JAJA Tequila

4.2 76 Reviews

JAJA creates small-batch tequila that is both sweet and herbal.

JAJA Tequila Reviews

JAJA Tequila reviews

4.16

84% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Smooth pleasant taste
  • Good cocktail base
  • Attractive packaging
  • Affordable for quality
  • Lacks complexity for shots
  • Slow shipping process

JAJA Tequila is appreciated for its smooth and pleasant taste, making it a great choice for cocktails. However, its complexity may not fully satisfy those looking for a tequila shot. Delivery can be slow.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

76 reviews

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So so smooth, and fits perfectly into any cocktail recipe. Would purchase again or gift to friends. I did notice the Thingtesting rate wasn’t any less than buying it from the store though.

2 years ago

This is a great tequila - Honestly I bought it because The Chainsmoker's talk about it so much - but it has great flavor, love the bottle, and the brand voice!

3 years ago

Former intern

I love JAJA's branding & product. Reposado & Anejo are my go-to tequilas in place of rum in a mojito. Also always looks good on my kitchen shelves.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Decent silver tequila for cocktails and mixed drinks. It's not smooth or complex enough for sipping neat. Considering the price, I would probably go for a cheaper brand for my margaritas.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I got JaJa in a thingdrop and really like it. I think Jaja is as good as patron silver. It's clean and tasty. I served it on the rocks with fresh lime and a little tajin. Simple and good. I'll buy it again for margs. JaJa probably wouldn't be my first pick if I was drinking this neat, but mixed it held it's own.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried the Blanco. Also, I don't drink, so this was a gift for my dad, but I had a sip. I've always liked the taste of good tequila and this was right there. Real peppery. I enjoyed it though I think I'd go for the sweeter repasado next time.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Yes, the packaging is cute and yes I see it all over social media but don't be fooled by their marketing department. This is lipstick on a pig. Of course, tequila will be good if you shake it up with a bunch of sugar, but for the real tequila enthusiast you have to try it neat and yikes is this stuff painful! I taste no sweet or herbal. This is some pharmacy store rubbing alcohol with a cute label on it. Even with the Thingdrop discount it was not worth the money.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

A mediocre tequila in beautiful packaging. I got the blanco tequila from the Thingdrop and had high hopes. I was hoping for a tequila I could enjoy on the rocks with some lime but it wasn't smooth enough for that. I didn't get any herbal or complex flavors on it's own. It was enjoyable with a mixer but I prefer my Costco tequila over this one.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It's fine. Nothing amazing. Cool branding. Has a very slight artificial taste. This is a tequila for mixed drinks. I drank some straight and it wasn't a great experience. I think there are many other standard tequilas you can find almost anywhere that is better than this. I will happily drink this because I got it with a Thingtesting discount and I won't let it go to waste, but I wouldn't buy it again. This is my first celebrity tequila and it's difficult to take seriously.

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Will repurchase! It took a while to ship (not sure if that is because it was a thingdrop purchase or if they are generally slow) but really enjoyed the taste. Made a good base for cocktails and had a pleasant and smooth taste.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I think at some level there’s not much difference between tequilas (or maybe I’m just unsophisticated). But I thought this was good! Taste doesn’t give me flashbacks to college frat parties, cute packaging, what more could you ask for!

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was very impressed with this tequila. I used it in mixed drinks for a dinner party and it was a hit. The colorful label is pretty fun and visually appealing too.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried this because it was available as a Thingdrop for a discounted price of $20. It was mildly annoying however that the Thingdrop was actually a gift card for the online store, so after processing the payment for the Thingdrop, I then had to go to the Jaja website and purchase the tequila. Obviously this is because of laws governing the sale of alcohol, but I needed something to write about and that’s all I can think of. It was a pretty unremarkable tequila. Not in a bad way, just nothing that stood out. If I recall, it shipped pretty quickly, so that was a plus. I’m giving it five stars because I don’t have anything bad to say for a $20 bottle of blanco tequila. However, I know the normal price is closer to $50, in which case I think your money could be spent better on a different brand.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Absolutely delighted with JAJA Blanco! This small-batch tequila boasts a consistently smooth and satisfying experience. Its nuanced flavors of cooked agave, green apple, and delicate hints of vanilla are a true treat for the palate. The party truly comes alive with this Blanco - it's undeniably the perfect companion for a good time. The fact that it's crafted from 100% Agave Azul ensures an authentic taste. What's more, its GMO-free, gluten-free, and vegan-friendly nature, along with its OK Kosher certification, make it an inclusive choice that caters to various preferences. JAJA Blanco is a must-try for anyone seeking a top-notch tequila experience.