Kanira

3.2 ā€¢ 64 Reviews

Kanira makes a range of wholesome breakfast products inspired by South Asian-American practices.

Kanira Reviews

Kanira reviews

3.22

49% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

64 reviews

All64All Flavor Variety Pack6

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I loved these soft little breakfast biscuits. I received three flavors to test and I enjoyed one per day with an iced coffee at work. I especially liked that the had a low amount of sugar in them, as I don't like to start the day with a lot of sugar. Turmeric & Ginger was my favorite flavor but the Chai Spice and Coconut & Cardamom were also tasty. I would buy these again.

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really wanted to love these (such a cute package, love the vibes and the premise so much), but taste and texture aren't right for me. It's neither a crunchy or crisp biscuit nor a soft or chewy texture. Might be great for someone who prefers that dense texture but just not for me!

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I like the idea of these more than the actual taste. The packaging and size of a serving is good. I like the flavors and they do go well with coffee or tea. Iā€™m not a huge fan of the mouth feel of them and they are pretty dry.

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I think people who didn't like these, didn't get that you are meant to dip them in your tea. If you do that they are really quite tasty and have a great nutrition profile.

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Like many other testers, I was soooo excited to try these. I always have something like this with my morning coffee- and the flavors are fun and right up my ally. I love that there are a lot of excellent whole grains integrated. So many good things, but I think the recipe and production needs some tweaking. The flavor was quite good (although I honestly couldn't tell the difference between the three), but the texture is really difficult to get through. Very hard and chewy, it actually hurt my jaw a bit to get through. Kind of unpleasant to eat, which was sad. I'd definitely try again if they change up their recipe- because the concept and idea is great and resonates with me.

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

At first I was really skeptical about these, they are really... dense. But after the first I wanted another, then another. I got used to the grainy texture, and I like that they are not sweet (as I expected them to be). I'm not a gluten free person so I have no idea if that density is common in gluten free baked goods., so I'm not sure they are really something I'd re-purchase - but I would reccommend them to a gluten free friend.

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

These were not at all what I was expecting, but I think I love them! They are a dense, dry, and not too sweet biscuit. Theyre small, but the texture precludes them from being a one-bite snack. I liked them best with coffee or tea. I found each flavor to be distinct, if subtle. Something about them makes me want to be nibbling on them while hiding from a drizzle in a tent with a cup of cocoa made on a trail stove, or curled up in a chair with a book during a snowstorm, They seem to inspire my brain to slow down - who knew a cookie could provoke mindfulness?

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I'm giving 3 stars and not lower because I'm not sure if this is an acquired taste or is more similar to other cultural foods that I'm not actively aware of. Personally, I didn't enjoy them - while the three flavors and spices are great, the rough, grainy texture and dryness of the biscuits made them difficult to fully appreciate the flavors. I thought to also give them another shot and try them with coffee & tea, just in case that is how they are meant to be eaten, but even then they stayed just as dry. Great flavors though, and great nutrition. While I would recommend them to a friend, I would definitely add a caveat of my experiences with the product.

All Flavor Variety Pack