Reviews

    Albion

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I have been burned by clothing advertising on instagram before so I was nervous to try Albion Fit but my experience was really great. The communication about my order was consistent and it arrived fairly quickly. I ordered the Jetsetter joggers in dash print and the Serena honeycomb sweatshirt. Also some clearance swimwear. Starting with the joggers, they were too big as a medium, so I sent them back and got a small. The fit in the small is perfect, I wondered if the swishy fabric would be too cold being as it’s winter now, but it was fine and would be OK to wear some stretchy pants underneath if needed for warmth but I don’t think I’ll need to. I love the fit and received many compliments on them. I don’t think they would wrinkle. I’ve washed them once they came out great I dried them on low. The picture I included is from their website. Side note on sizing: for me, they are true to size I had been nervous about the length so I got a medium tall as I’m 5’8” and 145 pounds but the small tall is perfect. Next the Serena top. I ordered it in a medium and it fits well. It’s a crop top sweatshirt. There is a cute slight “puff” on the shoulder that gives it a good look for being just a sweatshirt. I’ve also washed it so far so good. The swimsuit I ordered a top and medium and the bottoms in a small and was so impressed by the way it fit, I had good coverage on the top and feel like I could probably do anything in it without worrying about coverage, like paddle boarding swimming. I have never seen a swimsuit top have a comfy bra like this one. Now to talk about the return, I made with the pants I returned it in the same bag as it came in it was shipped through USPS so I just put a label on it and sent it back in my mailbox. They acknowledged the receipt of my mailing immediately, and the new pants were sent out to me really quickly, there was no additional charges I was really impressed. I will definitely order more swim and clothing from this vendor

    OGL

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I received a scoop neck shirt and a 2 pc sweater. The shirt has a built in bra, the seater does not. I am 53 and have recently lost about 40 pounds. Needless to saw the girls need some extra support and the built in bra does not cut it. It is no problem to wear a bra underneath and still has a nice smooth look. I received a lot of compliments on the sweater too. Fabric is nice and seems like it will hold up to washing. I am happy especially for the price.

    Onélogy

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Edited review: Original impression: I actually like the individual freeze dried cubes. I had no problem mixing it with water in the palm of my hand. Feels good going on and I swear I saw a difference in my skin the next day. Bear in mind I had only been using moisturizer and no serums prior to this one. My acne went away with in a few days and my skin looks better. I am 53 years old and had recently been experiencing acne again for the first time since my teens. All that said I gave 4 stars because the price is quite high, when I look around for niacinimide elsewhere I can get it for less, but time will tell if the less expensive works as well and as fast as this did. It might be worth it. Revisited review: Like I said above, I had not used any serums before this one. Now I have. And I am sold on Onelogy. I noticed a big difference with Onelogy and no real difference with the other brand even though it was supposed to be more potent. It was your typical dropper serum- who knows how old on the shelf. This is where Onelogy shines. It is worth fiddling around with the tinfoil blister pack, the freeze dried cubes are fresh every time. I can feel the difference in my skin immediately after. It is more taught and the color is better. I now use the peptides and niacinimide one after the other. In the morning before makeup, which is minimal now because my skin looks good. The little bottle makes it easy to dose the same if you count the drops of water. I now subscribe to Onelogy and that saves a few dollars. I’m a believer now. 5 stars (was 4 due to price and fiddling with the foil).

    Oatly

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Oatly Original

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Tastes great, lasts a long time, simple ingredients.

    Bitchin’ sauce chipotle

    WerkShoppe

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    3 months ago

    WerkShoppe says it is “Art you can get your hands on.” I like to do a few puzzles when the days get dark and was not disappointed with this 1000 piece puzzle. It was hard, but the pieces fit together nicely and were sturdy. The colors and art are beautiful. I enjoyed doing the puzzle and will buy from them again.

    1000 piece puzzle

    Spindrift

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Great flavors, low calorie (12 for the blood orange tangerine. Easy to drink or mix with your favorite alcohol.

    Atlantic

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I just received the carry on size in yellow. It came well packaged but not over packaged so there was not a lot to get rid of after. Shipping was reasonably quick. First thoughts are that I am really going to like this luggage. It is lightweight but sturdy, has the TSA lock and expands. It has the waterproof pouch that always comes in handy. The spinning wheels are great, the thing spun around several times on its own with only a mild twist. Travel will be the real test but so far it seems great.

    Carry-on Expandable Hardside Spinner

    California Naturals

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Soft hair, light scent, simple packaging make these a win for me. I purchased the full set of hair and body items. They came very quickly and were packaged well to survive the journey. I am so pleasantly surprised to really like his product. My hair is soft and manageable with just the basic shampoo and conditioner. I also have the hair masque and the leave-in conditioner. It have used the hair masque too and it is very nice but won’t be needed much based on the results from the basic conditioner. I had been struggling to find something that didn’t dry my hair out and also didn’t feel heavy. This line seems too good to be true and the price they charge, even before the thing testing discount. But, my experience over the last couple months has been great! The body wash has a nice light smell as well as the lotion. Both leave my skin hydrated and not itchy. Only one mark against them is the pump on the leave in conditioner doesn’t work. I didn’t think that justifies one less star though, it’s pretty common for pumps not to work. I still say 5 stars and I will purchase again.

    Simplehuman

    Level 4
    Britt ALevel 4 27 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I am reviewing the tall garbage can with foot pedal to open the lid. I like the look of this trash can and it has held up well over two years. The foot pedal lid opening mechanism works well. My only complaint is it is hard to open the lid without the foot pedal, which means I have to come all the way around to the front to open it even if I have a free hand.