Reviews

    Lor Tush

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    a month ago

    Oh hey, it’s the TP I submitted! I like this stuff, it’s a local company for me (Baltimore) and I like never having to leave the house to buy it. The packaging is cute and I like the texture a lot. I’m not a fan of the super fluffy, leave-crumbs-in-your-butt type texture of Cottonelle and similar so this is great.

    Fishwife

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    a month ago

    Obviously the packaging and branding is A1, but as cute as that is, the price point is way too high to see myself as a repeat customer. I bought a little bit of everything for my husband to try and his comments were “that one brand from MOM is still better. (Raincoast) I tried the smoked tuna myself and wasn’t really feeling it. It was such a tiny amount and I didn't like the smoke flavor. That’s my personal preference, so if you’re a smoky person it may be wonderful. It almost seems like they’re a graphic design house that stumbled upon fish, instead of the other way around.

    Our Place

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    a month ago

    I purchased the wonder oven about a month ago and have been using it daily. So far the only issue I’ve had is the size is significantly smaller than the countertop/toaster oven I was using previously and that took a bit of getting used to. My husband joked that it looks like an army branded easy bake oven (because of the color.) I don’t have any real negatives to point out other than the staggeringly high price point for such a small item. However, it does work really well and I like that the included sheet pan feels dense and high quality, which wasn’t true of my previous oven. I also thought I would hate the knobs, but I’ve come to prefer their functionality over the finicky button panel of my previous oven. All in all, if you don’t mind the small size, it’s a great product. For reference—it’s barely larger than an iPad mini and too small for a standard “toaster oven size” silpat mat. My reasoning for only four stars is because I think the nearly $200 price tag is unfair for such a small item, but I understand that’s capitalism for ya ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Wonder Oven

    Clare

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love my Clare paint! Really high quality from what I’ve experienced and nearly no smell at all. I also love that they send extra supplies like openers and stir sticks. It’s also very convenient that they deliver and you don’t need to stand around at a hardware store. My only issue is exterior paints don’t come as quart size—I’d like to paint a single door and don’t need an entire gallon 😖

    Rivet Utility

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I rented a blue Rivet corduroy jumpsuit from RTR a few weeks ago and enjoyed the suit. My one complaint is the waist was a bit small, although it fit everywhere else. I would suggest sizing up unless you’re quite thin.

    Barkbox

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I was most happy with barkbox because I was able to swap my box for extra toys while forgoing the treats. My pup was never much into the treats, but she loves the toys so it was win-win. Toys are super cute and I love the details they put in to make them extra silly.

    Rothy's

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I wanted to like these and I gave it an honest shot, but ultimately I don’t think these are a good investment. The price point is so high and I never found them to be comfortable at all! Maybe my bad experience is from the strange sizing of the pointed flats, but regardless of the weird length issue, the soles are thin, flat, and hard. I’m not sure the current price range, but when I purchased mine they were $145+. They never have sales and popular colors sell out quickly. I ended up selling mine on and not repurchasing.

    Who Gives a Crap

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I like the mission, the design/look, and the subscription option. However I did NOT like the way this TP felt. It’s thin and sad. I have since switched to Lor Tush, a very similar product, but the ply is significantly better.

    Bamboo Toilet Paper

    Native

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    4 months ago

    The scents are pretty good. I’ve tried cashmere rain, mint chocolate cookie, coconut, and maybe one or two others I forget the names of now. Probably the biggest selling point for me are their mini deodorants that are great for purse or travel. That being said, I wouldn’t need to keep a mini handy if it didn’t need to be re-applied. I think the scents are great, but the price point is high for what it is—smelly goop for your pits. My biggest issue with their product is value for money. Notes: - MCC deodorant turned dark brown (from off white) after a month or two. I stopped using after that. - eco friendly (paper) packaging: fell apart after maybe two weeks. Lots of product left that I’m mostly unable to use because I don’t have a suitable replacement container.

    deodorant

    Dyson

    Level 5
    Natalie TLevel 5 35 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I have seen varying opinions on Dyson’s products, some great, some not so great. Personally I’ve had a good experience. Both of the Dyson products I have were both purchased from the certified refurbished section of their eBay storefront back in 2019 and still work great.

    Supersonic Cordless Vacuum