Reviews

    BAGGU

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    What's not to love about Baggu? The patterns are amazing, prices are great, and they have such a big assortment of unique shapes and styles. My wife probably has a dozen baggu pouches and bags and they're on her Christmas list every year. We use the standard baggu daily for trips to the store or carrying leftovers and things to work. They're lightweight, durable, and surprisingly big. When we go grocery shopping, our baggus hold twice as much as our other bags.

    Standard BagguToteCrossbody bag

    Superegg

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Received a free product from Superegg

    I've been carrying Superegg's This Moment lotion with me for a few weeks and I really love it. The design of the container is really thoughtful. The rounded edges and narrow profile make it easy to carry and the flat bottom lets you stand up upright if you want to sit it on your bedside table or desk at work. The lotion itself is great. It leaves my hands feeling silky and soft without greasiness. It has a really nice and subtle essential oil smell.

    This Moment

    Field Notes

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Field Notes have been joining me for over ten years of journeys and experiences. I've had dozens of these journals and love all the unique editions they've created through the years. Field Notes cofounder Aaron Draplin is a great designer and fun personality, so it feels good to support him through these. Aside from being a nice compact writing surface, they all have a 5 inch measuring stick and fun "practical applications" on the back cover, which are always worth a read. They're not super durable, but they're also only 48 pages. If they're wearing down too fast, maybe you're not writing enough?

    Open Spaces

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I have Open Spaces baskets, bins, and racks in my house and I love them so much. They're well made and I really love the materials and colors. It's a big upgrade from the same old Ikea stuff you see everywhere.

    Aged & Ore

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love Aged and Ore's product lineup. I'm a bourbon enthusiast, but most products designed for bourbon drinkers are super corny. Aged and Ore's products are thoughtfully designed, even down to the packaging. They're practical and well-made. I also love that most products range from $25-50 so they're perfect for gifting. I own their spirits flight and use it for blind tastings with friends often. I've gifted their neat traveler kit and flight bottles to friends and they were a hit.

    Blundstone

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I've had a pair of black Blundstone 500s for about two years now and they're the best footwear purchase I've ever made. They're comfortable, simple, and durable. I've run a mile in them, stomped through puddles, and worn them to weddings. What other shoe can do that?

    Glencairn

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Glencairn is the widely accepted go-to glass for tasting brown spirits. There really is a big sensory difference between a glencairn and something like a rocks glass. I think anyone who enjoys fine spirits should have one of these (or a few for sharing). The glasses are beautiful and well-crafted. I've had a bunch of these and quality has always been great with each one.

    Wholly Veggie

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I purchased Wholly Veggie's mozzarella sticks with truffle flavor through Thingdrop. The package arrived in the mail in a large cardboard box with a polystyrene cooler inside packed with dry ice and the product itself. I ordered these because it was a good deal, but I actually felt some real eco-guilt when it came. This big box and a foam cooler were sent across the country for me to have a frozen side. The box contained 13 small vegan mozz sticks, which I ate as a side with my dinner. I overcooked them by a minute or two and all the cheese oozed out. They tasted good. I thought the truffle flavor was nice but not overbearing. The included marinara was a good addition. I don't normally eat vegan alternative foods, so I took a look at the ingredients and nutritional values. It sort of seems like these are mostly potato and oils with a dusting of cauliflower breading. Compared to regular mozzarella sticks, they have approximately the same amount of calories, but more carbs and fat and 5x less protein. A serving of these is about the same protein as a serving of french fries but with twice as many carbs and 10x as much saturated fat. Unless I'm not understanding the nutritional facts and ingredients, it seems like junk food.

    Huskee

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    8 months ago

    A local coffee shop where I live in Springfield, MO has a Huskee exchange program. I bring in my dirty huskee cup and they fill a cleaned one with coffee. Aside from the cup's sustainable manufacturing, I really like the physical design a lot. The ridges are great for keeping your hand from getting hot and I like the open mouth design. The cup isn't particularly insulated, so it doesn't keep drinks hot for a long time, but that's never been an issue for me because I don't take 6 hours to drink a cup of coffee. After a lot of dishwasher cycles, the coloring on black huskees begins to come off a bit, revealing dots of a natural beige. I consider it natural patina and am not bothered by it.

    Jolie

    Level 6
    Jesse TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The product looks and feels high quality. Installation was super easy and came with all the tools necessary to DIY installation. The water pressure/distribution is good. The water feels softer on my skin somehow? I can't imagine that's because of the filter as much as the pressure and distribution. Either way, very nice. My only issue has been that it occasionally loses pressure because the filter is not sitting correctly in the shower head. This is remedied by unscrewing the shower head and hitting it with my palm a few times lol. I'll be honest that I have no idea if the shower head is working. My wife and I both feel like our skin and hair feel about the same, but maybe we'll try switching back to our old shower head for a week to confirm.