Reviews

    Rivet Utility

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I think this is very over priced and runs small. I, like others, got this from a thing drop so I prob would have chosen denim over the navy blue. I have a navy blue dickies which cost $50 in a women’s cut which is quite comparable and a Wildfang ($178) (not their new longer cut which I definitely will try). The WILDFANG is also a large but shrunk too much. If the Rivet Utility shrinks I will also be out of luck there. The dickies is made for better movement with a shoulder yoke & back pleat as well as elastic at the waist. I did taper the leg of the Dickies just slightly. The Rivet is flat on the back so it makes my butt look flatter. The Rivet XL is almost exactly the same size as the Dickies L and the WILDFANG L (before it shrunk). The Rivet fabric has some stretch (I don’t love stretch, I like 100% cotton) but it does make it a more comfortable for most people. Overall not a huge difference between them all and yet a huge difference in price. The Dickies will remain my go to as it’s $50 and if I want to splurge I would go with the WILDFANG which has even nicer detailing than the Rivet and a lovely brushed cotton fabric and great fit-though keep in mind the shrinkage!

    Laneige

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Damn I love these products. The water bank moisturizer is a perfect weight and texture for me. The smells are nice but not overwhelming or distracting. But Laneige! Please! Your packaging is the worst!! Bulky waste of plastic and the twist bottle (I attached a picture) is so frustrating. You can’t see how much product is in there and the “spout” pops up but is a smaller diameter than the top so it often drips onto the bottle. It’s an odd choice to use extra plastic in this time when conscientious consumers are minimizing waste.

    Simply Gum

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love the package and the flavors but man this gum is disappointing. Like others have said, the flavor is so brief but also I don’t like the texture. It sticks in my teeth and breaks apart so it doesn’t stay in a “wad” and I get bits all over my mouth.

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    These are fantastic and a new pantry staple for us! We’ve tried multiple kind and of course flavor is somewhat subjective but they have a lot of bang for the buck when you find the ones you like. They are phenomenal for a quick meal. We add ours to greens or rice or taco meat and done! That’s all it takes for a full flavored meal. My kids like them and so it’s perfect for quick weeknight meals. we’ve also added to stews and soups and they add a nice complexity to the final dish.

    Bee's Wrap

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    For what it is, Bees Wrap is the best. I’ve tried other brands and homemade wax wraps and these are excellent quality. That said, you must be understanding it’s not an exact replacement for plastic wrap but if you are up for some small efforts for a much more eco friendly product, then this is great to have in your stash! They don’t seal tightly over bowls, you must not use them with heat, and I never use mine on meats. Compared to other similar products, bees wrap was the first I encountered and still holds up as a great texture and flexibility. A lovely, mild beeswax smell and reusable many times over I like to fold sandwiches in it, store cheeses and toss them on bowls that don’t have lids.

    S’well

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    We have a few swell products. I first was lured by their cute water bottle designs at Target (maybe 6 yrs ago!) We love the sipping top that seal tightly on the water bottle. The Sip bottle is a pleasing shape but holds a small amount of water. But, the designs are fun and the quality is excellent. Ours have been through many washes and lots of hard wear and the paint has held up better than most other brands. I also have a a couple bowls with lids and all are the same excellent quality and nice design.

    Marlow

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I bought this through a thing drop. It’s nicely made and I appreciate that it includes a cover. I do feel like it stays cool as advertised. The quality is excellent. However I bought this for my husband who is mostly a stomach sleeper and this was too firm for him. I don’t feel like the zippers that adjust the loftiness really made enough of a difference to accommodate sleepers of all positions. However, as a side sleeper who likes a bigger pillow, it’s working out very well for me!

    Fungies

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These are great. Good flavor and soft texture. They are a pleasure and I like the way they recommend certain mushrooms for certain times of the day. The thing drop price was amazing but regularly the price is a much lower dose of each mushroom per serving than my usual supplement- I think that’s typical of gummy supplements though. I normally use Sacred Seven extract added to coffee. For perspective that is a 1/2 tsp powder serving that has 143 mg of seven kinds of mushroom and Fungies is 500 mg for lions mane, 50 mg of cordyceps, and 25 mg of reishi. BUT Fungies is more FUN and delicious! Would love to see it in a biodegradable/compostable non plastic package.

    FODZYME

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I bought the sample of this through a thingdrop but didn’t feel like I could tell if it was helpful so I ended up buying a full jar. I have tried FODMAP eating in the past and appreciated the monash university certification. I have found I’m especially sensitive to garlic and onion and it’s in everything when eating out! Fodzyme has definitely helped the symptoms of gassiness and bloating that often came with these foods. Having recovered from colon cancer and had a colon resection surgery, I am especially sensitive and uncomfortable with the symptoms of these foods and am happy to have the effective relief of Fodzyme.

    Kanira

    Level 4
    kim DLevel 4 31 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These are fine and for someone who needs gluten free and limited plant based ingredients it is probably worth the price. I bought the sample trio through a thing drop so a hearty discount however I probably won’t purchase again. They have a toothiness/chewiness which grew on me and the flavor is good. Due to the coconut, they are too high in saturated fat for me however I appreciate the respectable blend of grains. There are certain diets for whom I might recommend and if they are in my local market I might pick them up on occasion but I’m not a big enough fan to order from their site.