Reviews

    Wolfspout

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got the Demi style in Toasted Moxie (checkered), and got so many compliments the first day of wearing em! Great quality. This frame is a square frame with a very subtle cat-eye flare. If it suits MY face shape (round), then I think it would suit every face shape. Cat-eye is my usual go-to, so this frame/color combo was a nice fun, eccentric take on the shape. I loved these so much that I decided to try their Iris style in Neptune. I LOVE the color, quality, and REALLY wanted them to fit. Unfortunately, they did not suit my face. I feel the shape of the frames were RAD but the shape of the lenses themselves (visually) looked too short/squat for my face. That said, I might gift them to someone or return them for another Demi style. 😁 I will say that the temple width for both these styles were on the wider side, and with my asian "no-bridge" nose, they would slip down. BUT for the Demi, I was able to adjust the ear pieces to wrap around my ears/head tighter so that they fit. Highly recommend still bc the styles and colors are real unique!

    Kaleidos

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I cannot recommend this brand enough, it is well worth the money. For anyone looking for something different, VIBRANT, with high shine holographic shades, Kaleidos has the best sets that are versatile and so inspiring and fun to experiment with. The shadows are real pigmented and have very little fallout. The glitter WILL get on ya and stay on you if you touch it, but I don’t mind a little extra shimmer. :) I have the Escape Pod Palette and all 6 of their Glow Melt-On Liners. I always, always get compliments on my looks, even when I use a minimal amount to add an extra OOMPH shine to my shadows. Even a single shade gives you an amazing pop that’s super unique. Highly recommend!

    Solawave

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Not for me. Too much work and I guess I don’t have the patience. Not to mention the serum stings for my face (I have sensitive skin, light rosacea). I hardly saw a difference after using this for a couple weeks. They recommend 5 minutes OR 3 minutes over each area of the face, 2-5 days weekly, which is way too much time for me to care about my vanity lol. Five minutes of moving this wand over your face feels LONG for me, esp with a serum that constantly keeps drying super fast, so you keep reapplying just so your wand can stay on. The warmth and vibration feels so soft/weak that I can’t tell if this actually works or if I fell for a gimmick. I feel like I’d have to invest a LOT more time in this to see similar results of a real RPL treatment.

    Ember

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Always makes a great gift! I have a couple myself, and I use it everyday. Overtime the white colorway really shows its stains overtime (it’s been like 3 years) but I love the new metallics they have which seems to mask that.

    Mooncat

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I am obsessed with these colors! I feel they are worth money because they have so many unique colorways all under one brand; I especially love the magnetics. I also very much appreciate the thought they put into their website by showing how colors look under different types of light/nail lengths/skin tones. Excellent customer service too!

    Canopy

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The biggest selling point to me was the fact that you can clean it in a dishwasher. I’ve gone through many humidifiers, and I am so terrible and way too lazy to clean them on a regular basis, let alone wait around for a vinegar soak and scrubbin. Love the minimalist design and the bonus little diffuser stone. Their bergamot oil is really nice, and not too overwhelming. Their packaging was very beautifully designed, all eco friendly, and super fun to unbox. Kudos to their packaging team.

    OffLimits

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Bought the Zombie Pandan since they carried it at Sprouts, and it's pretty good! I like that it's not too insanely sugary; just the right amount of light sweetness, pandan flavoring isn't too overpowering, and the texture has REAL CRONCH (less KIX, closer to Cap n' Crunch). I thought I remembered their earlier versions of the Zombie had ashwaganda in it, which I would've been excited to try. However, these new versions seem to not contain it anymore. Either way, it was tasty! I will be trying the Coffee flavor next. I would love for them to come out with more wild flavors in the future!

    Cotopaxi

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Sucha cool brand. Cute one-of-its-kind color schemes and great quality. I own a a fleece pullover jacket and Bataan 3L pack which is the perfect size to take on a hike or the gym. Happy to support this brand and their mission!

    Omsom

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I got their Try em All Sauces set (before they got noodles). I love this brand: the site, the mission, the flavors! Omsom products make it so easy to make quick Asian dishes, and it’s pretty dang authentic too! Love the variety of cuisines they cover. Especially with Thai food, this simplifies my life on those lazy nights when I don’t wanna collect a whole bunch of ingredients, or cook a complicated dish, but get something tasty. I will have to try their noodles sometime!

    Troomy Nootropics

    Level 6
    Ty BLevel 6 56 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Got this on a thingdrop, and they're alright. Couldn't tell how effective it was despite remaining consistent. The flavor is tasty, but personally too sweet for my liking (I'm used to 1g added sugar gummies, compared to this at 4g). Expect it to be less fruit snack-y sweet, and more like that "sharp" candy sweetness—it reminds me of that artificial white peach flavor in japanese candies. So if you're into that, I'd recommend this for you!