Reviews

    Seven:Thirty

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Unbelievably fast shipping -- like faster than Amazon! I ordered on Friday and it arrived on Saturday! The biggest pitch for me is the packaging is ELITE for travel. I don't live for a cream cleanser, but the packaging is undeniably perfect for travel and I wish all of their products came in these little sachets.

    Futurewise

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got the slugging balm in a thingtesting, but I paid for the mist myself. I absolutely love the branding and I'm all about barrier repair after over exfoliating for so many years! I still haven't figured out how to not end up with a pillow case full of slug balm, but I'm really enjoying it and my face feels very dewy. I do think it needs more instructions to make the most of the product, but definitely see myself buying from futurewise again!

    Fly by Jing

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from Fly by Jing

    Fly by Jing is a really solid chili crisp -- I managed to get a few of them at Costco and at specialty stores here and there. I'm not particularly loyal to any chili crisp and am open to trying new ones. If you come across it, definitely worth a shot. Have yet to find the one that takes the chili crips crown!

    Taika

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from Taika

    I grabbed a Taika at local bodega and I was pleasantly surprised, but not wowed. I would definitely pick one up again, but the adaptogens, etc. feel like a gimmick. I think of it more as a tasty iced coffee in a can

    Nori

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I cannot recommend the Nori shaver more! I have a cheaper version and didn't think that there would be that big of a difference, I was completely wrong! This is infinitely better! From the magnetic cover, replacement blades, rechargeable battery, and little brush to clean out the fuzz, they've really thought of everything and made the mundane feel premium!

    RISE Brewing Co

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Loved the unboxing experience and was super pleasantly surprised by the variety! Sometimes canned coffee can be too sweet or too bitter but I think Rise strikes the balance really well. Love the oat milk options and thought the London Fog one was I interesting but I wish it was stronger tasting. The classic nitro coffees are pretty standard and how you would expect. Would definitely pick one up again!

    Tilden

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I drink but am trying to be more mindful about when I drink, especially during the weekdays. I’m pretty skeptical about most non alcoholic drinks because they sound and look great but end up tasting awful. My expectations were low with Tilden, but I’m obsessed! The packaging is lovely, but more importantly the taste is phenomenal! Its tastes complex and thoroughly crafted. Most cocktails rely on the alcohol to do the heavy lifting and/or mask the shortcomings of what its mixed with, but non alcoholic beverages have nothing to hide behind and Tilden really nails it. Likely not the intention, but tempted to mix with gin or tequila! Will definitely be buying!

    SmartSweets

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have a low bar when it comes to candy, especially gummy candy, but this landed itself straight in the trash. I like the mission, but not the execution. It has a diet soda after taste that leaves you unsatisfied and needing to clean your mouth out. I’d rather go with blobs!

    Ziba Foods

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Absolutely stunning packaging and great mission! I did find the snacks to be a bit underwhelming, especially given how beautiful the packaging is. I like the story behind it but felt like everything fell short. They’re fine, but I was expecting more flavor, more something!

    Blobs

    Level 4
    Daniela GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I absolutely love a sour gummy candy, but I’m an adult and can’t indulge that as often as I’d like. I was really excited about Blobs! Definitely way better than smart sweets which I found to be inedible. The texture, like everyone mentioned, is more like a fruit snack than a gummy (makes sense, no gelatin). The shapes and flavors are really fun, but ultimately, I couldn’t get past the aftertaste. My husband loved them, but they’re not for me. I may be too partial to a sour patch kid, but if a low sugar fruit snack is what you’re after, definitely go with Blobs!