Open Spaces

4.1315 Reviews

Open Spaces creates collections of sustainable and durable organization essentials.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 15 users
87%
Recommend it to a friend

Open Spaces Reviews

9 months ago
Experience

I just got the entryway rack in black and I really love how it looks in my entryway! It has plenty of space for shoes and other stuff but it is still streamlined and simple enough for any decor style or space. I also found assembly to be pretty easy and I like the way it looks when covered in my stuff. ** Bumping to 4 stars! I originally left a 3 star review due to bubbles in the paint that I worried would cause faster chipping or wear but I have now had it for 8 months and it is holding up nicely. Obviously I’d prefer a more perfect paint job but overall the quality is good and it’s held up to everyday use without any chipping or flaking.

Feedback

Improve paint job through better methods or better quality control measures.

Sierra S's review of Open Spaces
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Purchased the baby pink entryway rack and storage baskets, they’re really good quality with super minimal aesthetic.

Feedback

Price point is quite high for such a simplistic design.

Innovative productCool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Natalie B's review of Open Spaces
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Super cute in my apartment and makes for a better way to store away my shoes out in the open.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

We've had their entryway rack for a while now and it looks so great in our living room and is so versatile. We've paired it with baskets, books, and other odds & ends. It fits in perfectly to our more modern aesthetic. It was also super easy to assemble.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've only tried out the bins and trays, but I wouldn't recommend either. They look nice but they're of a noticeably poor quality. The lids are made from a very cheap softwood and don't nest very well in the plastic bins. The trays don't actually nest perfectly, and the wood one looks like something a student might've carved in shop class. They do look nice, but you'd be better off just looking at Container Store or Target, especially considering the price.

Feedback

Need massive improvement in quality or an equally large discount, because they aren't worth the money right now.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Extremely well-made products, very durable and feels very long-lasting. Instructions were easy to follow and it comes with extra hardware for any runaway screws.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

So I actually found the drawer dividers at a goodwill store. They work but I'd never buy anything from them direct because to me it just seems like outrageously overpriced organizers

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

The products are really well made, and more stylish than the normal container store etc options. The storage boxes made of felt are sturdy and repel water and dirt.

Feedback

The prices are higher than I would like, and seem high for the category.

High qualityWorks really wellDifficult returns
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I am an organization FREAK, and Open Spaces delivers. I love the entryway organizer / shoe rack, and I have lots of storage baskets. I accidentally ordered a basket size that is too large for my space, and when I asked if I could return it, their customer service team said, given the pandemic, they'd rather I donate the item than spend time at the post office. Have you ever known a company to respond that way?! Dreamy.

Feedback

More products please.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable products
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Big fan of the open spaces brand. If you're into organization and modern design or the Scandinavian/ minimalist aesthetic, then their products are for you.

Feedback

Would love a version of the entryway rack where the handle at the top is detachable. Also would be great to find you in my local Container Store or Target! Also had some minor hiccups with product quality. E.g., the entryway rack arrived with some small dings, and customer service offered a discount on our next purchase which seems a bit backward. Either way, I'm assuming this is something that will get worked out over time.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Chris C's review of Open Spaces
Useful review?