Reviews

    Kerastase

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    4 days ago

    This is a luxury brand with a high price point. Unfortunately, the products are not of quality and do not justify this price point. I have tried the Genesis line and the Nutritive line and wasn’t very impressed with either one. I have used the shampoo, conditioner, serum, and mask. I do like the packaging though. I wouldn’t recommend Kerastase.

    Gisou

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    4 days ago

    Received a free product from Gisou

    I wanted to love the Honey Infused Hair Oil as I have heard nothing but great things about this brand. While the oil smells great, unfortunately I didn’t think it worked very well, nor did it smell that great. I will stick with my tried and true hair oils.

    Pupford

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    19 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    My dog and I are LOVING the Pupford Chicken Jerkey Treats. He ate his treat very quickly and started doing the “rub my face all over the furniture because I’m so happy” thing! I like the fact the treats are soft as my dog is not a chewer. I also like that they break easily and can be given in smaller portions for training purposes. These treats are premium. I love the color/level system Pupford uses. I will definitely be purchasing these again and I recommend you do so as well!

    KitchenAid

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    19 days ago

    Received a free product from KitchenAid

    I am really liking my new KitchenAid 5-Speed Ultra Power Hand Mixer in red. This hand mixer features 5 speeds and 2 Turbo Beater Accessories. It was perfect for making my mom’s famous cookie recipe. I found the second speed to work best for the results I was trying to achieve. From beating the eggs to mixing in the chocolate chips. It wasn’t very loud either! This appliance is ideal for your everyday mixing needs. It is easy to use and clean. I would recommend this product.

    Le Labo

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    19 days ago

    This is easily one of my favorite fragrances. I have never gotten so many compliments on a fragrance as I do when I wear this scent. It is expensive but well worth the investment as a little goes a long way. Did I mention that you can personalize/customize the labels?

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    19 days ago

    I love love love girlfriend collective. I have been a die hard fan for many years now and practically live in my yoga pants. They are so comfortable and I get countless compliments on my matching sets. They have a great referral program too! I would highly suggest you try Girlfriend Collective yourself!

    Briogeo

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    a month ago

    Received a free product from Briogeo

    I think the product is okay. It’s a pomade that provides buildable control, texture, and definition. It helps tame frizz. It has a nice scent and is very sticky.

    Lancôme

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    a month ago

    Received a free product from Lancôme

    Lancôme sent me this free sample through the BzzAgent sampling program. I am a Lancome foundation connoisseur, so I couldn’t be more excited at the opportunity to try their new foundation in exchange for my honest review. This is a full coverage foundation with a natural-matte finish that provides up to 24 hours of breathable, buildable coverage. This long-wearing, liquid formula was formulated with broad spectrum SPF 25 sunscreen and hyaluronic acid. Makeup with skincare benefits? Sign me up! What isn’t in this formula is fragrance, as its contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrance. Another little victory for us skincare lovers! Did I mention that this foundation is transfer resistant? No foundation on your phone when you answer a call, it’s the little things in life! With that being said, I don’t think it applied or blended very well and thats both with and without a makeup primer. It doesn’t sit well and gives a cakey, patchy appearance. Lancome should really adhere to the saying “If it’s not broke don’t fix it.” I will not be repurchasing this foundation, nor will I be recommending it.

    Levoit

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    a month ago

    Received a free product from Levoit

    The Levoit Classic 300S Smart Ultrasonic Smart Humidifier is a good choice for anyone who is passionate about house plants and wants a humidifier that offers more comprehensive plant-care programs. With an extra-large 6-liter tank, it provides up to 60 hours of continuous mist, and its top-fill design makes it easy to refill the tank. There are 4 mist level settings, as well as an aromatherapy/essential oil diffuser, and nightlight feature. As nice as it may be at times to have a smart device, you must know how frustrating it is when your smart device is anything but smart. I have had my reach target set at 35% humidity, however, it continues to rise instead of going down. Its humidity is at 65% as I type this. I have reset the settings in the VeSync app several times and manually turned the humidifier off in hopes of resetting it, with no such luck. Hopefully, the company will issue an app update soon that will resolve these issues. Until then, I would hold off on purchasing this humidifier.

    Yves saint laurent

    Level 2
    Madison KLevel 2 17 Reviews

    a month ago

    Received a free product from Yves saint laurent

    I received this product for complimentary testing purposes. The YSL Lash Clash Waterproof Mascara Volume Extreme in Noir Black impressed with its long-lasting and flake-free formula. However, when applying another coat, my lashes began to clump, leaving me with spider-looking lashes. The mascara is not only waterproof, but it is makeup remover resistant and micellar waterproof. I had such a tough time removing this mascara. When I was able to remove this mascara, it took off more than just the mascara, as I experienced excessive eyelash loss. I will use this product for special occasions where waterproof mascara is a must, but for daily wear, I would recommend sticking with the original YSL Lash Clash Extreme Volume Mascara.