Reviews

    Canopy

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Shower head: I received it the same week my town had to start mixing harsh well water into the already not great municipal water supply due to drought. During that transition I washed my hair once without this filtering shower head and my hair felt greasy and hay like. After using this shower head it actually felt completely clean! There was way less weird mineral residue left in my hair! Unfortunately I can’t continue using it in my current stall shower because this head is huge (way larger than I expected) and not adjustable so it would force me to make every shower a hair wash shower. I would immediately buy a smaller one with detachable sprayer if the brand launched one! Humidifier: My bedroom is so dry and the past week that I have been using it has made such a difference! I wake up with my nose and throat feeling way less dry than it normally would and it doesn’t leave any water residue on my antique dresser. It definitely makes some noise but as a white noise lover it doesn’t bother me at all though I can see how the constant fan like sound and occasional bubbling/gurgling sound it makes could bother some people.

    Bedside Humidifier Filter ShowerHead

    doublesoul

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The socks are soft, cushiony, comfortable, breathable and have just the right amount of compression. They also held up well inside of hiking boots for 12 hours and to being worn and washed twice. They didn’t shrink too much, leach pigment or show pilling. Only wearing and washing won’t show the true quality over time but so far I’m thrilled and I do feel like they have held up better than some competitors at the same price point. I love them and will absolutely buy more whenever I need new socks.

    Socks

    Sauz

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I made homemade pasta to go with the summer lemon marinara sauce and I ended up throwing out the whole dish. I found the lemon flavor and texture of the lemon pieces to be way too much. My husband who really loves lemon also didn’t think it was edible. After the lemon sauce I was hesitant to try the hot honey sauce but I ended up using it as pizza sauce and really liked it. I would purchase it again and would also try any future flavors the brand comes out with.

    Hot Honey ArrabbiataSummer Lemon Marinara

    Marlow

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I loved the idea of the side zippers for adjusting the firmness/plushness based on personal preference but unfortunately even with both sides left unzipped it wasn’t as plush as I would like. I also found the smell from both the pillow and pillow cover to be extremely strong. I left them on a living room chair to air out and inflate and the harsh chemical smell was so strong that my spouse actually asked which room of the house I had painted! After 24 hours I still had to spritz them with linen spray before use. It was comfortable and I slept well. I even felt like I woke up less hot and sweaty than I normally do so the cooling infused claims seems legit. All that said I’m not sure that I could justify purchasing additional pillows at the regular price. I would consider giving the brand another try if they came out with more pillow options such as high quality down alternatives or pillows made specifically for side sleepers or wrinkle prevention. Something that makes them stand out a bit more from other pillow brands on the market.

    pillowPillow protector

    hanni

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love the water balm! I have been using it multiple times a day since I got it. It’s so easy to use and dries down quickly without leaving any stickiness or residue on the skin. The scent is neutral enough that I can pair it with any other scent products without clashing and best of all the product truly is moisturizing/hydrating. I love it so much that I want a leakproof mini version for travel so I can use it everywhere I go.

    Savage X Fenty

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I purchased 10-12 pieces before canceling the membership. All of the pieces were cute but the sizing varied wildly and the quality of most items was very poor with holes and fraying appearing after being washed. Even the member prices are way too high for the quality and the membership was a huge hassle to get cancelled.

    Boy Smells

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I bought multiple scents from a local boutique and while the packaging is cute and the scents seem nice they burn horribly. I properly trimmed the wicks before lighting and every candle put off extremely heavy black smoke and very little scent throw the entire time. They put off so much soot that the inside of my nostrils became dark grey. The inside of the jar also became coated in thick soot. I absolutely cannot recommend these candles.

    Lululemon

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have been buying lululemon leggings, sports bras and jackets for myself for 6+ years and I still have every single piece, still in great condition. The leggings have held up to hiking, daily gym use, and hyper dogs (though claws can damage them!) I started buying shorts, pants, underwear and socks for my husband in 2020 and all of his pieces are also still in excellent condition. Stores offer free tailoring on many of the items which is very helpful when the length of an item isn’t quite right. Prices are higher than some other athletic/athlesiure brands but I think the consistent quality, comfort and cute color options make most items well worth the price.

    FODZYME

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love the convenient packs. I also love that you can just add it it to your food which makes it so much easier than having to remember to take pills or mix a powder with water like some other products that claim similar benefits. I tried these out on some meals at home that normally make me bloat and I did feel like I experienced less bloating than usual! The packs are pretty pricey so while I would purchase them again, I would probably just stick to exclusively using them when I go out to eat.

    Experiment

    Level 8
    Sierra SLevel 8 130 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have been using the buffer jelly every night for almost two weeks now and I really love it. It really seems to lock in moisture and my normally dehydrated, dry skin seems way more hydrated when I wake up. The product isn’t anywhere near as thick or sticky as Vaseline, aquaphor or other occlusive products typically used for slugging so it doesn’t leave any product residue on my pillow as long as I let it soak in for a few minutes before bed. Overall the product is really great and my only complaint is the bottle design itself. Sometimes I find it difficult to get it out and other times wayyyy too much comes out at once and I have to waste some.