chelle body has permanently closed down.

chelle body

2.6 66 Reviews

chelle body makes a line of skincare products using simple, planet-friendly ingredients and packaging.

http://www.chellebody.com

chelle body Reviews

chelle body reviews

2.61

23% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

66 reviews

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I did not get this product one bit. I did not understand how to use it or what the outcome was even supposed to be. I tried once and then threw it in my drawer where it still lives to this day.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really wanted to like this product but it just didn't work as well as I had hoped. The stone didn't transfer well to the mitt and the mitt itself kept sliding off my hand because it was, basically, just a little canvas bag. I only used it once and while I did notice slightly softer skin, I don't think it's worth the price. I will use it again but I wouldn't purchase it a second time.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The deep exfoliating kit felt a little lackluster to me. The mitt and the exfoliator stone just present as nothing particularly special, and I didn't get a very effective use out of it. You have to really grind the stone into the mitt in order to get any substance on there, and then rubbing the mitt on my skin, it was sort of hard to tell whether anything was happening. Maybe I needed to brush harder or longer? But it wasn't that enjoyable of an experience. I prefer an exfoliating bar.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Prior to chelle i was using a wash cloth from Onsen and body wash, I will going back to that process. The chelle mit is no more than a soft canvas bag and I do not understand the value of the tablet thing. I say save your money.

Feedback

It just didn't seem to have any noticeable benefit over a simple wash cloth

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The exfoliating stone doesn't seem to transfer to the mitt no matter how long or hard you rub it against the mitt. It is very much like a polished piece of limestone. As a test, I used the mitt with and without rubbing the stone against it and didn't noticed a difference. The mitt is nice, made out of a thick muslin-like canvas but it's not worth $30. I think there are better exfoliating mitts out there.

Feedback

Exfoliating stone doesn't do what they claim it does.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The product was fine, not anything great. I had done some research on the website prior to using it, so I understood the process & found it easy to use. Just not sure it did anything. One "exfoliating stone" only lasting for eight uses doesn't sound incredibly beneficial to the user. I will however be keeping the mitt. Even at that I believe there are better exfoliators out there, and wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

Feedback

Bigger and/or softer exfoliating stone? I couldn't even tell if I was getting any of the stone on the mitt. It was just very hard to gauge whether or not the product did anything, and I think that kind of speaks for itself.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Unfortunately I don't think the product worked as well as I hoped for. The little rock didn't exfoliate or do very much. The mitt was nice.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Exfoliating is definitely new territory for me when it comes to skincare. I know that I have a lot of dead skin because when I showed I can easily get build-up off my body when I use my nails. But when I previously used a Korean bath washcloth for exfoliation, I found that it was too rough for my liking. I still wanted to try out Chelle Body's exfoliation kit because it promises to be like no other exfoliator. It does come with an exfoliator stone, which I had never tried. So I gave it a shot. I tried it a few days after I got my legs waxed since I know exfoliation is recommended after. I followed the instructions exactly as stated- I soaked myself for at least five minutes then got the exfoliator mitt wet and rubbed the stone on top. Unfortunately on my legs, despite some vigorous scrubbing, I did not see much rub off. But that's okay since I figure a lot of the dead skin was taken off when my legs were waxed. Next up I tried my arms, and after a bunch of scrubbing, I successfully saw buildup form! I experienced this all over the rest of my body as well which was good. Even if I didn't totally see the buildup that was removed, I could feel it. That being said, I do not know how much of this was due to just the mitt being rubbed on my skin vs adding the exfoliator stone to the mitt. I rubbed the stone onto the mitt several times and it almost felt like nothing was being done there. There was also the issue of the mitt not staying on my hand. I ended up just using it more as a washcloth than as a mitt, which I am sure is fine but was not the original intention with the design of the product. So at the moment, this product does work but I have limited experience with exfoliation. The package says to use the exfoliator weekly for best results, so I do plan to keep using it a few more times. Maybe the exfoliation will get easier and more successful with each use, but only time will tell for that!

Feedback

Maybe a drawstring mitt would be good, as my hand often slipped out and I just ended up grabbing the mitt from the outside and scrubbed that way.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This product, unfortunately, does not work. First, the canvas bag is really strange and I think there are probably 3-5 different ways they could have created a mitt that didn’t involve just sending a bag. The exfoliation block didn’t break up either, I spent probably 2 min of the shower trying to get it to break up to use and it held firm. I even tried to just lightly rub it directly on my body and still didn’t get much of an exfoliation.