JAJA Tequila

3.8330 Reviews

JAJA creates small-batch tequila that is both sweet and herbal.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 30 users
68%
Recommend to a friend

JAJA Tequila Reviews

Start a review
5 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Really great flavor . Have had this in a cocktail or alone and both were great.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
6 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

For inexperienced tequila drinkers, we enjoyed this blanco tequila! I put it in the freezer and took shots with lime. It has sweet notes to it like other reviewers say.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I'm a very inexperienced tequila drinker so my bar and standards most likely aren't very high, but I did enjoy this! I liked this chilled as a shot and mixed as a margarita. Plus, the packaging is also very aesthetic so it looks cute on my bar cart!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I recently had the pleasure of trying JAJA Tequila, and I must say it exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I opened the bottle, I could tell this was going to be a special tequila experience. The aroma alone was captivating, with hints of agave and citrus filling the air. Upon taking my first sip, I was blown away by the smoothness and richness of the tequila. The flavor profile was perfectly balanced, with notes of caramel, vanilla, and a subtle hint of spice. It went down effortlessly, leaving a lingering, satisfying finish. What sets JAJA Tequila apart is not just the exceptional taste, but also the brand's commitment to quality and sustainability. Knowing that the tequila is made from 100% Blue Weber agave, grown in the highlands of Jalisco, Mexico, adds to the appreciation of every sip. The dedication to traditional production methods and the use of natural resources make JAJA Tequila a brand I can wholeheartedly support. Furthermore, the packaging is stunning, reflecting the elegance and sophistication of the tequila itself. The attention to detail in every aspect, from the sleek bottle design to the minimalistic labeling, showcases the brand's commitment to craftsmanship and aesthetics. I highly recommend JAJA Tequila to any tequila enthusiast or anyone looking to elevate their drinking experience. It's a premium tequila that delivers on its promise of excellence. Whether enjoyed neat, on the rocks, or in a cocktail, JAJA Tequila will undoubtedly leave a lasting impression. In conclusion, JAJA Tequila has quickly become one of my favorite tequila brands. With its exceptional flavor, commitment to quality, and stylish presentation, it's a tequila worth celebrating. Raise your glass and savor the experience of JAJA Tequila!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
19 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Yes, the packaging is cute and yes I see it all over social media but don't be fooled by their marketing department. This is lipstick on a pig. Of course, tequila will be good if you shake it up with a bunch of sugar, but for the real tequila enthusiast you have to try it neat and yikes is this stuff painful! I taste no sweet or herbal. This is some pharmacy store rubbing alcohol with a cute label on it. Even with the Thingdrop discount it was not worth the money.

Useful review?
9 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

A mediocre tequila in beautiful packaging. I got the blanco tequila from the Thingdrop and had high hopes. I was hoping for a tequila I could enjoy on the rocks with some lime but it wasn't smooth enough for that. I didn't get any herbal or complex flavors on it's own. It was enjoyable with a mixer but I prefer my Costco tequila over this one.

Cool look & feelSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
14 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I tried the Blanco. Also, I don't drink, so this was a gift for my dad, but I had a sip. I've always liked the taste of good tequila and this was right there. Real peppery. I enjoyed it though I think I'd go for the sweeter repasado next time.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
16 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Still have no received my order and I was charged twice. This was my first Thingdrop and I'm very disappointed. Waste of time and money. EDIT 5/31/2023: I finally received my order on 5/25/2023, 20 days after ordering. It's a good tequila for mixing. Wouldn't drink it straight. After all the hassle to receive the product, it would have just been easier to go to the liquor store around the corner and buy a bottle of Jose Cuervo.

Feedback

Customer service has been responding, but I'm still waiting on a resolution. EDIT 5/31/2023: Customer service resolved the issues and was attentive, but it really shouldn't have been as difficult as it was.

Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
19 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I never received the product. I bought the gift card and did not receive a code. I've tried contacting the Jaja team and I have yet to get a response.

Feedback

Improve your customer servive team. I have sent 3 emails and have yet to get a response.

Useful review?
22 days ago
👀Sale or special offer

Experience

Mediocre tequila at best. It’s just another celebrity tequila with a bunch of additives. Skip the BS and go get some genuine tequila

Works really well
Useful review?