Reviews

14 claps received

Fellow

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
8 days ago

Experience

Yup the kettle functions just as well as it looks. Nice quality and has been treating us well this past year. It's the only product we own from them so far but looking forward to trying their coffee grinder in the future.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈLuxury
Useful review?

Sundays

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
8 days ago

Experience

I was nervous about purchasing a couch online and only to be disappointed (common for most furniture companies). Luckily they had a pop in LA and I had the opportunity to go see it in person before and was instantly sold. Right there on the spot, we bought the couch, dining table, and bench for the table. The wood quality is like no other brand, it's sturdy with a smooth texture. The colors they offer are beautiful and can't say enough great things. We got the white couch and it's beautiful. The biggest downside to a cloud-like couch is the maintenance of needing to fluff the couch every few days. Worth it for the comfort. One downside was the production time for the bench was extremely long, but at this point, that's the use case for most furniture brands and we were happy to wait to receive a high-quality product. Our cats really enjoy the couch! Fabric is pretty pet friendly (white maybe not the best color for pets) and we try to keep cat scratchers around the couch to redirect them from scratching the sides.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈAmazing websiteLuxury
Garrett Whisten's review of Sundays
Useful review?

Field Notes

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
12 days ago

Experience

Long time a user of Field Notes pocket notebooks and they continue to be my favorite. I carry one in my pocket most days and mostly buy the dot graph style sheet. Love that they are Made in USA.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’Έ
Garrett Whisten's review of Field Notes
Useful review?

Avaline

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
12 days ago

Experience

I'm not going to let the fact that Cameron Diaz is associated with Avaline influence my review. Although Clooney did influence me into Casamigos. Obviously, the branding/full aesthetics of this brand are on point and will hold to the test of time. What I greatly enjoy here is that it's an organic wine that doesn't break the bank. I like to chill the red and that's probably my favorite of them all. RosΓ© isn't my favorite, but can't say I'm particularly a rosΓ© person in general.

Feedback

Wouldn't mind seeing an orange wine in the future πŸ˜‰

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Garrett Whisten's review of Avaline
Useful review?

Parachute Home

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
12 days ago

Experience

Yes, these are premium items, but it's sad when you pay a premium and they don't last long. I love the colors and the material they use. Sadly after 1 wash of our brand-new towels, the threads are all pulled out and just look cheap.

Cool look & feelDifficult returns
Garrett Whisten's review of Parachute Home
Useful review?

Bianco Dinapoli

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
12 days ago

Experience

I'll admit it, I am a pizza snob. Enjoying all the different types of pizzas you can think of and yes the occasional chain brand to keep my palette well calibrated. That said, I also make a lot of my own pizza with a particular focus on the naturally leavened dough recipes (sourdough starter but not fully neopolitan). Now that we have covered my background, let's talk about these tomatoes. They are one of my top 3 cans of tomatoes and even if I see my other 2 favorites, I'll still buy Bianco. I always get the whole peeled and never bother with any crushed tomatoes. Additionally, the cans always make for cute decor at your next pizza/pasta party.

Feedback

I went to Chris Bianco restaurant, Pizzeria Bianco, here in LA and unfortunately it didn't meet my expectations. Bianco's canned tomatoes are the real star here.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty πŸ˜‹
Garrett Whisten's review of Bianco Dinapoli
Useful review?

Canyon Coffee

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
12 days ago

Experience

After some very thorough testing of each coffee blend, instant coffee, and consuming a full 5lb bag of Canyon Coffee. I can confidently say that this brand will not disappoint. More recently I finally visited their cafe in LA and that is additionally another 5-star review. The food and the ice pistachio matcha are a home run. Casey and Ally have created such a beautiful brand together and I look forward to continue supporting their mission.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Garrett Whisten's review of Canyon Coffee
Useful review?

Pasadena Leisure Club

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
16 days ago

Experience

"Hands down, this is one of my favorite clothing brands. I absolutely love wearing my hoodie, and I always get compliments when I wear one of their hats or my neon shorts. All of their designs have a cool 90s sports theme, and I appreciate that all of their products are made in the USA.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSize & shade inclusive Luxury
Useful review?

Stance Socks

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
20 days ago
πŸ‘€Ex-employee

Experience

Long time Stance fan, but more recently pretty disappointed. I own just about every type of sock they offer and at the end of the day my favorite are just a classic common solid sock. 5/5 on the socks if we are talking before 2018, but over the last 4 years I have noticed a lack in quality. They don't have the comfort like they used to and really only last half the life of ones I have owned from years ago. I stick with the socks and stay away from the other products. They still make for a very fun gift with all the theme options.

Good for gifts 🎁Business casualEveryday wearAthleisureLuxury
Useful review?

GORGIE

Garrett Whisten
44 Reviews
20 days ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

This is definitely not for me. All the flavors had a kind of weird chemical flavor/tingle and the packaging was cute at first but then it was a little too tacky on the back side. I enjoyed the unboxing with the disco balls; it was very on-brand.

Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Has no effect 🀷
Garrett Whisten's review of GORGIE
Useful review?