Reviews

    Youthforia

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    23 days ago

    Avoid if you're oily!! I want to love this brand but unfortunately I've been pretty unimpressed, especially for the price. Of the 3 products I've tried 2 are a big miss (the primer and blush oil) and 1 is good (the lip gloss). Off the bat, the primer smells like tahini which is a bit off-putting. It feels very heavy on the skin despite it's claim of being lightweight and absorbing quickly. If I put foundation or concealer over it, my skin feels very gunky. I have a similar problem with the BYO blush oil. It's just very heavy and moves around on my skin very easily compared to a blush (even a cream blush). The "color changing" piece of it also feels very gimmicky and makes it hard to apply and know how much to put on. For background, I have oily skin so if you also have oily or combo skin too, these might not work for you either. The lip gloss I have is really pretty. It's moisturizing and not sticky at all, my hair never gets stuck in it. I also like that the applicator doesn't pull out a big glob of gloss, I have small lips so it's easier to apply. But again for the price, there are lip glosses I prefer more. Positives: The packaging and website are super cute. I have a lot of respect for the founder and think it's really cool that she went on Shark Tank but unfortunately none of these products feel very innovative and none of them work for oily skin (except the lip gloss).

    Lip glossTinted blushPrimer

    De La Calle!

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    23 days ago

    YUM-MY! I am on a mission to try every fancy soda/bevvie on the market and these are my latest discovery and my newest favorite. I've tried 2 flavors so far and the flavor is so full and juicy—addicting! These are fizzy, not too sweet but manage to have interesting flavors and flavor combo options. Spicy pineapple is EVERYTHING. I've been cutting out alcohol this year and spicy margs were my weakness and the Pineapple Chili has been the perfect replacement for me. Next one I want to try is the spicy mango option. The branding is also on point. So fun, the cans are really eye-catching and stand out in the soda section. Price-wise, I think they're on par with a kombucha, which is a bit more expensive than a regular soda. This is worth it to me because I've been using them as a cocktail replacement which is obviously cheaper than going out. I have been craving these nonstop, I can't wait for more grocers to carry them and to try more flavors!

    Pineapple ChiliCactus Prickly Pear

    Lo & Sons

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I got a Catalina Deluxe over 2 years ago and it has been a great investment piece. I really prefer the look of the canvas but I went with the recycled poly material because I felt like it would hold up better and I'm really glad that I did because it still looks brand new even after many weekend trips and multiple international plane trips with it. I love how smart and sleek the design is, I am glad I went with this brand over others that I researched.

    Catalina Collection

    Poppi

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I want to love Poppi more, I love soda water and soda alternatives so I thought I'd really enjoy it. Unfortunately I just haven't found a Poppi flavor I like besides the strawberry one. I feel like the flavors are a bit boring and muted when I compare them to a bolder drink I'd grab like Olipop (my fav) or a kombucha. I like that they're not overly sweet or fake sweet tasting though so the one flavor I like is light and enjoyable.

    Chunks

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    2 months ago

    My husband got me a cute clip from Chunks for Christmas and I love it so much! The spring is STRONG! I broke one of my thumbs a couple years ago and ever since it has been hard to use and it's difficult to open this clip with that hand. For me, the strength of the clip is a plus though! My hair is very fine and slips out of clips easy but does not budget when I wear this. I really want more designs now. So cute!! My husband also said they have great customer service when he had a question about the order.

    Le Creuset

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I am lucky enough to have a few products from Le Creuset—I was gifted a 3 piece set for my wedding and I have a mug set. Everything is lovely. The pots and pans all have a nice weight to them of course since they are iron but they don't feel overly heavy. I've been using almost exclusively these pieces for the past 7 years and I love them. I forsee them lasting my life and being able to be passed down to relatives. I received an enameled pan from a cheaper brand at the same time as these and it has not held up to the same degree as these. The mug set is beautiful and I love the aesthetic of them but they don't seem like anything special. I would prioritize splurging on an enameled cast ironed piece over the mugs personally. I also want to call out that I have had positive experiences with their customer support. They have been easy to speak to and very helpful which is always refreshing, especially when you're dealing with such an expensive product.

    Dutch OvenmugsEnamel Cast IronSauce Pan

    Atlantic

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got this during the thingdrop to upgrade my carryon luggage. I just took my first trip with it and I am in love! The wheels are work smoothly and turns nicely. The handle feels sturdy and isn’t wobbly like my last suitcase. I fit my stuff great for a 2 day trip, even with heavier clothing since I packed winter clothes. I got the coral orange color and it’s just so pretty and vibrant, I am very happy with my purchase. I was able to use it as carry-on for my American Airlines and United airline flights just fine

    Fly by Jing

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    6 months ago

    These are sooooo good. I like the spiciest flavor flavor best and I love to use on rice, dumplings, eggs, pizza, anything really! It has a nice mix of spice, numbing, and saltiness. I'd like to try the Zhong Sauce next.

    Sichuan Chili CrispXtra Spicy Chili Crisp

    Acid League

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I looooove vinegar and when I saw their beautiful packaging I was excited but so far I haven't been wow'ed by what I've tried (2 things). The Pink Peppercorn Honey Yuzu is a bit too sweet. I was hoping for a tangy, pepper vinaigrette but all I get is an overwhelmingly sweet citrus taste without the vinegar and pepper taste I was hoping for. I have also tried the Shio Ramen Broth and it's just okay. Again, the flavor just was more underwhelming than what I expected. It lacks the depth I was hoping for in my ramen. I've been using it more as a seasoning to my soups rather than on it's own. The bottles are so pretty and I'm still holding out hope that I find a flavor that lands with me. Maybe the malt vinegar?

    Doctor Rogers

    Level 6
    Torey SLevel 6 48 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Received a free product from Doctor Rogers

    Doctor Rogers is a dermatologist line focused on simple but effective ingredients. Full disclosure: I won a giveaway on their Instagram and had an opportunity to try the whole line (this is the old packaging, I believe she has more products now) and have thoughts about each of them. For context, I have oily, acne prone skin and use a lot of strong actives, so replenishing and moisturizing products are essential in my routine. Starting with the cleanser: this is a nice cleanser. The bottle is big and it lathers nicely so you don't need much product but it's a bit more expensive than I would typically spend on a cleanser. There are no irritants in it so if your skin is very sensitive it might be worth it. The face lotion and cream: I love this face lotion. It's lightweight for day time and contains really nice ingredients for moisturizing and repairing my skin barrier. The cream is definitely heavier, too heavy to use all over my face since I'm so oily but I like to use it around my eyes and lips. It would be amazing for dry skin (my husband has very dry skin and it works great for him). I think if you're in the market for a good moisturizer, go for it! The real star of the line is the Healing Balm though. I have been through many tubes and love it for my lips and for slugging around my eyes. I have a lanolin sensitivity so if I use Aquaphor too much, I end up getting breakouts and this is a solid alternative. It is gentle and locks in moisture without any irritation. Overall I recommend this line and really enjoy using the products. I'm only removing a star because I feel like they are a bit expensive.