Reviews

    Korres

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Most of the products I've tried from Korres have been brilliant. I love their shower gels, the scents are out of this world, and not a bad price for the quality. I didn't love the Rose face cream as it broke me out, but it's very rich so would probably work better for dry skin. I think the packaging is a little busy in design, they don't seem to have updated it in a while.

    Aesop

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Aesop is one of those brands that never gets it wrong. I bought their travel kit for a long-haul flight and used every product. It feels elevated and natural at the same time, and the skincare is gentle so doesn't aggravate my skin. I'm a big fan of the scents too. Obsessed with the home fragrance sprays.

    Beauty Pie

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Most of the Beauty Pie products I've tried have been great. The Tubing Mascara is BRILLIANT. It never smudges and makes lashes really thick and black. I also like the body exfoliator as a luxury treat - it's quite oily and moisturising so I only use it once every couple of weeks. I wasn't as impressed with the lipsticks as the colours didn't have much staying power, but this was a few years ago so they might have improved the formula since then. The pricing model is interesting, I don't buy enough to be a full member but I've bought a 1 month subscription from time to time to access specific products.

    Everist

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I like this. The idea of concentrates appeals to me more than solid bars, which seem to get messy and can be a pain to use. I used a bit more than the recommended inch of conditioner as my hair is really thick, once I added extra water it spread really easily and my hair felt soft when dried. I like that my tube will last a really long time and I'd be happy to try the matching shampoo if I can buy it here in the UK. My only small criticism would be that I prefer a more luxurious scent - I couldn't detect much beyond a slightly minty scent - but that's a personal preference.

    Liquid Death

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    9 months ago

    It's water, so I don't have much to say about what's inside, but I picked it up because I wanted a can rather than a plastic bottle. I know the branding has attracted a massive investment and I can see why, it's hilariously bold, but I felt like people on the bus probably thought I was drinking a beer at 2pm. Not sure how I feel about that.

    Kiramoon

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I thought the Silkie Rinse was lovely. It comes in a nice big bottle so I think it will last a good while. I love a cleanser that is refreshing in the morning and also works magic on make up in the evening. What was pleasantly unusual was that my skin felt comfortable and not tight after cleansing, as though it wasn't stripped at all. It hasn't aggravated my acne-prone skin either. I'm a fan.

    Haeckels

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    a year ago

    Just love Haeckels' free spirit - they started out as a tiny company in Margate and did their own thing. I've subscribed to their innovation box and am completely obsessed, this month I received a candle that smells like fresh air and green leaves together with a new serum they haven't launched yet. If I could give them 6 out of 5 I would.

    Babybel

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    a year ago

    It's been a bit of a staple in the UK / France for decades but it's not the most delicious! Handy for snacks but I wouldn't go out of my way to buy them, the cheese is ok but tastes a bit synthetic.

    AKT

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    a year ago

    Obsessed with the Violet + Tonka bean fragrance. It sounds insincere but this is a natural deodorant that actually works as well for me as any synthetic one. I thought the metal tube would be a pain but with the little metal key it works a treat and so far my tube has lasted over 4 months, used every day. LOVE.

    Kif

    Level 5
    Nancy PLevel 5 34 Reviews

    a year ago

    Cute packaging. I like that it's a small indie business and the product tastes good, and it's simple and easy to understand the benefits.