Reviews

    Juna

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I will caveat this review in that I don’t fully feel like I can comment on the effectiveness of supplements, but will talk generally about my experience! First of all, these smell amazing, like lemon balm. They’re not hard to swallow and the packaging is chic. I so far have been using them as, frankly, a swap for Gas-x, taking them before meals that normally might make me feel a bit bloated. Hard to saw for sure how much it’s helping but I haven’t had any negative effects (and again, the smell is so good that it’s a supplement I enjoy taking).

    Detox Enzymes

    Sauz

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The packaging on these were great, both the box and the clean labels. The lemon marinara smells incredible—like I want a candle of that smell to burn in my house. The tomato lemon flavor was not my favorite however—the tomato lemon flavor combo just wasn’t for me, even though I love them on my own. I did enjoy the hot honey arrabiatta a lot, it definitely had a good kick (didn’t get much honey but did think it tasted great). I’ll keep trying other flavors from this brand because I could tell it was high quality and I love that they’re branching out from the more classic jarred pasta sauce flavors.

    Hot Honey ArrabbiataSummer Lemon Marinara

    Blobs

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Enjoyed trying these as part of a recent Thingdrop. The flavors themselves were not artificial tasting (“the schnozzberries taste like schnozzberries!”) though I did get a little of that sugar free aftertaste, and did notice a textural difference from conventional gummy candies. Not bad necessarily, just not what I’m used to. Would recommend if you’re specifically looking for some lower sugar candy alternatives, and if you want single serve packaging of candy (I’d also love to see a larger resealable package, but that’s maybe personal to how I consume my candy!). Update while this review was sitting in my drafts: I shared a bag of blobs with two coworkers and they were OBSESSED with them and the macros. So you might too!

    Variety Pack

    NOON

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I will caveat this review by saying I don’t think I can really review supplements (I’d include cbd in this category) for their effectiveness, so will just speak to my experience. First of all, the packaging is beautiful, the drops come in these nice boxes that I now am reusing to store receipts in, and the bottles are super chic. I personally don’t like the taste of these, it’s a very earthy, vaguely chocolatey flavor. The instructions mention putting the drops in a drink but I can’t think of a drink I’d want to flavor with these so never tried it. Instead I’ve just been putting half a dropper full under my tongue and then chasing with some water. I’ve mostly been using the relax drops and have only noticed a small effect so far. I may try larger doses later, but this is not cbd that is going to send you to space or anything, it’s more functional and day to day. I’ll report back if I notice a stronger difference after amping up my dose!

    Chocolate DelightsRISE Nootropic DropsRELAX Nootropic Drops

    Tilden

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Very chic packaging! My Thingdrop came in these cute little flask things. I did find it expensive for the product we got (the Thingdrop was maybe a sample pack, but the full size was pretty pricey), which would probably be my main reason for not repurchasing. I did find both flavors I tried really interesting and good. I generally diluted with some seltzer to make them last a bit longer and enjoyed it as a swap in for alcohol. I would say this is like a very complex and unique juice/mixer type vibe as opposed to like a non alcoholic spirit replacement, if that makes sense. If you are willing to pay for that, definitely give Tilden a try!

    LacewingTandem

    RISE Brewing Co

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried a sample pack as part of a recent Thingdrop and thought the packaging on these was great. I am not an oat milk fan for my coffee generally, so I am not the best judge of flavor here because I can taste the oat milk BUT I did think they were very smooth and I liked the flavor options. Was so convenient to have them in the fridge to grab if I didn’t have time to make my regular coffee too. If you love oat milk in your coffee definitely give these a try!

    kit

    Thesis

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I will caveat this review by saying I don’t think I can really review supplements for their effectiveness, so will just speak to my experience. The packaging on these is nice, if a little wasteful, but I liked that each packet had the right mix of supplements (no playing mancala with my pill organizer). I also liked the idea of having different blends for different types of productivity. The idea is that you give each of the blends a good try (for a week each I think?) and then see which of the blends feels the best for you and your needs. I was going through a stressful time at a new job and was caffeinated within an inch of my life while trying these, so I’m not sure that any supplement could have broken through. It’s perhaps my own fault that I didn’t really feel the effects, but I do like the idea and would recommend to someone who’s looking for slightly more gentle forms of stimulants than pounding espressos until your ears are ringing.

    EnergyLogicCreativityClarityThesis

    Nori

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’ve been hearing about the Nori iron for a long time so was very excited to try their new fabric shaver product when it popped up as a Thingdrop. I have a dinky little sweater comb that is not super effective, and I’m now a fabric shaver convert! I was relieved that it was gentle on the sweaters and sweatshirts I tested it on, but still got a lot of the pills and fuzz off! It’s not perfect, I did have to go over some spots several times and noticed some pills still when I wore a sweater after. But definitely much much better. Packaging is nice, and I like that they give additional shaver covers to replace when it gets dull. I did find the button to empty out the fuzz reserve (that’s a technical term, lol) hard to use and a bit cheap feeling but everything else was very chic. It doesn’t look unlike some sort of futuristic sex toy though, so store it with your cleaning/laundry stuff to avoid any confusion, ha. With that, I’m off to gleefully shave the rest of my closet!

    Nori Shaver

    Kokada

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Calling all coconut-nuts! This is the spread for you if you like coconut. I imagine it’s a great alternative for people who can’t do nut butters. I have honestly just been eating this by the spoonful, but would be bomb on oatmeal, pancakes, smoothies, new uses cases that have yet to be revealed to me. The brownie flavor tastes like brownie batter, and the original flavor tastes like, well, very specifically to me it tastes like a coconut Kind bar. Which is my favorite flavor of Kind bar! They do separate and solidify at room temp, but have been really easy to warm up in the microwave and fix. Love these!

    JAJA Tequila

    Level 5
    Mary BLevel 5 51 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I think at some level there’s not much difference between tequilas (or maybe I’m just unsophisticated). But I thought this was good! Taste doesn’t give me flashbacks to college frat parties, cute packaging, what more could you ask for!