What Do You Meme

3.9856 Reviews

What Do You Meme makes a collection of party games for friends and family inspired by pop culture.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 56 users
77%
Recommend it to a friend

What Do You Meme Reviews

17 days ago
Experience

This game has aged for sure and a lot of the memes are overplayed. Other games such as cards against humanity have held up to the test of time.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I've had fun everytime I've played this game, I don't personally own it but have played it at parties and gatherings a couple of times! My only critique might be that the cards can get stale pretty quickly so, making expansion packs a bit more accessible / cheaper might be nice?

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

This game is fun but expansion packs would help keep the memes fresh

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Bored with friends? Then this game might be for you. This game is truly a hit or miss. It depends on how familiar with memes your friends are. Moreover, the memes in the game are very old and you need to buy the other packs to get updated memes. This game is funny under the right circumstances and right people otherwise it’s an awkward mess.

Feedback

If this game went online it would be better as you could update memes easily

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

It's fun the first one or two times, but it gets boring after that. Same old memes, not a huge variety. Unless you play with a different group of friends each time, I wouldn't buy it.

Feedback

More extension packs of new memes every once in a while that people can purchase after the original memes get boring would make this product worth buying.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I am always looking for a fun game for game night. This is a great one and a little more family-friendly than most games. We play Meme with our adult children and we all find it fun.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I played this game with some friends at a bar and ended up having a blast. I'm not sure if there are different editions, but the one we had was perfect for us Millennials. There were only a few memes that we didn't recognize. Lots of fun.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Super fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Definitely had its moment like Cards Against Humanity, and the memes now cycle so fast and are in so many formats that a card game like this will constantly need updates and expansions. Still, can be fun if you want something accessible and silly.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I think this is a great idea for a card game and a more family-friendly alternative to cards against humanity. Fun, funny, and a great time!

Feedback

The memes get old fast, they use popular ones so everyone knows what they are and they are timeless. But it is still fun to play even when you don't remember/know the meme

Super fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I think it's great, it's really fun to do as a party game. I've had some great nights using this.

Feedback

Maybe some more outrageous, Cards Against Humanity style prompts would be dope.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activity
Useful review?