Open Spaces

4 โ€ข 13 Ratings

Open Spaces creates collections of sustainable and durable organization essentials.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 13 users
85%
Would recommend it to a friend

Open Spaces Reviews

Experience

I just got the entryway rack in black and I really love how it looks in my entryway! It has plenty of space for shoes and other stuff but it is still streamlined and simple enough for any decor style or space. I also found assembly to be pretty easy and I like the way it looks when covered in my stuff but for the price point I really expected a better quality product. Unfortunately there are bubbles in the paint on each of the shelves which cheapens the look and might lead to faster chipping or wear. I had planned on buying a second one to use in another area of my home but have decided against it (for now) due to the disappointing quality.

Feedback

Improving the quality would actually make the product amazing and worth the price.

Sierra S's review of Open Spaces
6 days ago
Experience

Purchased the baby pink entryway rack and storage baskets, theyโ€™re really good quality with super minimal aesthetic.

Feedback

Price point is quite high for such a simplistic design.

Innovative productCool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Natalie B's review of Open Spaces
a month ago
Experience

Super cute in my apartment and makes for a better way to store away my shoes out in the open.

Cool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

We've had their entryway rack for a while now and it looks so great in our living room and is so versatile. We've paired it with baskets, books, and other odds & ends. It fits in perfectly to our more modern aesthetic. It was also super easy to assemble.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really well
2 months ago
Experience

I've only tried out the bins and trays, but I wouldn't recommend either. They look nice but they're of a noticeably poor quality. The lids are made from a very cheap softwood and don't nest very well in the plastic bins. The trays don't actually nest perfectly, and the wood one looks like something a student might've carved in shop class. They do look nice, but you'd be better off just looking at Container Store or Target, especially considering the price.

Feedback

Need massive improvement in quality or an equally large discount, because they aren't worth the money right now.

10 months ago
Experience

Extremely well-made products, very durable and feels very long-lasting. Instructions were easy to follow and it comes with extra hardware for any runaway screws.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆEco-friendly packagingLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

So I actually found the drawer dividers at a goodwill store. They work but I'd never buy anything from them direct because to me it just seems like outrageously overpriced organizers

10 months ago
Experience

The products are really well made, and more stylish than the normal container store etc options. The storage boxes made of felt are sturdy and repel water and dirt.

Feedback

The prices are higher than I would like, and seem high for the category.

High qualityWorks really wellDifficult returns
10 months ago
Experience

I am an organization FREAK, and Open Spaces delivers. I love the entryway organizer / shoe rack, and I have lots of storage baskets. I accidentally ordered a basket size that is too large for my space, and when I asked if I could return it, their customer service team said, given the pandemic, they'd rather I donate the item than spend time at the post office. Have you ever known a company to respond that way?! Dreamy.

Feedback

More products please.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellSustainable products
a year ago
Experience

Big fan of the open spaces brand. If you're into organization and modern design or the Scandinavian/ minimalist aesthetic, then their products are for you.

Feedback

Would love a version of the entryway rack where the handle at the top is detachable. Also would be great to find you in my local Container Store or Target! Also had some minor hiccups with product quality. E.g., the entryway rack arrived with some small dings, and customer service offered a discount on our next purchase which seems a bit backward. Either way, I'm assuming this is something that will get worked out over time.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Chris C's review of Open Spaces
a year ago