Reviews

    Canopy

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've been using the filter showerhead (which I got through a Thingdrop, yay) for a few weeks now! I really like it, and I'm so grateful I was able to snag it at such a great price because I've been wanting one of these for years. Installing it in my shower was WAY easier than I expected, and I love the aromatherapy add-in! My shower usually has super high water pressure, which I love, and I was a little worried the showerhead would change that, but it's lovely, and I love that there are three water pressure settings. I was hopeful that showering with filtered water would help soothe my dry skin, and so far I haven't noticed a huge positive difference (but it also hasn't been noticeably bad, even as the weather has gotten colder/dryer, so that also says something). The only reason I'm giving it a 4/5 instead of a 5/5 is because if I had splurged and paid full price, I would've been disappointed with the (lack of) results. Nevertheless, very happy with this Thingdrop purchase, thank you Canopy and Thingtesting!

    Liquid Death

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Their regular water is fine (nothing spectacular but nothing to rave about), but I recently tried their flavored sparkling water, specifically the Convicted Melon flavor, and it CHANGED MY LIFE. Best sparkling water I've ever had. So refreshing and yummy.

    Soft Services

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I absolutely LOVE their buffing bar — it's the best exfoliation tool I've ever used, and the packaging feels so luxurious. However, I recently tried their Speed Soak moisturizer and was slightly disappointed. To be fair, I have super dry and sensitive skin and it didn't irritate my skin at all, but based on the way it was marketed, I expected a lot more hydration. I'll still be reordering the buffing bar and am interested in trying their other products!

    Tower 28 Beauty

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have extremely sensitive, acne-prone skin and Tower 28 is one of the only beauty brands (if not the only one, to be honest) that I trust with my life. Their SunnyDays tinted SPF is my holy grail — I love how buildable it is, I wear it on days when I only want a tiny bit of makeup and on full-face days. I also adore their SOS rescue spray, it's surprisingly effective for being such a simple product! Other favorites are the BeachPlease Cream Blush and ShineOn Lip Jelly. I hate to say it, but Tower 28 is everything I wanted Glossier to be and more. I'm obsessed.

    Nuuly

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I adore Nuuly — I've used it on and off for about a year and a half. I love the range of brands they have, and as a sustainable fashion lover, the ability to rent trendy, high-quality pieces is an absolute dream. The only reason I didn't give them a 5/5 was because they recently upped their prices and I'm finding it harder and harder to justify that it's worth the cost. I wish they had some flexible options, like maybe 4 items/month for a lower price? That being said, it's absolutely worth it for months when I have a trip, event, or reason to get extra dressed up. I also sometimes find myself getting disappointed when filling my Nuuly and finding out that pieces I love and had intended to rent aren't available in my size, so I wish they had more available, although I suppose that might go against their mission of sustainability. Their customer service is amazing, I've contacted them multiple times (to get refunds on months where I meant to pause but didn't in time, and even once when they thought I didn't send an item back when I definitely did) and have been blown away by their friendliness and understanding every time.

    Maude

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love their shine lube! It looks so classy on your nightstand, I don't feel the need to hide it away. I'm really careful with what products I put on/in my body, so I also love that it's vegan and cruelty-free, hypoallergenic, and yet it still gets the job done.

    Prima

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I tried Prima's CBD supplements (The Daily and Sleep Tight), and while I liked them well enough, I don't think they were quite as effective as other CBD supplements I've tried. The packaging was also just slightly underwhelming — they come in beautiful glass jars, but something about the plastic top and the way the capsules come out made it feel a little cheap (not CHEAP cheap, but I was just hoping for more for the money).

    Seed

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've been taking Seed for years. When I started, I thought it was so expensive and was dreading pulling the trigger due to the price, but I knew I wanted to try it because I had never taken high-quality probiotics before. Now after taking them for over 2 years, it's an absolute non-negotiable for me. I don't think I realized the importance of taking high-quality probiotics until I did, and now I can never go without it! I like that they updated their subscription from monthly to quarterly, and I don't even mind when I see I was charged (even though it's over $100) because I'm so happy to be paying for this incredible product. Their sustainable packaging and refill system is also amazing!!

    Hatch

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've had my Hatch alarm for years and use it every day, and truly miss it when I'm out of town! The only reason I didn't give it a 5/5 is because I don't think I use the cool features as much as I thought I would, partially because it's not exactly what I'm looking for. For example, I love the idea of having built-in meditations, but the meditations included aren't my favorite — if there was some way to input my own, custom meditations, I would use that feature much more often. I also kind of wish you could set up morning "routines" the same way you can at night time!

    Versed

    Level 2
    Alissa MLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have incredibly sensitive, acne-prone skin, and I love Versed's cleaning balm! The fact that I found something that works for me from a drugstore-level brand (or at least Target-level) is kind of amazing. I wish their other products were more acne-friendly, but beggars can't be choosers.