may not be the target audience just by price point alone. I found the face wash itself too watery and too thin. It did not seem to do much for my skin. I used it for a little over a week to let it build, but ultimately benched it. The face wash didn't emulsify after I rubbed it between my palms for a good minute. It never got soapy, and it didn't feel like it was doing much than just water. I will say I do love the concept of the squeeze bottle for easy dispensing, but the plastic also felt a little thin. I think it's fair for the price point, but didn't do enough lift for me as a face wash to repurchase.

silkie rinse