Reviews

    Outdoor Voices

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    8 days ago

    Talk about a brand thats really lost its way... I LOVED OV when they began. It's now a diluted mess with no vision and subpar products at premium pricing. Seriously no reason for this brand to exist any more.

    Reel

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    8 days ago

    A great eco friendly alternative to traditional toilet paper. My family did not notice any significant difference than big box brands in feel. Nice packaging.

    Public Goods

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Meh. Seems more geared to stocking an Airbnb than a home. Some products are great (ramen noodles, nuts, glasses) some are super mediocre. Overall feels like a well designed costco.

    Blobs

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    It tasted like a healthy version of gummy bears. As a grown up I don't know that I'd reach for this much, but if I had little kids who crave candy I'd be happy to acclimate their tastebuds to this. That said at $4+ a small bag its really for a limited audience. The pineapple passion fruit didn't have the zing of passionfruit, it was more sweet pineapple.

    Dirty Labs

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've tried both the Laundry and Dishwashing products. Both work well in terms of cleaning, for green products they are among the most effective. Very very subtle scents. The downside is the packaging of both is terrible, very messy. Almost always some powder ends up on my countertop and/or floor, and the liquid detergent bottle is always sticky with drips. I continue to buy because its so effective, but I removed a star for packaging issues throughout the line.

    doublesoul

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was a bit surprised these were not softer, likely because of the 30% poly (which does make them emerge from the dryer looking crisp). Nicely detailed (fly button, label, waistband) but fit and styling definitely skewing female.

    Steamery Stockholm

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I’ve had both their steamers (my daughter took the earlier one to college so I got the new one). They are far superior to any other steamer I have used. Even steam release, no dripping. Worth the high cost- I never use my fancy iron anymore

    immi

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I wanted to love this- I love the idea, but each time I tried it my tummy was super gassy and distended for hours afterwards.YMMV so give it a try…

    Canopy

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    6 months ago

    This is a review for the bedside humidifier. It's REALLY small, the output does not even last one night. It's pretty loud, I cannot imagine wanting this next to your bed but you can also hear it from the other side of the room. There is an option to add a scenting kit - little pebbles that go on top of the humidifier that you drop scent on - which is a charming idea. But the scents - gak! Like BedBathBeyond level "fake spa".

    Onélogy

    Level 7
    Allison WLevel 7 84 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Edited: I found a good use for these, I add one to a skincare product that does not have this ingredient, which is indeed useful. Original review:Interesting idea, but I would not purchase again. If this was a multi-active product perhaps... but 2% niacinamide is a staple ingredient in many of the skincare items I already use, so having a standalone is not something I need to purchase. Theres a whole lot of packaging (and shelf space) used by this product; the plastic "forever bottle" will last forever in a landfill but I'd rather just use a few drops of water from the faucet.