Reviews

    Little Seed Farm

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I made the switch from regular deodorant (secret, etc) a few years back and was using crystal sticks which never felt like they worked, but I didn't smell. There was just something that wasn't connecting with me. I found this at my friends alchemy shop and never thought I would like a cream in my arm pit, but I absolutely love this. It comes in a little glass jar with a bamboo applicator stick and you can return your empty jars to them! Fantastic. They have several scents including none. I have been using the Cedar Vanilla

    CeraVe

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I use the facial cleanser and the pm moisturing lotion. The cleanser works well, isn't harsh, is unfragranced and is my daily. I don't love it, but I love the price and it works well enough. Same with the moisturizer, it's decent, doesn't leave my skin tacky and is very affordable.

    Not Your Mother's

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I haven't bought this in a while, to be honest I forgot all about it. I really liked the curl talk conditioner and the curl cream, my hair responded very well, so when I find something that works I tend to use it in my regular rotation. I know not all curls are the same so if you have dry, coarse type 3b give this a try! It's very affordable

    Stanley

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I love my Stanely thermos, it's 1.1qt and it keeps my coffee hot for the entire day (and still prettty warm the second day). I use this everyday at work it fit's almost an entire pot of coffee. It's solid, can handle falls (unlike the ones with glass inside), and seals nicely to keep your hot coffee hot. Not sure if it keeps cold, cold but I imagine the same theory works. More affordable than that "other brand"!

    Method

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I do use the cleaners and occasional handsoap. I like that the refill for handsoap is a bag that you refill the container with (less hard plastic) They have nice scents and the cleaners all work pretty well. I will continue to buy and use.

    Poo Pourri

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    The first time I saw this was in the bathroom at work and I used it incorrectly! It's not meant to spray after the fact, you add it to the toilet water, "pre-game". Love this stuff! Pleasant scents, not overbearing. I would recommend buying in bulk (for discounted pricing or on sale if you can), as it is a bit pricey.

    IKEA

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I have purchased several things from IKEA. We have one located about an hour's drive, so I don't go very often. I have shelving, which was a great price (still haven't put it up) and the main item I purchased was a mattress. It was a fantastic price, unfortunately it has a spring malfunction less than a year in, but they were extremely accomodating and didn't make me drive all the way back there, and delivered a replacement mattress, which I thought was a wonderful way to treat customers. I keep hoping they will open a store closer to me so I can go more often. Also, they have fantastic Swedish meatballs!

    Stok

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I have tried the cold brew and the dark and medium roasts from Stok. They are pricier than other brands and not as tasty. It's okay if you want a convenient decent tasting ready to drink coffee, but there are better choices.

    New Balance

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I am fortunate enough to live near a New Balance outlet./main hub, where all the shoes are discounted all the time. I probably own 5 pairs of varying sneakers, mens & womens styles that I wear on the regular. They are incredibly comfortable and stylish.

    LL Bean

    Level 4
    elisa sLevel 4 34 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Pretty much everyone that lives in New England owns something from LL Bean. My most recent purchase was a zip up lightweight flannel hoodie in beautiful scotch plaid pattern. It's my go to spring and fall lightweight jacket. It's super soft, well made and comfortable. You can't go wrong with LL Bean, they make quality stuff that lasts.