Reviews

    Londontown

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    a month ago

    I got the illuminating nail concealer because of a recommendation from a friend and I LOVE it. The color is a perfect neutral light pink that's just very clean looking - exactly what I wanted. It goes on really easily and I didn't have any trouble with streaking or bubbles when I applied the second coat. It is a bit more expensive than a normal bottle of nail polish BUT I think it looks as good as a pro manicure and its still cheaper than that!

    Myro

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    a month ago

    I've been using the refillable deodorant for a couple years now. I'm a fan because it really helps with my skin irritation and I like the smells they have. Unfortunately I've found that the batches are hit or miss. Some of my orders have had no issues at all and other arrive as a goopy mess. Customer service has replaced/refunded but it did take quite a while. I use this as my everyday deodorant because I'm naturally not a very sweaty but for any type of special events or occasions I know I'll be maybe more prone to sweat that usual, I do usually switch to something higher strength - Myro definitely helps prevents body odor BUT I find that if I go an entire day without reapplication even though I'm not smelly, I feel a little stale and not as fresh as I might with other brands.

    Carrington Farms/Simply Tera's

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    a month ago

    Simply Tera's is my all time favorite protein powder. Every other powder I've tried has a ton of stuff added in and this one certainly does keep it simple. I've tried so many other powders and this is the only one I've been a repeat buyer of. I've had both their organic chocolate and organic vanilla versions. I normally avoid stevia at all costs but this has no weird after taste to me at all. It blends up like a dream in smoothies and adds just the right amount of flavor without being too sweet or overwhelming.

    The Coconut Cult

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    a month ago

    I think I'm part of this cult now??? I was on an anti-inflammatory diet and limited by what I could and couldn't eat and grabbed this on a whim in-store because it was really the only option with ingredients I was allowed. I tried the chocolate mousse thinking it could be a nice little treat. After my first scoop I was devastated - the taste was bizarre and I was mad I wasted $10 on it. Then about 5 minutes later I went back for a second scoop...and now I'm on my 5th jar and I'm obsessed with it. If you're not used to coconut yogurt the taste is a bit acquired but now a scoop of the chocolate mousse flavor really has become my afternoon treat. I also tried the plain coconut version and unfortunately don't like it as much. The texture was extremely watery (nothing like the chocolate mousse flavor) and flavor-wise there was nothing exciting about it. I'm hoping to find some of their other flavors in store soon. They also recently rebranded and it's the cutest homage to the occult I've ever seen!

    Wolfspout

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Thingdrop discount

    Super cute sunglasses! I have the Demi in Linen Meringue and I've gotten so many compliments on them. I love the style and the quality for the price point. My only criticism is that they feel slightly large on my head so if you have a smallish or narrow face its something to consider but other than that I would definitely recommend!

    Up Up Chocolate

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I'm a sucker for pretty packaging and this one got me two different times! I've tried the milk chocolate with sea salt and lime and the dark chocolate with fresh wild mint and both were pretty tasty. The flavors are unique without being too totally out there. I really liked the base milk chocolate and dark chocolate - it wasn't overly sweet or too bitter BUT I wish the flavorings (sea salt and lime/mint) were a bit more forward.

    Atmo Home

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Cool concept and pretty presentation but the scent of my candle was SO subtle. I kept it lit for a couple hour while working from home and I didn't feel like it made much effect at all. I am not normally a fragrance or candle person - normally I am extremely sensitive to smells - so I was surprised it was too subtle even for me.

    Le Puzz

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Le Puzz really nailed every single part of the puzzle experience and they look SO good while doing it. The attention to detail is insane - from copywriting ("find your inner piece" - so good!), to box design (even the sides look amazing on a shelf) to actual product design (pieces are perfectly thick and lock together nicely and the backs are purple so they're easy to find when you inevitably drop one on the floor). And did I mention how good all of the puzzle art is???? If this review makes it sounds like I'm obsessed and willing to join a Le Puzz cult...it's because I am.

    Thrive Market

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I think Thrive market has a great selection of items but is probably not necessary for anyone who lives close to a Whole Foods or similar type of market. Occasionally they do have great sales on certain items that I'll take advantage of but personally I don't use it as my go-to for my regular weekly groceries because I can find most of the items in stores nearby.

    Sauz

    Level 6
    Melissa PLevel 6 60 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got Sauz during a Thingdrop because I loved their branding and am pleased to say that it tastes as good as it looks. The Summer Lemon Marinara might be my new go-to sauce. It had the perfect amount of lemony zing and I'm thrilled to see the minimal ingredient list when so many other jarred sauces are full of things I don't really want. THANKS SAUZ!