Reviews

    Canopy

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    A+ for aesthetics. The bedside humidifier is a good size and looks beautiful in any room, we have it in our living room right now. It's simple to use and works well. I've found it needs refilling generally once a day/ever 24 hours.

    Bedside Humidifier

    AVEC

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Delicious sparkling beverage that I ended up enjoying entirely on its own, not mixed with alcohol -- although that was my intention! I found the Fuji Apple and Cardamom flavor to be crisp and taste great, with the right balance of apple and spices. The perfect amount of sweetness for a solo beverage, which is even better if you're mixing with alcohol and want to tweak the flavors, IMO.

    Happy Wolf

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Delicious little bars that satisfying my craving for something both "snack" and sweet. The perfect balance of both with good ingredients, texture and flavor.

    Chocolate Chip

    Public Spirit

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I've only tried the hand wash so far, but I'm already hooked. I love Public Spirit's mission + perspective of "personal care with purpose." Not to mention luxury vibes for $14. This hand soap smells *incredible* ("notes of cardamom, violet & sandalwood") and is high quality -- it immediately reminded me of a not-so-affordable luxury hand soap, but butter. I will repurchase this again and again, it makes me look forward to washing my hands and looks sleek in my bathroom.

    Supermoon Bakehouse

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    You really can't go wrong with anything from Supermoon. I've made many trips to magical bakery, as well as ordered and picked up care packs (which were such a bright spot during the pandemic). I've yet to be disappointed in anything that's gone past my lips. The flavors are fun and creative, and their products are always top-notch. Their staff is also wonderful.

    Kanira

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    If you're imagining traditional American breakfast vibes with these biscuits, you will be disappointed. I recommend adjusting expectations. The Chai Spice flavor is very nice, but the texture leaves a lot to be desired, IMO, even when dunking. I don't see myself opting for these in any instance, I'd personally rather have a piece of toast. But yes, they're convenient and I like that there's no refined sugars or preservatives.

    Barebells

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    These changed the protein bar game for me when they came into my orbit. I'm a former gym owner and trainer, so I've tried just about every protein product you can imagine. They generally provide a satisfying eating experience (as long as you don't let them melt in warm temps). I've had several flavors, and Salty Peanut and Caramel Cashew remain favorites. Meanwhile, I'm reminded I need to try their other flavors, i.e. MINT! All this said: They're a great option for on-the-go protein, but they're still a processed food, and they sometimes sit in my system as such. They definitely give "candy bar but with protein" vibes, which is why I only have them every once in a while.

    Fishwife

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    You can't go wrong keeping a few tins of Fishwife in your pantry, IMO. Yes, there are other tinned fishes out there that are less expensive (and also delicious). But Fishwife always tastes amazing and never disappoints. It's not the cheapest, nor is it the most expensive; it's generally right down the middle price-wise, but excels on delivering high-quality products. Their packaging is fun, and I love seeing the colorful boxes among our tinned fish collection. Not the tinned fish I always purchase, but the one I return to time and again when we want to feel "fancy" but not break the bank.

    Rivalz

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Would give six stars if I could. I've only tried the Late Night Pizza flavor so far, but these are SO GOOD. I can't wait to try the other flavors. If you're thinking, "Do these taste like that famous stuffed snack I've had since I was a kid?" -- The answer is, they are WAY better, IMO (and don't feel like cardboard in your stomach). They're crunchy and absolutely bursting with flavor, and they also nail that "filling" vibe. The fact that they're made with ingredients you'll actually recognize and no preservatives is really impressive, especially when considering how yummy these are. They satisfy the desire for "that snack" and don't leave you wanting the "real" product -- these are the *real* real deal.

    Fungies

    Level 4
    Melissa GLevel 4 33 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These are some of the yummiest gummy vitamins I've ever eaten, and I've tried most of 'em. I have been taking the Lion's Mane and Cordyceps daily. This is not a "take one and notice a huge difference" experience. It's when taken consistently over time that you start to notice shifts. I love taking both in the afternoon, when I know I'm approaching the afternoon slump, or in the morning after I've eaten breakfast. As for the Reishi, I stopped taking them after about a week because -- and this is a *me* thing -- I was taking them ahead of bedtime, and I swear they were giving me crazy dreams. Again, that's a *me* thing, and it could have been due to a number of factors. I plan to try them again, likely earlier in the evening. The price is very reasonable and approachable if you're looking to try a functional mushroom product, too.

    Lion's Mane Mushroom GummiesCordyceps Mushroom Gummies