Reviews

    The Caker

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I purchased the Spiced Carrot Cake Kit and it was a hit--my husband loved it! It's a pretty dense and sticky version of carrot cake, but very moist and not too sweet. I added toasted walnuts to the cake to give it a bit of crunch, and next time, I will add a few raisins because why not? I loved how easy it was to follow the instruction card provided and appreciated the non-stick pan liner that was provided. This cake mix is the best of both worlds--tasted homemade but was easy to make. The only negative thing I will say is that I didn't love the frosting, but I think that just boils down to personal preference. I can't wait to try her Banana Cinnamon Cake Kit.

    hanni

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have never heard of the brand hanni and was excited when I saw it on Thingtesting. I purchased the Water Balm and was a little skeptical, to be honest. I am Black and couldn't imagine using a water-based product to moisturize my dry skin. But I tried it today and so far, so good. The packaging is really minimal, but nice and the bottle is stunning. It feels like a luxe product. Some people have said the application is a bit tricky, but I found it easy to use. There was no residue left behind and it was easy to rub into my skin. The only thing I will say is on the website, they say it has a subtle fragrance, but the smell (in my opinion) is pretty strong. I wasn't expecting that and don't love it, but other than that, I am excited to see the results after consistent use.

    Disco Inferno

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was surprised I liked this product. I typically don't love spicy drinks (besides a spicy margarita), but this was fun to experiment with. If you like mild heat, just use one or two drops because it has a kick! I also think the price is reasonable because the bottle will last you a long time. The only thing I wish it has was a spice scale card in the packaging, as you have to go online to find out how many drops to use.

    Spring & Mulberry

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I had never heard of this brand before and was pleasantly surprised to discover it on Thingtesting. I love the mission and that the founders focus on whole ingredients. It has 72% cocoa (yum) and zero grams of added sugar. Personally, I was not too fond of the flavor because it was a bit spicy and I prefer my chocolate sweet. But I would love to try another flavor like Lavender, Bee Pollen, Rose Petal or Medjool Date, Pecan, Himalayan Salt. I also think $15 for a 3.5oz chocolate bar is a bit too expensive for me, so not sure if this would be a staple in my pantry.

    Banza

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have been gluten-free for over 10 years and have tried many different pizza crusts. Most of the time, they end up being soggy, flavorless, or crumbly. However, Banza is different. I love that it has more protein than traditional cauliflower pizza and fewer carbs. I also love that it gets crispy when you bake it and the crust holds up the next day if you have leftovers.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    I am gluten-free and dairy-free, so finding great-tasting ice cream can be difficult. And when you find one that tastes edible, the ingredients are usually trash....until I stumbled upon Jeni's. I love all the dairy-free flavors (except Frose, sorry Rose lovers), but the Cold Brew with Coconut Cream is probably my favorite. It's not too sweet and it really tastes like coffee. The consistency is creamy and I enjoy it when it's been thawed a little bit.I just wish they had a few more dairy-free flavors, but hopefully they will someday.

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have the Plum Paloma Racerback Bra and the Black High-Rise Bike Shorts in the color plum, and absolutely LOVE them! I have quite a large chest size and have always been a bit insecure about it. But the bra is great to workout in and i love wearing it while doing yoga. I can comfortably move into any position without the fear of my girls falling out. I also love how comfortable it is and doesn't have any annoying or painful digging. I ordered a size small and it fits wonderfully. The shorts are also really comfortable and I love how lightweight and compressive the material is. I'm a big fan of GC.

    Truff

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    Let me first start off by saying I love all things spicy. I have been loyal to Cholula hot sauce (because it's incredible), but Truff changed my life. I know, a little dramatic, but seriously. It is probably one of the BEST hot sauces out there. It's delicious and spicy, but not overly hot. I tried the original hot sauce, and can't wait to buy the other flavors. And I will definitely be getting the travel packs because, priorities.

    JAJA Tequila

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    As we all know, JAJA Tequila has not been shy about its marketing. I was hesitant to try this tequila given it was a product of a viral Instagram account turned media company. But their advertising and content are spot on...so here we are. Tequila is my liquor of choice and I honestly enjoyed this. It's pretty peppery, but it's easy to drink and had hints of mint and citrus. I've been making cocktails with it and probably won't drink it neat. I think it's a great alternative to Jose Cuervo Silver because it's cheaper and has a similar flavor profile. Although I am a huge fan of Teremana Tequila, I would consider buying this again.

    Ziba Foods

    Level 4
    Brittney JLevel 4 26 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I had never heard of this brand before Thingdrop. However, I love all things berries and nuts, so I was excited to try it. I ordered the All Things Ziba Sampler, which consisted of nine single-serve bags. At $1.30 a pack, this was INCREDIBLY worth it. Although this bundle isn't offered on the website, you can purchase the Ziba Variety Pack at $2.30 a pack. The snacks were delicious and I really love the brand's mission. I will definitely be ordering from them again. The only thing I would change is to make the packages resealable, as you have to put them in a new container once opened.