Prima

4.2 25 Reviews

PRIMA creates premium stress-relief products focused on wellness and backed by science.

Prima Reviews

Prima reviews

4.24

87% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

25 reviews

2 months ago

Do not buy from this company. I received their body butter in a FabFitFun box and fell in love with the product. I placed an order with the company. They processed my payment 2 days later. I have emailed multiple times and have been told the same thing 3 times, they are having a warehouse problem will process my order manually. They do not answer the phone or text messages. This has been going on four weeks. There have been multiple similar complaints about this company to the Better Business Bureau.

2 months ago

Received a free product from Prima

I tested this when I was at my friends house and I absolutely loved it ! it has a very nice scent, and you stay fresh all day. Definitely a 10/10

3 months ago

Former customer.

I gave one star for the Night Magic. The company is a nightmare. I have used Night Oil for probably close to 4 years. It is an awesome product. I have had subscriptions for my daughter soon after I began. I had nothing but a good experience with all aspects of the company until sometime in the past year or 18 months. I have spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to get my products with one delay after another. You can't talk to anyone at Prima, so emails are the only option which is hit or miss with them. I recently received an email from someone named Zoe apologizing for all the problems and she promised me I'd get my order and a special gift for my trouble, but by the way your rewards have disappeared! Well, I finally got my package and alas it is missing one of my products, but there is the "gift". What a crock. Now I get to spend more time chasing down my purchase. Horrible company. I just want what I paid for in a timely manner. It's real simple.

3 years ago

I have only tested the Niacinamide serum & body lotion... but both did not dissapoint! Aside from the stunning packaging and branding, this innovative brand brings CBD ingestibles and topicals to the skincare game in a whole new way! I really want to try the new body oil.

a year ago

I ordered the serum CBD Based. First of all the experience on the website is delightfull - very happy with the journey 2/ the delivery is a bit slow byt fair enough the warehouse is based in California and i ordered during peak season (christmas holidays) 3/ unboxing experience is PERFECT 4/ the product is amazing, the smell, the texture - looking for the result in few days / weeks

a year ago

I've tried most of their products including the everyday CBD, the nighttime formulation, and the anti stress formulation. All are good products. I do feel the positive, relaxing effect of the CBD in each of them. I recommend starting with the Daily CBD. Price point is near industry standard, but their rewards program is pretty good to keep you coming back later.

10 months ago

I recently discovered Prima's Night Magic Facial Oil, and it's been a game-changer for my skincare routine. This luxurious oil is crafted with premium botanical ingredients that leave my skin feeling nourished and rejuvenated. The texture is silky smooth and absorbs quickly without leaving any greasy residue. What I love most is the subtle, calming scent that makes my nightly skincare ritual more relaxing. Prima's Night Magic is worth every penny if you're looking for a facial oil that genuinely delivers on its promises. It's not just a product but a delightful experience I highly recommend.

a year ago

Received a free product from Prima

Was hired to do some UGC for Prima awhile back and this is one of the very few brands that has sent me product that I have repurchased from. The body oil is insanely hydrating and smells great for having CBD in it. Only negative thing to say is it is expensive, but fun to splurge on. Having a few products looks great on the shelf, too.

2 years ago

Wonderful product. I have purchased the body oil-- and it's amazing.

Feedback

The company could offer different formats-- different sizing and maybe soap.

3 years ago

Love love love the brands, the customer experience when you reach out to them (I did multiple times from basic subscription question to comparison with competitive products) is just amazing. You can see that every newness is made for the customer and they listen to them. I use the daily since February and love it on my overall health. My husband uses the sleep caps at night and sleeps better. Nothing worked for him until Prima. Melatonin made him too sleepy the day after. I did not try the skincare line but I heard good positive feedbacks. Looking forward to trying.

Feedback

They should send samples into their packages, to their customers to try other products before commiting to purchase. It would be easier to attract and grow their revenue because once you try, there is a high high possibility to purchase.

2 years ago

I've only tried the Beyond Body Oil, but that oil is just sublime. Smells wonderful but not too strong. And it's absorbed by my skin very quickly and leaves it feeling moisturized. I either mix it in with my body moisturizer or apply on its on.

Feedback

The bottle can get a little bit slippery.

10 months ago

I tried Prima's CBD supplements (The Daily and Sleep Tight), and while I liked them well enough, I don't think they were quite as effective as other CBD supplements I've tried. The packaging was also just slightly underwhelming — they come in beautiful glass jars, but something about the plastic top and the way the capsules come out made it feel a little cheap (not CHEAP cheap, but I was just hoping for more for the money).

a year ago

***Update: Unfortunately, I have to amend my review due to multiple bad experiences with Prima's online store. Every order I've placed in the past 3-5 months has gotten stuck for weeks, requiring me to email their customer service team and have them create a manual shipment. I think the company was bought out recently, whatever venture capital firm owns it now seems to be driving it into the ground. I used to love this brand and ordered my daily CBD supplements from them, but since I take this so regularly I can't go for weeks on end with no product. This is *the* CBD brand. I have all of their supplements which I take daily. I love everything about their formulas and packaging.

a year ago

I take the CBD no worries softgels and they’re great for boosting feelings of calmness! I started taking them because of my stresses and anxiety and I feel like it helps me feel more balanced and ready to take on the day!

a year ago

The CBD serum is an incredible moisturizer and it saved me while I was on accutane for 7 months. I gave 4 stars because it is a bit pricey and I didn't figure out until I was at the end of the bottle that I really didn't need to use so much. Packaging is amazing and I still have some bath bombs I have yet to try. This brand is great and love what they are doing!!

2 years ago

Love love love Prima! I have the Night Magic CBD Facial Oil and it smells so good and instantly relaxes. I also have the Beyond Body Oil, which has been great for post-run post-shower muscle relaxing! I have tried other CBD products from different brands and this is the only one that I don't have an allergic reaction to.

Feedback

Absolutely love both products! Highly recommend. The body oil is huge and will definitely last a long time.

2 years ago

I have extremely dry , sensitive skin and the Afterglow makes my stressed , dry skin, feel soft , supple and balanced . My friends can’t believe my age. I also feel comfortable knowing the ingredients are good for my skin and feel very pampered using it.

Feedback

Perhaps a larger size.